Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII Details »
DownloadsII
Mod Version: 5.1.2, by RS_Jelle (Coder) RS_Jelle is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (208 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 2108
Released: 02 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Apr 2010 Downloads: 16074
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

There's a vB4 version of this mod available: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231427

DownloadsII

DownloadsII is a download database that integrates into vBulletin. It allows you to upload files, add images to them, create categories, link to external files - and more. It is very flexible and has many options.

Because a lot of people keep on asking this:
This mod works with any version of vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x!

It's also coded 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional valid, just like vBulletin itself.



Instructions & Support

You can find an installation manual in the zip package (Readme-Install.txt).

We try to answer most questions asked in this thread. Please don't send any pm's if we don't ask for them, as we said we try to give a high level of support in this thread. Don't forget to click the install link, so you will receive important update notifications.

Screenshots & Live demo

At the bottom of this post, you can find 6 screenshots of the front-end and back-end (AdminCP part) of the DownloadsII software. You can see the newest version in action at the Minatica.be Downloads (Dutch).

Changelog (version 5.1.2)

Jelle
  • Backported CSRF security fix from the vB 4 release
  • Added permission check for Update Counters
  • Fixed PHP warnings when running PHP 5.3
  • Removed the imagecreatefrombmp() function. It doesn't exist.
  • Added permission check for rating submissions
You can find all the changelogs of this and older versions here.

Help!!! I can't upload large files??

This is probably the second most asked question. Have a look at this post for the solution.

It doesn't work with GARS?!

If you also use the latest version of GARS, you will get the "Fields marked in RED must be filled in!" error when uploading a file. I provided a fix here on the GARS forums.

Addons

We are offering 3 addons for this mod at the moment (have a look at the bottom of this post for them). DownloadsII contains 5 hook locations for the vBulletin plugin systems, so you can add extra functionality without file edits.

Do you want to help expanding DownloadsII (if you are a coder)? Check out this post!

Notes
  • ecDownloads Buddy is NOT compatible with this version. If you are using the Buddy, you should UNINSTALL it before installing DownloadsII ver 5.x.x. The Buddy's features are now integrated into DownloadsII.
  • DownloadsII is a direct derivative work from Ron1n's ecDownloads.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-add-file.gif
Views:	14210
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	51206   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-edit-category.gif
Views:	9175
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51207   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-navigation.gif
Views:	5172
Size:	4.6 KB
ID:	51208   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-category.gif
Views:	18849
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	51209  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-file.gif
Views:	30714
Size:	108.2 KB
ID:	51210   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-main.gif
Views:	14749
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	51211  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On CyberRanger vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 159 01 Jul 2011 19:15

  #3046  
Old 27 Nov 2008, 20:02
maidos maidos is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by drpeppper View Post
i really dont think hes ignoring the question. i think he simply hasnt found the reason for this error. I'm sure hes probably looking for a solution, be he probably simply doesnt know whats causing yet.

Patience.
yeah i have been patient for about 7 months
Reply With Quote
  #3047  
Old 27 Nov 2008, 20:47
columbusgeek's Avatar
columbusgeek columbusgeek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Maidos quit being a big baby. you asked:
will there be any feature that can support several download path not only to /downloads when you import files through admincp.
..and he has not answered it. Therefore one could deduce from his silence that no he has no plans to do it. You have been waiting 7 months for a answer? Did it occur to you to do some legwork yourself and either figure out a workaround or hiring somebody to do the rework?
I mean come on, you dindn't even say if you are on a linux or windows webhost, so you are not even giving people a chance to try and help.
Reply With Quote
  #3048  
Old 27 Nov 2008, 20:49
columbusgeek's Avatar
columbusgeek columbusgeek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by freni32 View Post
When I access this url:

http://www.radardetectorlaser.com/forum/downloads.php

It says at the top "the download directory doesnt exist"

which is probably why I cant upload files to it?

I uploaded all the files from the mod, which file is this referring to that I am missing?
The error message is pretty clear. It is not asking for a file, it is asking for you to either make a downloads directory or point towards it in the settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3049  
Old 28 Nov 2008, 03:35
LG Alex LG Alex is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Alex
Wow very useful. Thanks man
__________________
Please support me by visiting my website!
MyXboxSpot
Reply With Quote
  #3050  
Old 28 Nov 2008, 20:07
FReeSTER FReeSTER is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Hi Jedy, Im getting this error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any ideas to fix it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3051  
Old 29 Nov 2008, 09:42
batman1983 batman1983 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
I got the same error. You have to change the CHMOD of ec_tmp to 777. Thats it!
Reply With Quote
  #3052  
Old 01 Dec 2008, 00:56
OCPerformance OCPerformance is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Hello I need some help. It does't work with 3.7.4 Pl1

I can't find't the hole text in memberinfo

Find in MEMBERINFO:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find in MEMBERINFO:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Above:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3053  
Old 02 Dec 2008, 01:26
OCPerformance OCPerformance is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Please help .
Reply With Quote
  #3054  
Old 02 Dec 2008, 02:00
7lanet's Avatar
7lanet 7lanet is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
1- I want Downloads calculated the number at the opening of files not click on the Download
ex/
Downloads calculated the number
when open
http://www.7lanet.com/vb/downloads.php?do=file&id=1
not click
http://www.7lanet.com/vb/downloads.p...&id=1&act=down

2 -I want when click the image (download) in the cate go to the file and not download
Reply With Quote
  #3055  
Old 03 Dec 2008, 19:44
lilP lilP is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
our biggest user of DownloadsII is now getting an error when trying to upload a file to the server: "Maximum Upload limit would be Exceeded by this file. Try a smaller file.".

1) My own account is in the same group and I'm not having any issues
2) I tried moving his account to another group, still the same thing
3) He's been having this problem for about a week
4) The file he was trying to upload is 86 MB, so I tried a 20 MB file and that worked... so I tried another file of 15 MB, and he got the same error... I deleted the 20 MB file and re-added it and it worked.
5) So far, not including the 20 MB file from point #4, he has downloaded 256 MB of files (8 files)
6) If he uploads his file into another DownloadsII category, it works.

Any ideas where this limitations comes from and how to fix it?
Thanks in advance
lilP
Reply With Quote
  #3056  
Old 04 Dec 2008, 10:28
macasm8 macasm8 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Unhappy

We have just recently moved webhost and since the move we are getting this error message.

you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
I need help in fixing this bearing in mind that I have no experience in this sort of thing.

We are running vBulletin 3.7.2 Patch Level 2
Reply With Quote
  #3057  
Old 07 Dec 2008, 16:03
rudedog1968 rudedog1968 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Anyone else having any problem with links and images not having the correct URL thus breaking them just on the download page? It's also effecting the user login on that page as well.

See for yourself: http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php/

ex: menu bar links on the download page ( user CP FAQ Members List......) all include download.php in the url.

Example user CP has a URL http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php/usercp.php

This is effecting my images as well. However you can still download the file via the text link as the download button is broken (because of the added downloads.php in it's url)

any help would be appreciated.

all dir, are chmod correctly, however ownership is listed as unknown for some reason
Reply With Quote
  #3058  
Old 07 Dec 2008, 16:10
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by rudedog1968 View Post
Anyone else having any problem with links and images not having the correct URL thus breaking them just on the download page? It's also effecting the user login on that page as well.

See for yourself: http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php/

ex: menu bar links on the download page ( user CP FAQ Members List......) all include download.php in the url.

Example user CP has a URL http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php/usercp.php

This is effecting my images as well. However you can still download the file via the text link as the download button is broken (because of the added downloads.php in it's url)

any help would be appreciated.

all dir, are chmod correctly, however ownership is listed as unknown for some reason
Don't put a slash after .php when you link to the page. It's trying to load download.php as a subdirectory, rather than a file. Just take the slash out when you link to it and it loads just fine:

http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3059  
Old 07 Dec 2008, 16:19
rudedog1968 rudedog1968 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Don't put a slash after .php when you link to the page. It's trying to load download.php as a subdirectory, rather than a file. Just take the slash out when you link to it and it loads just fine:

http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/downloads.php
Thanks Jedi,

All is well!!
Reply With Quote
  #3060  
Old 08 Dec 2008, 03:27
AURFSCAN AURFSCAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hey guys,

I added MEGAUPLOAD to it , now its better than ever

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=126

thx Darren
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: