Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ultimate Ventrilo Status Details »
Ultimate Ventrilo Status
Mod Version: 1.00, by Crimm (Contributor) Crimm is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.3 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 37
Released: 17 May 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 452
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

If you are having an issue with the vBadvanced mod being blank go here.


* This is an initial release. No automatic changes are made to your site, but if you aren't comfortable trying it, then please wait *

This is the vBulletin 4 version. The vBulletin 3 version can be found here.

Links of interest
Support
Install, FAQ's, etc.Description
This is the product page for the Ultimate vBulletin Ventrilo Status product made by Crimm. It is a combination of these two products with; along with tons of requests. Links [1] [2]

This is the 4.1 release for vBulletin 4.X. Unlike itís younger siblings, this Ultimate Ventrilo status mod Ė Doesnít require a certain host or host configuration! Thatís right! You can host it on any type of server! See the Settings Explained section.

This script mod will display the status of a ventrilo server on your vBulletin forumhome or vBadvanced page. It will show users connected, channels, etc. Includes some customization and there's more to come! If you would like to request a feature, please see the link above. Here's some screenshots of what it looks like working:




It has multiple options from hosting it yourself where a script runs on your webserver and displays the status. This option gives the most flexibility. The next few options allow you to use external sources to display the same information, but you loose the flexibility of customization. More info on the settings can be found in the link above.

Please leave the link back to http://crimm.me for a little exposure. Thank you. If you need help tweaking it to make it smaller, color it, etc please let me know.

Click Install if you like it

If you are having an issue with the vBadvanced mod being blank go here.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Ultimate Ventrilo Status Crimm vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 16 22 Jan 2014 03:29
Miscellaneous Hacks Ventrilo Status Block for vBulletin and vBadvanced Crimm vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 110 27 Oct 2010 22:07
Ventrilo Status v1.0 magnus vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 135 18 Jul 2010 03:26

Comments
  #2  
Old 17 May 2010, 18:28
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I'm working on the Publishing Suite install directions now - Expect it by tomorrow. I'm installing this afternoon (Just purchased )
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW

Last edited by Crimm; 17 May 2010 at 19:45.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:26
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Also there has been a bug and feature requests already:

http://debugge.com/project.php?issueid=1 <-- Making the permissions for groups edittable fields
http://debugge.com/project.php?issueid=2 <-- Width issue

I'm working on those 2 plus one more for a future release coming soon.
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:35
Xencored Xencored is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Mike
Awesome !! Tagged this baby for later
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:40
Mastergumble Mastergumble is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Can this be placed as a block on the forum side bar ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:44
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Mastergumble View Post
Can this be placed as a block on the forum side bar ?
Can you explain a little more?

Do you mean with the CMS publishing suite with vB4? I'm working on those install instructions now. Expect them by tomorrow at the latest.

Do you mean with vBadvanced? If so, yes.

Do you mean to manually add to the forum as a template change? If so, yes.

Maybe I covered your question
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:47
Mastergumble Mastergumble is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I mean add it as a widget block on the forum sidebar, should be the same as adding on the cms i think

Thanks for this release, pretty handy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 May 2010, 19:56
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Mastergumble View Post
I mean add it as a widget block on the forum sidebar, should be the same as adding on the cms i think

Thanks for this release, pretty handy
Okay yeah, I'll have those instructions soon. I just purchased the CMS just now, so it'll be as soon as I get it installed and play with it a little
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 May 2010, 22:40
BlackThorn BlackThorn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Nice idea, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 May 2010, 12:32
tlwwolfseye's Avatar
tlwwolfseye tlwwolfseye is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Real name: Gerhard
Question

Any chance to make that show up in a block of vBCMS (not the Suite!) ? Would appreciate that.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 May 2010, 15:56
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Again, it's on my todo list I should have a response for people today.
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 May 2010, 16:44
Xeyn Xeyn is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Cnt wait for forum block info:-)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18 May 2010, 18:04
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I wanted to update everyone real quick.

I have figured out the best way to set it up as a Forum Block:



I'll have those directions typed up and available for you guys soon.

Three issues you should be aware of:

1. Forum blocks cache, which is good for your board, but bad for this mod because it won't be real time. Remember when you make changes to the mods options you will have to purge the cache to see it.

2. CMS widget: I'm still having difficulty with getting it to work. Seems I may have to completely re-work some of the code to get it to output correctly. This will take me some time to get working, so you'll have to be patient with me... I have other work that has to be taken care of.

3. Forum block installation: It will be manual for this release. I'll figure out the best way to make it automatic in future releases.

I'll get back with you guys later today on #3.
Attached Images
File Type: png ForumBlock.png (79.4 KB, 2780 views)
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 May 2010, 19:20
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I think this will cover the steps of the Forum Block Install:

http://debugge.com/scripts/vbulletin...-3/epage7.html

CMS Widget instructions will be coming soon: http://debugge.com/scripts/vbulletin...-3/epage8.html

After I fight some bugs.

After I get these two down pat, and get the feature requests implemented... I'll automate all of this install process for the next version.

Let me know if anyone needs help on my site, twitter or here.
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 19 May 2010, 19:53
Mastergumble Mastergumble is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Working great

Now one thing im wondering about size, if you have a long server with many channels / users a function to limit the block size and add a scroll bar funcion to view the rest.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: