Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 31 May 2009, 23:23
JamesGunner JamesGunner is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Payment API custom modification

Hello,

Basically I made a custom profile field within vbulletin. My Game Servers update the data within the database once they earn something on the servers. I want them to be able to get a paid subscription with these points basically the z-points are the currency and the database is the API processor. Those points are saved within custom profile "field6".

Here is the code I have so far:

product_zpoints.xml


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which works perfectly fine and Z-points can also be activated as an Payment API.

Now I think my problem is the heart of the Payment API, the class file. I really think that I need help with this one.

This is what i got so far:

class_zpoints.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Im not sure what I did wrong since I dont know much about php neither about vbulletin. I really need this Payment API so any help is really appreciated!

Thanks for the reply ahead...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03 Jun 2009, 17:21
JamesGunner JamesGunner is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
nobody can help me?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 21:32
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Hi James,

Do you have this working yet?

Question, in this install code:

<installcode><![CDATA[// Fill the settings array
// add the z-points record to the paymentapi table
$db->hide_errors();
$db->query_write("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "paymentapi
(title, currency, recurring, classname, active, settings)
VALUES
('Z-Points', 'z-points', 0, 'zpoints', 0, '" . $db->escape_string(serialize($settings)) . "')
");
$db->show_errors();]]></installcode>
Where do you input the settings into the database?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 21:46
JamesGunner JamesGunner is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
hey thanks for you trying to help. We already implemented this after a long time of trying and trying. We ended up making our own currency and whatnot but it seems to work now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 22:47
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Hi James,

I am working on a similar problem. Can you post your final code?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 20:29
jskoh jskoh is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
anybody have successfully add a local currency?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 20:38
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Yes, but it is a lot of template work.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: