Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Put [Add/Import Product] link in your admincp menu Details »
Put [Add/Import Product] link in your admincp menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by ericgtr (Coder/Designer) ericgtr is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 44
Released: 24 Dec 2009 Last Update: 25 Dec 2009 Downloads: 136
Supported Uses Plugins  

Updated for vB 4.0

Do you have a bunch of products installed? If so, clicking on the "Manage Products" links and scrolling all the way to the bottom can be cumbersome. This will simply add a direct link to it from the side menu and put it under the products group.

Installation is simple:

Import the product-add_product_link.xml
Upload cpnav_prouct.xml to your /includes/xml folder

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	add_product.gif
Views:	44
Size:	5.6 KB
ID:	108056  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Add "Add/Import Product" link in AdminCP menu. BBR-APBT vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 14 28 Apr 2011 21:07
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Add "Add/Import Product" link in AdminCP menu. BBR-APBT Modification Graveyard 19 24 Jul 2010 02:44
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Put [Add/Import Product] link in your admincp menu ericgtr vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 18 20 Apr 2010 15:57

Comments
  #2  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 21:38
fourat's Avatar
fourat fourat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Thank you
__________________
لا إله إلا الله .... محمد رسول الله
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 21:43
utahraves's Avatar
utahraves utahraves is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Cody Cook
No Files Uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 22:25
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by utahraves View Post
No Files Uploaded.
and 4 installs?? lol xD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 23:07
BBR-APBT's Avatar
BBR-APBT BBR-APBT is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229131
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 15:19
ericgtr's Avatar
ericgtr ericgtr is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
and 4 installs?? lol xD
LOL you guys are a loyal bunch!

Files added
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Dec 2009, 07:10
Silencer Groans's Avatar
Silencer Groans Silencer Groans is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Muslim Hassan
Thank you
__________________
موقعي الشخصي : منتديات الوداد
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30 Dec 2009, 12:35
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thanks, I love it!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Dec 2009, 13:05
albibak's Avatar
albibak albibak is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Olivier
ericgtr,

Thanks for the mod
Please, find in attachment the french translation
You can find the french topic for this mod here: http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/modifi...mod&modid=1078
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-add_product_link_fr.xml (337 Bytes, 2 views)
__________________
www.vbulletin-france.com


Don't hesitate to pm me for french translation of your hacks/mods/styles...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 20:04
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
this should be a default vbulletin options

add new plugin is less important than import a product
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Mar 2010, 05:38
zeroality zeroality is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Seems like this is compatible with 4.0.2. Indeed, even turning off the product in Manage Products does not remove the link - which is what I did before upgrading to 4.0.2, turn off all products/plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Mar 2010, 17:51
ericgtr's Avatar
ericgtr ericgtr is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Originally Posted by zeroality View Post
Seems like this is compatible with 4.0.2. Indeed, even turning off the product in Manage Products does not remove the link - which is what I did before upgrading to 4.0.2, turn off all products/plugins.
After turning it off you will also need to remove cpnav_prouct.xml from the /includes/xml folder, that will remove the link from the menu.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: