Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1 Details »
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1
Mod Version: 1.1, by sarkar (Member) sarkar is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 157
Released: 09 Sep 2008 Last Update: 10 Dec 2008 Downloads: 1465
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

MaxWCoders present vB Link Checker Bot 1.1

===========
DESCRIPTION
===========

1) Checks Rapidshare.de , Rapidshare.com , Sendspace.com , Megaupload.com , Depositfiles.com and Mediafire.com links using cURL.
2) Works for post with all BBCodes.
3) Bins the post if more than specified percent of dead links are found , pms the user about it and posts in that topic
4) If all links are alive it adds specified message at the end of the post and the description.
5) If some links are live and some are dead i.e less than specified % , it makes a thread in a specified forum about it
6)Has a debug mode, to help you debug the errors.
7)Bot doesn't timeout due to MySQL timeout or PHP timeout.
8)It is a product, can be imported and settings can be changed easily.
9)Methods are accessible with keywords.

VBBot Installation How-To
=========================

1. Upload vbbot.php to your root folder where your VB installation is
Note : If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.

2. Goto your ACP and go to 'Plugins & Products' and then click on 'Manage Products'

3. In the top box eneter the location of the product-link_bot.xml file on your computer
and then click the 'Import' button.

4. You have just installed the VB Link Checker bot.

5. If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.


Setting up and configuring your VB Link Checker
===============================================

1. Create a new user that will be used for your Link Checker Bot. Make sure the bot has
the appropriate permissions for where it will be posting. (ie, VIP/Private forums)

2. Create the forums you will be using for good and bad links if you have not done so already.

3. Goto vBulletin Opions and select the MaxWCoders LinkChecker Bot.

4. All the options/setting are pretty self explanatory and each option has the description
of what the setting are for and do. Refer the the bottow of this Read Me of finding the
correct IDs you will need if you are not sure where to look.

5. Once you have everything set up hit the save button at the bottom.


Security
========
1. For security reasons, it is highly recommended you rename your bot to something else for instance 63454.php

Running your Link Checker Bot
=============================

1. You can run the bot by setting up a Cron job to run at a set time so you will not have to
run it manually. This can be found in your cPannel of your server.

2. You can call it manually by running vbbot.php (ie. http://www.siteurl.com/vbbot.php)

How to find all of your needed IDs.
===================================

How to find your forum ID:
Just goto the forum in question and the URL will look like the one below.

http://www.yourwebsite.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18 <--- The number at the end of the URL
will be the forum ID. In this example
it is 18.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to find your user ID
Find the user that is going to be your bot and click on the user name.
Now look at the URL in the address bar. It should look something like the one below

http://www.yourwebsite.com/member.php?u=2 <--- The number at the end of the URL will be
the user ID. In this example the user ID
is 2.

================================================================================ =====






Bot in action




Script support on

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Read the glossary included in the RAR and ZIPs.

Get them at

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changelog:
1.0 - 1.1 -> Bug fixes and Product installer

Bugs:

Unfortunately due to time constraints due to exams, I am not able to find the bug fix for the PM bug. Whenever bot tries to PM a certain member with PM disabled, or something similar, it returns a big error. So far only fix for it is, disable PM for that topic and run it again. Maybe after my exams, I can have a better look. Other than that, the new version is just fine

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #106  
Old 12 Sep 2008, 13:48
pierians pierians is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by Dman91 View Post
Ifile it wasnt included ? Can you give me the file URL of mediafire which bot bins incorrectly.
This is the link


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 12 Sep 2008, 14:00
steve1966 steve1966 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by Dman91 View Post
Yeah because i told you had an option to prune old posts (most of them would have dead links)
yes you are right i am not blaiming this mod its just the way i have my board set up it not working for me

i will try it again when it has been fixed of any bugs it may have now
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 12 Sep 2008, 18:54
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Suggestion..

When the bot fount a dead link and make report post i thing its good idea to add also one line to the original post 1 dead link
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 12 Sep 2008, 22:53
Kaycee123 Kaycee123 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by [email protected]!d0w View Post
I make a pitcure for this link checker
Great - I'm going to use it as Linkbot's avatar loll. Thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 06:40
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Kaycee read the faq in maxwcoders it will answer most of the questions.
@pierians try decreasing sleep time of topic from 100 to 75
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 12:58
Skierpetros's Avatar
Skierpetros Skierpetros is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Skierpetros
i use it but it teel me now bot is running "???
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 13:16
esperone esperone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
This works great for me and scanned over 5,000 posts with no problem but for some reason the bot doesn't append the "Links checked on .... by link checker bot" message to the posts.

Any ideas?

Thanks for this mod.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 14:24
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
No ideas tbh... PM me your bot.php file
@Skierpetros - Read the FAQ at MaxWCoders
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 17:12
edermix's Avatar
edermix edermix is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by rmxs View Post
Post your bot.php file..
Ok my dear:

vbbot.php

Very Thanks. I look forward to in their analysis
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 19:25
Cust0ms Cust0ms is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Hello,
Is it possible to move posts with dead links to specyfic forum?
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 19:28
esperone esperone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by Cust0ms View Post
Hello,
Is it possible to move posts with dead links to specyfic forum?
yes. read the install instructions and it tells you there
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 13 Sep 2008, 20:34
Cust0ms Cust0ms is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
When I try to run script I receive such error:
Warning: fopen(botruns.txt) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/www/domains/myboard.nl/public_html/vbbot.php on line 25

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home/www/domains/myboard.nl/public_html/vbbot.php on line 26
Using Method where it seems that all topics have been checked.

Warning: unlink(botruns.txt) [function.unlink]: No such file or directory in /home/www/domains/myboard.nl/public_html/vbbot.php on line 294
Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 14 Sep 2008, 03:18
vietdjclub vietdjclub is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
i created full setting via vbulettin option, i also change the method to check. reduce SQL query

CHECK DEMO Full BOT WITH ACP

Last edited by vietdjclub; 14 Sep 2008 at 05:10.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 14 Sep 2008, 04:59
iPodHacking.com iPodHacking.com is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
WarezVB's Dead Link Checker Bot is much better. This one has so many problems...

Last edited by iPodHacking.com; 14 Sep 2008 at 14:35.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 14 Sep 2008, 05:37
edermix's Avatar
edermix edermix is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by vietdjclub View Post
i created full setting via vbulettin option, i also change the method to check. reduce SQL query

CHECK DEMO Full BOT WITH ACP
Well, here is to ask for download?

Originally Posted by iPodHacking.com View Post
WarezVB's Dead Link Checker Bot is much better. This one has so many problems...
This is integrated with Vbulletin? What address?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: