Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #181  
Old 17 Nov 2012, 08:52
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
Hi Lynne:

This is in additional.css


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 18 Nov 2012, 16:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You would need to add the id tag to all the CSS you want to only apply to that id.

And, you didn't post a link so that we can see the problem.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 18 Nov 2012, 17:16
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
It's only the info base I want into columns.

Last edited by Reece^B; 21 Nov 2012 at 10:28.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 18 Nov 2012, 18:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You didn't change it to put the id in front of all that code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 18 Nov 2012, 19:30
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
Thanks Lynne, it works!

Would you happen to know if I can remove the 'Threads / Posts Last Post' from the top bar of the category name?

Also what CSS would I need to use to make that look like the main site.

Thanks again

Last edited by Reece^B; 21 Nov 2012 at 10:28.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 19 Nov 2012, 16:36
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Reece^B View Post
Thanks Lynne, it works!

Would you happen to know if I can remove the 'Threads / Posts Last Post' from the top bar of the category name?

Also what CSS would I need to use to make that look like the main site. pitbikeclub.co.uk

Thanks again
Just add something like #cat51 .forumthreadpost {display: none;} for the stuff you don't want (do similar for Last Post).

As for formating the blocks, you'll just have to trial and error the CSS for that. firebug is a great tool for that because you can add it right there and see if it works.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 20 Nov 2012, 20:14
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
Thanks Lynne, how can I move the titles/subtitles to the right so the image isn't overlapping?

Also is there a way to remove the RSS little logo and the green tick?

Last edited by Reece^B; 21 Nov 2012 at 10:28.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 20 Nov 2012, 22:30
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Just something like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Personally, I'd look into redoing the template for that category. And, I'd set the forums to have a min-width so users can't make their browsers small and 'break' the look. It's not going to be a 2 minute job, it's going to take some effort. And you can remove the RSS logo and green tick just by going what I posted above and setting display to none for that category.

Click on the W3Schools link in my sig for a great site for CSS help.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 30 Nov 2012, 14:37
Easy5s.net Easy5s.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
pls help x columns like this mod: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=99829
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 00:26
CybertronWizard CybertronWizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Real name: Tony
Thanks man..Using on my forum...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 08 Dec 2012, 04:42
felixR felixR is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Awesome Lynne!

I still get the comma in my subforum list though even after I added in:

.commalist li.subforum:after {
content:"";
}

Edit:

Nevermind Thanks again.

Last edited by felixR; 08 Dec 2012 at 09:01.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 18 Apr 2013, 17:37
setishock setishock is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I stuffed in the code in the additional css and it works better than last time I try it. I was on 4.1.2 now on 4.1.2 pl8.

So to make the double column affect just one category just add the line with the cat number edited in? Just that simple?
__________________
Working on new projects and expanding our horizons. Come by and see what we're up to now.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 18 Apr 2013, 18:13
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by setishock View Post
I stuffed in the code in the additional css and it works better than last time I try it. I was on 4.1.2 now on 4.1.2 pl8.

So to make the double column affect just one category just add the line with the cat number edited in? Just that simple?
Yep, just add the catid.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 12 Jun 2013, 07:50
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
Does anyone know how to adjust height?
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 12 Jun 2013, 18:02
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You would use the height property (which is shown in many of the CSS rules).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: