Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #16  
Old 19 Jul 2007, 17:43
Ev!L ErN!E Ev!L ErN!E is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
I will look for inserting a check for this function ...
thank you MrZeropage!

in the meantime do you think the edits Ranj posted are ok to do?
__________________
"Master of Annihilation"

Last edited by Ev!L ErN!E; 19 Jul 2007 at 17:47.
  #17  
Old 20 Jul 2007, 05:04
anuanu anuanu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
woot woot!!! now i just need the talkerbot todo the same thing!
  #18  
Old 20 Jul 2007, 08:51
loonytune15's Avatar
loonytune15 loonytune15 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
I installed this on one forum and got the same error. I will await for the check before i install on the next..
__________________
Website -
  #19  
Old 21 Jul 2007, 20:48
Ev!L ErN!E Ev!L ErN!E is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
any news on the fix for this?
__________________
"Master of Annihilation"
  #20  
Old 21 Jul 2007, 22:17
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
v2.6.3+ will have a fix and even a global switch for image-resizing

and before anybody asks: after soling last two bugs I will release this v2.6.3+
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #21  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 12:30
loonytune15's Avatar
loonytune15 loonytune15 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
cool hope to see it soon..
__________________
Website -
  #22  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 23:36
Ev!L ErN!E Ev!L ErN!E is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
v2.6.3+ will have a fix and even a global switch for image-resizing

and before anybody asks: after soling last two bugs I will release this v2.6.3+
awsome thank you!!
__________________
"Master of Annihilation"
  #23  
Old 25 Jul 2007, 23:37
AdmiralGeek AdmiralGeek is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
i changed the functions.php you cant change those security setting unless you have a dedicated server.

And it would be very nice, if the developers would let the people know, if they are implementing such procedures.

For those of us that can not change certain security changes.

It is only fair like.
  #24  
Old 26 Jul 2007, 00:07
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
next release v2.6.3+ has a global switch and some detection-function included
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #25  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 00:39
kelekian kelekian is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
next release v2.6.3+ has a global switch and some detection-function included
well, I got this error and I using 2.6.3+, and now? hehe
  #26  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 02:53
Ev!L ErN!E Ev!L ErN!E is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Same here, I still get the getimagesize error

Warning: getimagesize(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /arcade/functions/functions.php on line 917
__________________
"Master of Annihilation"

Last edited by Ev!L ErN!E; 03 Aug 2007 at 03:00.
  #27  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 05:24
xchewbaka xchewbaka is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: no
Warning: getimagesize(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration

same here , and i donīt want to configure my server for this.
  #28  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 07:55
patbrandy patbrandy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Open arcade.php and read the instructions:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanx! Now it works fine without the getimagesize()-Warning ( $AVATARRESIZE= 0; ) !
  #29  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 08:35
Ev!L ErN!E Ev!L ErN!E is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by patbrandy View Post
Open arcade.php and read the instructions:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanx! Now it works fine without the getimagesize()-Warning ( $AVATARRESIZE= 0; ) !

AWsome, thank you very much for posting this.... I would have never thought to look in the arcade.php, it worked just fine, again thanks.
__________________
"Master of Annihilation"
  #30  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 09:59
The_Rayman's Avatar
The_Rayman The_Rayman is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Arjan
works like a charm here!
thnx for the update mrZeroPage!
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: