Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 14 Apr 2010, 21:07
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Does anyone know how to get forumIDs and bbuserinfo from this new system?

I'm trying to use it as follows, but it doesn't work...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I'm trying to use this in the HEADER template. It seems that you can no longer call forum and user information in the header template. So it seems forcing specific headers to specific forums is IMPOSSIBLE in VB4.

Last edited by Jaxel; 14 Apr 2010 at 21:57.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18 Apr 2010, 11:03
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
i have a template i wish to add to the navbar template

i called it template2

i want to place my custom template above


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i tried

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

link this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but did not work, my template name is navbar2
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 07:06
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
How would we use $vbulletin->options in this?

I am trying to use {vbptions media_thumb_dir} but its not working...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25 Apr 2010, 05:20
James T Brock James T Brock is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
So basically the variables were changed for no reason just so that non-coders could understand it? Those new variables look a lot more confusing to me.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Apr 2010, 06:26
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Not sure why it was changed, but Jaxel:

{vb:raw vboptions.media_thumb_dir}
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 13 May 2010, 05:53
Abhik's Avatar
Abhik Abhik is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Abhik Biswas
Can someone please convert these for me?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 13 May 2010, 07:05
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Originally Posted by Abhik View Post
Can someone please convert these for me?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I haven't tested this but it may be something like:

{vb:raw spacer_open}
{vb:raw spacer_close}

unless 4.x has a different mechanism.

Double check the brackets, I'm not sure if they are correct.
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 May 2010, 12:03
Abhik's Avatar
Abhik Abhik is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Abhik Biswas
Nope.. they aren't correct. I already tried that before posting here
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13 May 2010, 13:14
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Abhik View Post
Nope.. they aren't correct. I already tried that before posting here
TalkVirginia is right:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You might need to pre register the variable, either in plugin or php file.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13 May 2010, 13:59
Abhik's Avatar
Abhik Abhik is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Abhik Biswas
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
TalkVirginia is right:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You might need to pre register the variable, either in plugin or php file.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Can you tell me how to do that as a plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24 May 2010, 15:46
Davidinh Davidinh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Hi everyone

i have a php file that contain some variable and i tried to connect them together like a URL (link)
$folder = $folders = $vbulletin->options['folder'];
$subfolder = $folders = $vbulletin->options['subfolder'];
$file = $folders = $vbulletin->options['file'];

$url = $folder/$subfolder/$file;
then i got an error like

Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\test\test.php on line 184

note: those code on line 184

any help or suggestion will be appreciated

or with those variable how can i put them in my template
{vb:var folder}/{vb:var subfolder}/{vb:var file}
within $templater->register('');

is it correct ?

thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24 May 2010, 17:28
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Originally Posted by Davidinh View Post
Hi everyone

i have a php file that contain some variable and i tried to connect them together like a URL (link)
$folder = $folders = $vbulletin->options['folder'];
$subfolder = $folders = $vbulletin->options['subfolder'];
$file = $folders = $vbulletin->options['file'];

$url = $folder/$subfolder/$file;
then i got an error like

Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\test\test.php on line 184

note: those code on line 184

any help or suggestion will be appreciated

or with those variable how can i put them in my template
{vb:var folder}/{vb:var subfolder}/{vb:var file}
within $templater->register('');

is it correct ?

thanks,
If you are going to use your first example you need to enclose your slashes in quotes like so... $url = $folder . '/' . $subfolder . '/' . $file however I'm sure there is a better way of doing this. Maybe reading the folder path and parsing each part out into separate variables depending on what you want to do.
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 25 May 2010, 00:12
Davidinh Davidinh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
thank you very much TalkVirginia
it works
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 22 Jun 2010, 04:44
Frank T Frank T is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by TalkVirginia View Post
Depending on where you want to place it. For example, if you want to place above the thread, use the showthread_above_posts template hook, then create a plugin using the showthread complete hook location. If you open showthread.php, examine around line 2176 and below.

Try this example:

1. Add a new custom template with the following contents:

Product: vBulletin (or if you are creating a mod, choose your product id)
Style: Style of your choice
Title: mytemplate


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Create a new plugin:
Product: vBulletin (or if you are creating a mod, choose your product id)
Hook Location: showthread_complete
Execution Order: Leave as default
Plugin PHP Code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin Is Active: Yes
What's the difference between the "template hook" and "hook location?" Why aren't they the same thing? You've used "showthread_above_posts" template hook and "showthread_complete" hook.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22 Jun 2010, 16:42
noppid noppid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
The template hook, $template_hook['showthread_above_posts'] for example, is the variable you want to populate to display your data. The hook location, showthread_complete for example, is the hook in the php file that you use to load the template variable with your data by rendering a template for instance. You can select these hook locations in the plugin manager drop down when you create a new plugin.
__________________
Add a photo gallery garage to your auto forum and get noticed by your members. Find out how at the vBulletin Computer Help Forum.
An informed rider makes their first destination the motorcycle forum at rider info.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: