Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #91  
Old 29 May 2012, 22:22
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Altari View Post
Awww that works perfectly, thank you !
For guys who read : Add an id...
... a unique ID or you will run into problems sooner or later
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 30 May 2012, 04:51
Badshah93's Avatar
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Aayush Agrawal
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
... a unique ID or you will run into problems sooner or later
chances are very less, because all the links inside menu generated through navigation manager has id in range of (20 - 50 +), so one can use any id between 1-20 for links inside menu. (per menu).

A higher number will be much better (ex: 1001)

OR

Get the last navid of link in menu.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So, last code which i gave to one of the user will be like this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Badshah93; 30 May 2012 at 05:19.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 30 May 2012, 19:09
Omegatron Omegatron is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
What I need to know is how to use the $vbulletin options in a url in the navigation manager
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 30 May 2012, 22:14
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
{options.optionname}
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 30 May 2012, 23:31
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
{options.optionname}
Can we have a Article outlining what objects are available ?
I know of...
  • {options.__}
  • {session.__}
  • {userinfo.__}
What else is available?
Can we have custom objects?

Thanks!

Kym

Edit: Found the answer in the code.
See: function process_navigation_linkvars($url) in ./includes/functions.php
Anything in $GLOBALS or in $vbulletin->object where object is options, userinfo etc.
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***

Last edited by AusPhotography; 31 May 2012 at 05:11.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 31 May 2012, 11:47
Merenguista's Avatar
Merenguista Merenguista is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
1- I want add a new Tab, what shoup i put in Tab Script(s) ?

2- I want add a menu and link only for Users Awaiting Moderation, what shoud i put in Show Permission Name ?
__________________
Elyas The Man
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 04:00
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Photopost vBgallery

We use Photopost vBgallery and it runs in a different root path to the forum...
eg: ./forurm vs ./gallery
As a result any relative paths in the Tabs fail when in the Gallery unless you do some edits in the Navigation Manager.

I've built an interim product file for vBgallery 3.01 that has support for the new vB4.2.0 navigation. (I can't post it due to (c) reasons).

Chuck @ Photopost has my code and will release an update for vBgallery (soon-ish I hope)
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 09:20
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Merenguista View Post
1- I want add a new Tab, what shoup i put in Tab Script(s) ?
The name of the php script that makes the tab the active tab. The script must supply it's name with this code...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Originally Posted by Merenguista View Post
2- I want add a menu and link only for Users Awaiting Moderation, what shoud i put in Show Permission Name ?
I don't think there's a standard $show variable for that usergroup so you would need to create a custom one in a plugin. Call it something like... uamod ...and put that in the Show Permission Name. The create a plugin with this code...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That code can be used in either the 'parse_templates' or the 'process_templates_complete' hook.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 06 Jul 2012, 21:39
cjwinternet cjwinternet is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
<removed>

Last edited by Paul M; 07 Jul 2012 at 19:43. Reason: This is a support thread, post sensibly or not at all.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 21 Jul 2012, 02:12
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: James
Hey guys. I am having an issue with some Show Permissions. I have successfully gotten some working, creating the hook for each special usergroup, however when I add them together, so say I want usergroups X, Y, and Z to see a link, each having a separate $show variable in the hook I have created, when I combine them such as "showx.showy.showz" this seems to make the link appear only if a user is in ALL groups. Is there a character I am supposed to use aside from the dot to create an "or" combination versus and "and" combination? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 21 Jul 2012, 12:32
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Joining them with a dot in the permissions box means all of them must be true.
There isnt any way to do an OR within the box, you would need to do it a hook and assign the result to another show variable.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 21 Aug 2012, 07:32
nasko nasko is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Can someone, pleace, tell mi how to make these steps because I'm new in Vbulletin and I had installed some Mod but the NavBar totaly screwed up...
2. Create a new <navigation> section in the product XML file
(You can create the navigation in the navigation manager, linked to a product then export the product file as a skeleton)

3. Set any conditionals in a hook or in your main code
Eg. $show['apmgtug'] = true; is set for one of the menu items in my example
My example relies on $show['member'] = true; as well.
Leave the <show> tag empty for 'public' tabs/links
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 08 Oct 2012, 20:59
Robbed Robbed is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Quick question, my navigation works for all plugins installed but one.

I doubt it will be updated so any help would be appreciated. This application sits outside of the forum path and the navigation menu doesn't show up.

Any code I can add to templates or the php file so it shows the navbar menu then i can disable the navbar plugin for this application.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 17 Jan 2014, 16:33
Nelson58 Nelson58 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
I am using Navigation Manager with an enhancement from DBTech
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=274972

I want to change the appearance (background and text) of just one or two tabs to make them stand out.
(hover and non hover)

How can I do this please?
__________________
Nelson
www.Hobby-Machinist.com
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 17 Jan 2014, 17:02
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Answered in the other thread you started.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Navigation Manager Enhancements Andreas vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 337 03 Jan 2018 15:58



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: