Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Battlefield 2 Squad Stats integration for VBAdvanced Details »
Battlefield 2 Squad Stats integration for VBAdvanced
Mod Version: 1.00, by Oap JTRipper (Member) Oap JTRipper is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.0 RC2 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 16
Released: 28 Jul 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 130
Not Supported Additional Files  

What it is
Integration for your teams stats with a link to their own stats page if you use BF2 Stats

Installation
  1. edit the config file to enter your pid's
  2. upload the contents as is
  3. if your cmps file is called something different from index.php you can edit the link to there stats in the index.php in bf2squad -- Line 166
  4. Go to vBa cmps Add Page & use the settings in the images included here
  5. chmod your cache folder to 777

Demo
Oap Squad

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbasetting1.jpg
Views:	318
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	51250   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbasetting2.jpg
Views:	328
Size:	106.3 KB
ID:	51251   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbasetting3.jpg
Views:	444
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	51252  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Battlefield 2 Stats integration for VBAdvanced Oap JTRipper vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 79 22 May 2011 01:33
Battlefield 2 Stats integration for VBAdvanced Oap JTRipper vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 29 14 Aug 2006 18:49

Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Jul 2006, 20:08
SgtTechHead's Avatar
SgtTechHead SgtTechHead is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Nice work dude! Installed!

I noticed one thing in the index.php file though. I found the following "extra" tags just above the closing body tag towards the bottom where breaking my theme:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After I removed them, everything looks fine now...

Last edited by SgtTechHead; 30 Jul 2006 at 01:11.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Jul 2006, 18:57
Oap JTRipper Oap JTRipper is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
hmm remnants of the compare feature in the original scripts maybe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Sep 2006, 21:35
Cowboy[Texas] Cowboy[Texas] is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Installed and got it working.

However.. I had to mess around with my page settings in order to get it to display. I had to manually add the correct link in my navigation section in order to get to it. Im not sure if its because my cmps_index is named "cmps_index"... so I kept getting a dead link even though I made the edits on line 166 of the index.php file. Anyway.. I like the mod.. nice job.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 16:42
TheHitman TheHitman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Any way we could get this modified for 2142?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 18:56
P.Jackson P.Jackson is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: Paul
^^ Would also like to know
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Nov 2006, 05:24
africanw africanw is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
C'com on Rip chop chop
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 Dec 2006, 21:15
back2basic back2basic is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by TheHitman View Post
Any way we could get this modified for 2142?
That would be great....

I bought my bf2142 just today but I can't stop playing
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01 Dec 2006, 21:17
back2basic back2basic is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
maybe its somehow custimizable for bf 2142 I'll check it out later this week , but I don't have much knowledge of html / php

I'll give it a try

Last edited by back2basic; 02 Dec 2006 at 22:30.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Dec 2006, 14:13
craigr313 craigr313 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
is this hack for vb advanced only as i cant get it to work for me! which is disapointing cos im a bf2 forum!

cheers for any help! craig
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Dec 2006, 06:49
tekram's Avatar
tekram tekram is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Yes please make it for Battlefield 2142 that was nice
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09 Dec 2006, 14:40
back2basic back2basic is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by back2basic View Post
maybe its somehow custimizable for bf 2142 I'll check it out later this week , but I don't have much knowledge of html / php

I'll give it a try
I can't get it to work (I'm to noobish)
I hope someone else can take a look into it ...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Dec 2006, 13:42
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Can this be edited for Americas Army?
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Jan 2007, 20:47
willisbryan willisbryan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by tekram View Post
Yes please make it for Battlefield 2142 that was nice
There will be no Monitors available publicly for Battlefield 2142.

EA has not released a public XML feed for 2142 stats. You guys can try to rearrange the code as much as you want, it wont work.

We already have custom scripts written, but we are unable to use them because EA has decided to be idiots!

Hope this stops everyone from asking for 2142 scripts. LOL


Bryan
aka JediKnight

www.2142-Battlefield.com
www.MyGamingForums.com (Beta)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 Jan 2007, 01:09
sinisterpain's Avatar
sinisterpain sinisterpain is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Glenn
I keep getting that the cache folder is not world writeable but I have set it to 777 any thoughts on this

**********EDIT***********
figured it out if anyone else has the problem in the bf2s-mlb.php file

find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks to NM156
__________________

My vBulletin Mods

Last edited by sinisterpain; 13 Jan 2007 at 19:43.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: