Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] Modification Version Checker v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] Modification Version Checker v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (13 votes - 4.85 average) Installs: 41
Released: 21 Sep 2012 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 151
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Translations  

What is Modification Version Checker?
Modification Version Checker from DragonByte Tech is a modification designed to automatically check for new available versions for all vBulletin modifications (even non-DBTech mods) that supports the "Check Version" feature in vBulletin, and display them in a visually attractive, tabulated manner on the Admin Control Panel Home page.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other addons available @ www.DragonByte-Tech.com/forum


Feature List
  • Automatically checks for new versions of all supported mods every day via the "Daily Cleanup" cron job
  • Displays outdated products in a block on the AdminCP home page
  • Handy link in the AdminCP menu to manually check for updates for all mods

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	versionchecker.png
Views:	332
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	141365  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] Modification Version Checker v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 6 20 May 2015 23:42
Hacks Version Checker eXtremeTim Modification Graveyard 23 02 Apr 2006 06:15

  #16  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 21:21
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
You could manually decrement the version number of a modification that you know has support for version checking (default product manager would mean it has a Check Version item in the drop-down) by 1


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 21:30
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I see the link to check all versions under admincp/Plugins & Products. I also done what you have in the readme file
*======================================================================*\
|| 2. First Time Installation / Upgrade ||
\*======================================================================*/

1. Import the product-dbtech_versioncheck.xml file from the "XML" folder at
AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product

2. Re-run the "Daily Cleanup" Scheduled Task from the "Scheduled Tasks Manager".

3. That's it!

on one forum step two works on another it does not says
Daily Cleanup
Inactive Settings Error
have no idea where the setting is for this

Last edited by ForceHSS; 02 Dec 2012 at 21:38.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 21:40
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
you need to change it so it shows what you have like you have in that screenshot even if all is up to date
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 21:54
Snowhog's Avatar
Snowhog Snowhog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Paul L
Tested by lowering the version number on Spiders Display on Forumhome and Who's Online and running Daily cleanup. Works as described.
__________________
"It is a capital mistake to theorize in advance of the facts." - Sherlock Holmes
Kubuntu Forums . Net | ZB BLOCK | StopForumSpam
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 22:12
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
on one forum step two works on another it does not says
Daily Cleanup
Inactive Settings Error
have no idea where the setting is for this
Sorry, I don't understand what you mean. Can you please clarify?


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 23:07
Mr_Running Mr_Running is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
I see the link to check all versions under admincp/Plugins & Products. I also done what you have in the readme file
*======================================================================*\
|| 2. First Time Installation / Upgrade ||
\*======================================================================*/

1. Import the product-dbtech_versioncheck.xml file from the "XML" folder at
AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product

2. Re-run the "Daily Cleanup" Scheduled Task from the "Scheduled Tasks Manager".

3. That's it!

on one forum step two works on another it does not says
Daily Cleanup
Inactive Settings Error
have no idea where the setting is for this
FYI
Daily Cleanup reads as Check All Versions in the Admin CP

1) vB Admin CP --> Plugins & Products --> Check All Versions
2) Control Panel Home (Admin Control Panel Home page) =


Welcome to the Admin Control Panel


Outdated Products

Displays outdated products in a block on the AdminCP home page
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03 Dec 2012, 01:54
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Mr_Running View Post
FYI
Daily Cleanup reads as Check All Versions in the Admin CP

1) vB Admin CP --> Plugins & Products --> Check All Versions
2) Control Panel Home (Admin Control Panel Home page) =


Welcome to the Admin Control Panel


Outdated Products

Displays outdated products in a block on the AdminCP home page
not on mine maybe I dont have any but even if I dont it should say none out of date if you can show a screenshot of yours
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03 Dec 2012, 01:55
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Sorry, I don't understand what you mean. Can you please clarify?


Fillip
when I go to admincp/Plugins & Products/Check All Versions I get that error on one of my forums if you can tell me where in the settings I need to turn it on so it wont do that
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06 Mar 2016, 01:48
XGC Viper XI XGC Viper XI is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I installed this product on two sites. First, your SuperPM did not show as a change which it has. I think this has to do with your site which is different from the lite on here. The problem is that another program I have on both sites showed in the list as required an update and on the other site it did not show. Why is this?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06 Mar 2016, 01:48
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by XGC Viper XI View Post
The problem is that another program I have on both sites showed in the list as required an update and on the other site it did not show. Why is this?
Could you please elaborate?


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: