Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBSocial.com Slider 5.3 | Yahoo Inspired Release Details »
vBSocial.com Slider 5.3 | Yahoo Inspired Release
Mod Version: 5.4 Lite, by daveaite (Coder/Designer) daveaite is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.43 average) Installs: 89
Released: 30 May 2011 Last Update: 08 Aug 2013 Downloads: 1193
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  




History Logs
5.3 Fixes all Known Glitches to date!
5.2 - magic pie errors, cms display issues, forum display issues, rss error fixes
5.1 - Fixes cms image issue, unlogged user image issue, ie7 issue, attachment issue
5.0 Major Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Suite Style Ultimate Green SEO Themes | vBSocial.com | vBulletin 4 Styles 2.28.2013 daveaite vBulletin 4.x Styles 605 25 Jan 2017 23:46
Major Additions YABBSEO[vB] Lite - Another Better SEO Module for vB 3.8.x yabsoft vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 212 02 Jun 2014 15:14
Major Additions YABBSEO[vB] Lite - Another Better SEO Module for vB 3.7.x yabsoft vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 30 29 Apr 2010 08:47

  #316  
Old 09 Aug 2013, 14:44
Toorak Times's Avatar
Toorak Times Toorak Times is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Great to see this out of quarantine...can I get it working now?
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 24 Aug 2013, 19:11
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by Toorak Times View Post
Great to see this out of quarantine...can I get it working now?
Of course
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 07 Oct 2013, 00:20
Robbed Robbed is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
just testing it out and forum home is blank when I enable it. 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 20:02
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ',' in forumslider\slider_show.php on line 24

that , shoud be ; as the line ends there.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

needs to be

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 07 Nov 2013, 06:20
avitor avitor is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
hello dear
nice mod
one question before i purchase this mod from your site
if this mod can show images that not are attachments ?
most of the images in my forums are from images upload sites,i do not allow to upload attachments to my server,we only add images from other sites
for example
right click on image from google images and copy image and pasted to my threads
thank you
__________________
Nature Live
Reply With Quote
  #321  
Old 05 Jul 2014, 22:22
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by avitor View Post
hello dear
nice mod
one question before i purchase this mod from your site
if this mod can show images that not are attachments ?
most of the images in my forums are from images upload sites,i do not allow to upload attachments to my server,we only add images from other sites
for example
right click on image from google images and copy image and pasted to my threads
thank you
This allows attachments, but also bbcode. So yes.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 22 Jul 2014, 08:19
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Any questions?
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 23 Jul 2014, 08:54
dhonchik dhonchik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Zheny
Originally Posted by daveaite View Post
Any questions?
Slider works in vb 4.2.3 on Forumohome? or only in CMS?
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 08 Apr 2015, 15:08
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by dhonchik View Post
Slider works in vb 4.2.3 on Forumohome? or only in CMS?
Both. This works as a CMS Widget and a ForumHome slider. Check lite version though, I believe its limited to 1 or the other.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 22 Aug 2015, 01:29
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
I installed the full version from your site, but I get a slider without showing thumbnails until I click on next arrow, then the thumbnails will appear.
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 24 Aug 2015, 04:32
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
Anybody here?
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 24 Aug 2015, 04:48
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
I attached what I get after the first laoded, after that when I press the arrow buttons everything will be OK, please help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vbsocial.jpg (68.6 KB, 4 views)
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 25 Aug 2015, 02:13
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
No one has this issue?
Please help.
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 25 Aug 2015, 13:13
killah360z killah360z is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
it looks really bad on dark styles and no templates that can be edited :/
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 26 Aug 2015, 00:58
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
I found the reason of my problem but I don't know how to fix it, the problem happend only when my site language is Arabic (RTL), and when I change it to English (LTR) it works fine, so is there any one can help on this?
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: