Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05 Aug 2013, 21:17
bbgun1 bbgun1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Can't Edit Site from Forum Page

I have not been able to edit my Forum page since the vB50.3 upgrade. When I click on "Edit Site" from the Forum page I get an "Error Activating Site Builder. Error code 500." Yet when I click on it from any other page (Groups, Blogs) it works fine. We have removed suhosin completely and increased the php memory limit on the server to 64mb, neither made a difference.

Anyone else run into this problem or have any thoughts on what might be causing it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 Aug 2013, 01:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
What is in your error_logs (if you don't know where they are, ask your host) when you get the error?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Aug 2013, 20:46
bbgun1 bbgun1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I will check, thanks for the reply. This is what I pull up in Firebug if it helps:

Intercept AJAX template render calls: Fetching CSS file: http://www.goutclinic.com/css.php?st...&ts=1375815953
footer...-504.js (line 78)
activating sitebuilder failed! error:SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character
footer...-504.js (line 78)
activate-sitebuilder complete.
footer...-504.js (line 78)
Intercept AJAX template render calls: Fetched CSS file: http://www.goutclinic.com/css.php?st...&ts=1375815953
footer...-504.js (line 78)
Intercept AJAX template render calls: Done. Calling original callback.
footer...-504.js (line 78)
vBulletin.loadingIndicator.hide Counter: 0 Source: ajaxStop
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Aug 2013, 22:29
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
upload all default files again then run upgrade (using same vb version you are using now). You might have some bad php files that need fixing. If problem still there then check on default skin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Aug 2013, 19:00
bbgun1 bbgun1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I just ran the 5.04 upgrade and I'm having the same problem more or less. It went from a 500 error code to a 200. Error activating Site Builder. Please try again.

vB tech support can't figure it out. I guess it's a one-of-a-kind problem (figures). for some reason the home page ignores the security token...but all other pages pick it up fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Aug 2013, 16:41
bbgun1 bbgun1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Just an update...I found a back way in by going to the adminCP from another page (Groups, Blogs) and when I clicked on "Site Home Page" from there, it worked fine in Edit Mode.

From there I deleted some code I had entered into a Static HTML Module and now it seems to be fixed for the most part...pretty flaky product here...
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: