Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Browsers List Details »
Browsers List
Mod Version: 1.00, by napukjon (Member) napukjon is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.3 Rating: (1 vote - 4.00 average) Installs: 15
Released: 10 Nov 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 48
Not Supported  

What does this do?
This will add a dropdown to your profile with a list of different browsers for people choose from, to say which one there using to browse the web.

Once selected in your profile it will then display the image for the browser in your postbit(_legacy).

Known Bugs
N/A

As far as im aware this would work in both 3.5 and 3.6. If someone can test3.5 for me that would be great thanks.

I know it works properly in 3.6 because thats what im using

Enjoy!!! and dont forget to press install!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	postbit.JPG
Views:	475
Size:	1.8 KB
ID:	55766   Click image for larger version

Name:	profile.JPG
Views:	413
Size:	4.8 KB
ID:	55767  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Flash for all browsers grimor vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 2 03 Feb 2008 11:41

Comments
  #2  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 20:05
Neo_Angelo's Avatar
Neo_Angelo Neo_Angelo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ober Dere!
Real name: Tom
thats an awsome hack. very useful for us admins. thanks a lot ^_^ *Neo clicks install*

EDIT: where do we put the code for the images to show up next to the username in postbit_legacy?

Last edited by Neo_Angelo; 10 Nov 2006 at 20:35.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 20:47
da420 da420 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Neo_Angelo
thats an awsome hack. very useful for us admins. thanks a lot ^_^ *Neo clicks install*

EDIT: where do we put the code for the images to show up next to the username in postbit_legacy?
If ya read the install txt file you'd have seen this instruction.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(If you cant find this, just search for $post[iplogged])


Add Before the next </td>:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




x being the number of the field you just created for the browsers drop down.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 21:10
Neo_Angelo's Avatar
Neo_Angelo Neo_Angelo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ober Dere!
Real name: Tom
no i meant where in the postbit_legacy do i add this code to make the image appear next to the username instead of next to IP log?

i want it to be like this:

Neo_Angelo(web browser image here)

instead of:

on|Rep|IP|(browser image)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 21:28
bolly.beats's Avatar
bolly.beats bolly.beats is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
U told

2. Go into ACP and create a new profile field > Single Selection Menu.
Then enter the following information:

Where is the option for Creating new profile field. :-ss
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 22:14
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
How about making it detect the browser automatically?
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Nov 2006, 22:55
da420 da420 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Psionic Vision
How about making it detect the browser automatically?
I would definately install it if it did that.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 00:18
napukjon napukjon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Jon
If i had the knowledge i would think about doing that deffinetly. Something to deffinetly look into. Cheers Guys.

And if you would like to it appear next to your username simply:

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changing the x's for the field number
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 00:23
napukjon napukjon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Jon
Originally Posted by bolly.beats
U told

2. Go into ACP and create a new profile field > Single Selection Menu.
Then enter the following information:

Where is the option for Creating new profile field. :-ss

In your ACP there should be a menu for profile fields. Its where your user management is. Click on it, and select new profile field....etc etc
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 08:58
Stromba's Avatar
Stromba Stromba is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Great hack.. Well done and thanks for share it with use
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 10:13
bolly.beats's Avatar
bolly.beats bolly.beats is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by napukjon
In your ACP there should be a menu for profile fields. Its where your user management is. Click on it, and select new profile field....etc etc
Thanks a lot bro
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 11:02
napukjon napukjon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Jon
No probs. Enjoy!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19 Nov 2006, 16:36
Garyk Garyk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
ok im a little confused with this is the x a value that we are supposed to replace and if so what do i replace it with
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19 Nov 2006, 22:02
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
you should add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

around your code so it doesn't show up as a broken image for people who haven't selected it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 15:51
Bison's Avatar
Bison Bison is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Would be a great hack if it detected the browser automatically ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: