Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Shows country Flag for Users and Guests in, Who is Online Details »
Shows country Flag for Users and Guests in, Who is Online
Mod Version: 1.00, by New Joe (Member) New Joe is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (8 votes - 4.00 average) Installs: 57
Released: 14 Jan 2012 Last Update: Never Downloads: 284
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Shows the country flag next to the user or guest in Who Is Online

Which I originally made it a Template Edit here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...24#post2287624
If you have edited your Template with the above and wish to install this one please revert the Template you edited first.

but as many like myself , like the xml Import way better.

What does this product do?
This product will display the country flag of users and guests on Who's Online.

Credits:
A big thank you goes out to Boofo for helping put my Template edit Mod into this xml file Mod.
................................................................................ ................................................................................ .......
*Up-Date*
Advanced Version Now available!

There is now a paid advanced version of this mod available with no outside links.

It will show the Country Flags in 6 places:

1) Member List
2) Member Profile
3) Postbit
4) Private Messages
5) Show Groups
6) Who's Online


About the Advanced Version:

This will fetch the flags directly from your site using no outside link.
If you hover over the Flag, it will show you the country name.
There are separate settings available to disable the flags for each area they are shown in, as well as settings for usergroups and userids allowed to view the flags.

NOTE: Monthly updates needed to keep the flags locations current are included.

For all those who are interested in the paid advanced version, please PM Boofo directly and he will take it from there, providing you with and necessary info:

Boofo- http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=9948
................................................................................ ......................................................................

Version Information:
Version 1.0.0 --Initial release for vB 4.X.XX (tested on all vB 4 versions right up to 4.1.10 and works fine)

Installation Instructions:

Go to your Admin CP
Scroll down to 'Plugins & Products'
Click 'Manage Products'
Click 'Add/Import Product'
Click the 'Browse' button, and locate the 'product-country_flag.xml' file on your computer
Click Import

Don't forget to Click Install
No Click No Support

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.jpg
Views:	724
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	135755  

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Display Enhancements Shows country flag next to IP in, who is online New Joe vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 52 20 Jan 2016 03:11
Show Thread Enhancements Country Flag tnguy3n Modification Graveyard 68 23 Oct 2006 16:55

  #16  
Old 14 Jan 2012, 16:52
Fready Fready is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Installed and working fine, no broken images, a few ? flags but not many.
Great Mod 5 stars
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 14 Jan 2012, 18:56
GhostHunter2010's Avatar
GhostHunter2010 GhostHunter2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Real name: Ghost
unistalled not showin up
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14 Jan 2012, 21:43
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
installed under test

thank tou bro

brb
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 02:10
DAMINK DAMINK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Installed and working ok.
A few missing flags (one of which is mine).
I assume it has trouble geo locating some ips?
Which i actually find weird as a simple geo script seems to pick up my location just fine?
Any ideas why there is some missing?
__________________
FTW Forum <- Home of the damned!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 02:41
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
You can go up to the site and update their db with your location and it will start showing it properly. I had to do that myself.

http://www.hostip.info/
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 02:46
DAMINK DAMINK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Thanks Boofo i will do that.
Also i noticed the page has stretched sideways by a mile.
There is a Search icon on the far right of screen about the equivalent of 20 pages wide lolz.
__________________
FTW Forum <- Home of the damned!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 03:02
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Anytime you use an online IP lookup site, there are bound to be lapses in location info. Then you have to worry about what if their site goes down, for whatever reason. It's all part of the game, I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 03:12
DAMINK DAMINK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I have a database of my own for geo targeting on the same server i am using this mod.
I wonder how easy it would be to use my own database?
Edit the xml file i imagine?
Would be a better option for everyone to use there own servers rather than others?
Sure updates are a pain but still my database must be more accurate than theres as i can locate my long and lat coordinates etc.
__________________
FTW Forum <- Home of the damned!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 03:31
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
I use digitalpoint's usermap mod which utilizes the GeoIP db, but that isn't 100% accurate either. Take a look at his mod and see what it all entails. It isn't as easy as changing an xml like this one. I prefer to have it on my own server as opposed to using an outside link. But them you have to worry about keeping the db or files updated so they are current. I just finished a mod on my site that uses PHP files for the country code and has it's own set of flags. It is way faster than an outside link and so far seem to be fairly accurate. It doesn't use the vbulletin db at all so there are no queries. It hasn't missed a flag yet.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 05:46
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by GhostHunter2010 View Post
unistalled not showin up
Hard to help with such a post as that.
So you imported the xml file, and then nothing showed for Who is Online? No flags?
Do you have a link to your Forum for us?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 05:48
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Dr.osamA View Post
installed under test

thank tou bro

brb
Is it still not showing on your Arabic Forum Dr.o?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 05:54
DAMINK DAMINK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
@ New Joe

I am getting some really weird side effects from this.
Its working ok but i am now getting a very stretched out forum sideways with an image images/buttons/search.png way over the right side?
Is this related to this mod perhaps?
__________________
FTW Forum <- Home of the damned!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 06:18
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by DAMINK View Post
@ New Joe

I am getting some really weird side effects from this.
Its working ok but i am now getting a very stretched out forum sideways with an image images/buttons/search.png way over the right side?
Is this related to this mod perhaps?
Is this when you are on Who Is Online?

This should have no effect what so ever with the search button.
As a test, un-install it and try the Tempate edit one, see of you still get the same problem.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...24#post2287624
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 07:07
Robert8 Robert8 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Real name: Robert Rodriguez
Installed in 4.1.10 and working fine. Many thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 07:08
fizzow's Avatar
fizzow fizzow is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by GhostHunter2010 View Post
unistalled not showin up
Doesn't show up for me either. I'm using vB 4.1.5.

Will try template edit later and see how it goes.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: