Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Post Quality Points System Addon: Top Quality Posters Page Details »
Post Quality Points System Addon: Top Quality Posters Page
Mod Version: 1.00, by N9ne (Member) N9ne is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.3.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 3
Released: 15 Mar 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported  

-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Addon for Quality Points System: Top X Quality Posters
A hack by N9ne, Copyright N9ne 2003+.
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Description: This addon will add a page to your forums, which
lists the top X quality posters on your forum. It will arrange them
by the number of quality points they have. You can set how
many users to show on the page, from the Memberlist category, in
the vBulletion Options section in the AdminCP.
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
You may also disable the feature by setting the value to 0 in the AdminCP.
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
NOTE: You MUST have the quality points system installed, in order
to use this addon.
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
The Quality Points System can be found here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=48991
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Level of hacking: Easy
Time Taken: 1 Minute
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Files to modify:
None.
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Files to upload:
qualitypoints.php
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Templates to add:
qp_top
qp_topdisabled
qp_toppage
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-
Queries to run: 1
-+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+-

Note: In the attached .zip file, there are 2 screenshots, the install file (open in a text editor), and qualitypoints.php (upload in ASCII to your forum folder).

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Post Quality Points System! [megahack] N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 49 03 Dec 2003 23:42

Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Mar 2003, 22:23
Skyrender's Avatar
Skyrender Skyrender is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Chad
Cool I'm installing it right now
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Mar 2003, 22:35
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Please click install if you use it .
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Mar 2003, 22:37
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
n9ne there was no need to post an addon to your own hack in a different thread. You should have posted it in the original thread as an attachment...

- miSt
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Mar 2003, 23:51
squawell's Avatar
squawell squawell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Talking

nice Addon........N9ne..

but only question....how to add it to online.php if user view that page?

thankz...


Invalid SQL: SELECT userid,username,qualitypoints,posts FROM user ORDER BY qualitypoints DESC LIMIT
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

when i click the link i got this error....

Last edited by squawell; 16 Mar 2003 at 00:04.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 00:13
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Yesterday at 11:51 PM squawell said this in Post #5
nice Addon........N9ne..

but only question....how to add it to online.php if user view that page?

thankz...


Invalid SQL: SELECT userid,username,qualitypoints,posts FROM user ORDER BY qualitypoints DESC LIMIT
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

when i click the link i got this error....

Did you run the query?
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 00:20
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
To show on online.php, try this (not tested):

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below it add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below it add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 01:28
squawell's Avatar
squawell squawell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Today at 08:13 AM N9ne said this in Post #6



Did you run the query?
yes i did.....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 01:38
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Today at 01:28 AM squawell said this in Post #8

yes i did.....

What do you have set in the adminCP for # of users to show?
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 01:51
squawell's Avatar
squawell squawell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Today at 09:38 AM N9ne said this in Post #9



What do you have set in the adminCP for # of users to show?
N9ne i know what's the problem......i dont update the option im

admincp...but now it works!!

by the way about show up in online.php this part i got error


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

so how do u think what is this problem??
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 02:49
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Try that in its place.
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 03:07
cirisme cirisme is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Try this...

case 'qualitypoints.php':
$userinfo[activity] = '$bbtitle <a href=\'qualitypoints.php?s=$session[sessionhash]\'>Top Quality Posters</a>';
break;
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 08:24
squawell's Avatar
squawell squawell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Today at 11:07 AM cirisme said this in Post #12
Try this...

case 'qualitypoints.php':
$userinfo[activity] = '$bbtitle <a href=\'qualitypoints.php?s=$session[sessionhash]\'>Top Quality Posters</a>';
break;
thankz cirisme......

it works...... :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 13:43
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Thanks cirisme, seems I forgot to add slashes.
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16 Mar 2003, 13:59
squawell's Avatar
squawell squawell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Today at 09:43 PM N9ne said this in Post #14
Thanks cirisme, seems I forgot to add slashes.
N9ne there is no error when u click online.php but it still show up

unknow area when user view that page.......


HOW to solve that?thankz
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: