Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 00:23
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
3.8.4L2 upgrade problem

3.8.4L2 upgrade problem

ever scene i upgrade to 3.8.4 L2 from 3.8.4L1
i get errors with all my mods

arcade,thank you hack, and casino


here is the errors i get with all my mods
any help pls

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 55

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 107

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 111

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 119

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 130

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 134

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 142

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 211

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/usajeepo/public_html/includes/init.php on line 389
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 23:18
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Just means those hack owners need to update those mods. I would say post in each of those threads for the mods and let them know the error. But how can you tell it is from those addons?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 23:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That looks more like the error you get when you upgrade to php5.3.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 23:58
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Ah good point Lynne, I have forgotten about php upgrades as I assume everyone has updated php.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 14:25
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
i do run php5.3.1 they upgrade it so what do i do now all my site site are doing this even the test site clean in stall
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 14:55
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Take a look in the bug tracker - the solution is posted there. iirc, you set display_errors to false in your php.ini file.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 17:47
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Take a look in the bug tracker - the solution is posted there. iirc, you set display_errors to false in your php.ini file.
did that now i get a popup error
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 19:00
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
And that error is????? We can't help if you don't give us any information.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 19:24
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>404 Not Found</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Not Found</h1>
<p>The requested URL /post_thanks.php was not found on this server.</p>
<p>Additionally, a 404 Not Found
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
<hr>
<address>Apache/2.0.63 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.63 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.3.1 Server at usajeepowners.com Port 80</address>
</body></html>
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 20:22
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is that file there?

This is a problem with a modification and if you continue to have this problem, you need to ask for help in the modification thread.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 20:35
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is that file there?

This is a problem with a modification and if you continue to have this problem, you need to ask for help in the modification thread.
i re uploaded everything and now get same error as before



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 20:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
If you changed your init.php file like instructed in the bug report, then I would put in a support ticket.

edit: If you are only getting those errors on your modifications pages, then you need to fix your modifications for use with php5.3 per that bug report. vBulletin is not going to fix your modifications for you.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)

Last edited by Lynne; 07 Jan 2010 at 20:54.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 21:39
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you changed your init.php file like instructed in the bug report, then I would put in a support ticket.

edit: If you are only getting those errors on your modifications pages, then you need to fix your modifications for use with php5.3 per that bug report. vBulletin is not going to fix your modifications for you.
is it the php.ini
or ini.php
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 22:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Sorry, it's php.ini
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 01:42
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
the way i see the best way to go about this was to revert PHP back to 5.2.9 everything works great now thanks for all your help
__________________
http://usajeepowners.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:45.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: