Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Release - Gamma] Forum Spacing Details »
[Release - Gamma] Forum Spacing
Mod Version: 1.00, by Zachery (Member) Zachery is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 4
Released: 05 Dec 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads: 12
Not Supported  

ok, i decided to release this in a new thread as the coding has definatly changed

this mod will space the categorys


live @ http://www.digitalkore.net (when it comes online)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-3.gif
Views:	904
Size:	26.4 KB
ID:	29776  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Release - Gamma] Advanced Custom Forum Status Icon Mod Matrixgl vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 23 10 Nov 2008 17:58
[Release - Gamma] Forum Header Under Categorys v3 Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 19 18 Dec 2005 11:58
[Release] - [Gamma] - 2 language sets for vb3 gamma imported_zajako vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 4 24 Feb 2004 22:34

  #61  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 01:06
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
i am working on the aligment problem. and boofo youd make a div with a class that would set it, id suggest reading up on CSS ;D
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 01:09
TYorke TYorke is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Thomas Yorke
Originally Posted by Faranth
i am working on the aligment problem.
Thank you very much Faranth. I was just going insane thinking I missed a step somewhere LOL
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 01:12
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
there is an addon http://www.vbulletintemplates.com/mo...achmentid=3179

that should help, but it wont 100% solve the problem
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 01:27
TYorke TYorke is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Thomas Yorke
I did try that add-on...needless to say it didn't help
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 12:10
imported_DarkLuke imported_DarkLuke is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by Faranth
ok, i decided to release this in a new thread as the coding has definatly changed

this mod will space the categorys


live @ http://www.digitalkore.net (when it comes online)

Hi there!

Well, sorry I've given my best ;-) but still no effect. I am running RC2 and have installed the "forum spacing", the "forum spacing add on" and the "forumheader under categories" - but no effect!!!

Is the first forumid the first forum on my board - well I guess so?!

What else coul I have done wrong? Please help me! Your mods worked so fine with the beta 7 and I don't get why the don't now!

Your's

Luke
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 14:26
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
it should be the first category/forum you have

i am currently aware of alignment problem, ill have some time today and make a final look into it
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06 Jan 2004, 14:29
imported_DarkLuke imported_DarkLuke is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by Faranth
it should be the first category/forum you have

i am currently aware of alignment problem, ill have some time today and make a final look into it

Thanx for the quick reply m8! Worx now - had to log out and in again for the stuff to work - looks nice now!

Thank you for your great work!

Your's

Luke
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 07 Jan 2004, 22:36
Nmidia Nmidia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Hi mate - love the work you have done, and i hate to bring it up again...but..

http://legionsofloki.com/Forum/

I have tried to apply all of the things you recommend, but as you can see, its all gone a bit odd. Any ideas what I have done wrong?

Open up your style manager and browse to forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost
find

<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>


replace it with

<td class="thead" width="250">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>

I couldn't find that in the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost section, and the only changes I have made to that section are the ones from your spacing posts.


Sorry again to bother you


Edit: Jsut wondering if its the first forum number. i have it as
<if condition="$forum[forumid] == 65">
Would you agree this from my site?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 07 Jan 2004, 22:41
Nmidia Nmidia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by Nmidia
Edit: Jsut wondering if its the first forum number. i have it as
<if condition="$forum[forumid] == 65">
Would you agree this from my site?
nailed it - that == bit was messing things up. no idea where that came from - but that then removes the spacing.

as you can tell, I'm a little comfused, and more than a little useless
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 14 Jan 2004, 09:17
StarBuG's Avatar
StarBuG StarBuG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
For me the alignement doesnīt work as well.

Is there any code working for RC2 ??

Since gamma many code has changed

I realy would like this to work

Greetings

Star
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 15 Jan 2004, 21:12
StarBuG's Avatar
StarBuG StarBuG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
I saw quite a few RC2 Boards geting this hack (including the alignment!!!!!) to work.

I donīt

Can anyone plz help me?

I have all hacks installed but still no alignment

Greetings

StarBuG
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 15 Jan 2004, 22:32
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
see attachment
Attached Files
File Type: txt Gamma Alignment.txt (866 Bytes, 72 views)
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 01:48
StarBuG's Avatar
StarBuG StarBuG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
YES

Finaly!!!

Thank you so much!

Now it looks perfect: http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/index.php

I never saw such a chaotic modification thread.
Maybe someone could summon all parts and make one modification file and name it "Forum Spacing for RC2"

So it would be much easier for anyone to simply implement it

Thx for helping
StarBuG
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 22:07
Smurf Smurf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
wow what a great change
thx mate
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 21 Jan 2004, 00:31
nemesis01's Avatar
nemesis01 nemesis01 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Hmm..obviously that fix works but I can't get it to work on my RC2 board, it didn't actually say what template the code is in that needs changing, and I could only find it in FORUMDISPLAY which was probaby wrong. Any help?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: