Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Shows country Flag for Users and Guests in, Who is Online Details »
Shows country Flag for Users and Guests in, Who is Online
Mod Version: 1.00, by New Joe (Member) New Joe is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (8 votes - 4.00 average) Installs: 57
Released: 14 Jan 2012 Last Update: Never Downloads: 284
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Shows the country flag next to the user or guest in Who Is Online

Which I originally made it a Template Edit here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...24#post2287624
If you have edited your Template with the above and wish to install this one please revert the Template you edited first.

but as many like myself , like the xml Import way better.

What does this product do?
This product will display the country flag of users and guests on Who's Online.

Credits:
A big thank you goes out to Boofo for helping put my Template edit Mod into this xml file Mod.
................................................................................ ................................................................................ .......
*Up-Date*
Advanced Version Now available!

There is now a paid advanced version of this mod available with no outside links.

It will show the Country Flags in 6 places:

1) Member List
2) Member Profile
3) Postbit
4) Private Messages
5) Show Groups
6) Who's Online


About the Advanced Version:

This will fetch the flags directly from your site using no outside link.
If you hover over the Flag, it will show you the country name.
There are separate settings available to disable the flags for each area they are shown in, as well as settings for usergroups and userids allowed to view the flags.

NOTE: Monthly updates needed to keep the flags locations current are included.

For all those who are interested in the paid advanced version, please PM Boofo directly and he will take it from there, providing you with and necessary info:

Boofo- http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=9948
................................................................................ ......................................................................

Version Information:
Version 1.0.0 --Initial release for vB 4.X.XX (tested on all vB 4 versions right up to 4.1.10 and works fine)

Installation Instructions:

Go to your Admin CP
Scroll down to 'Plugins & Products'
Click 'Manage Products'
Click 'Add/Import Product'
Click the 'Browse' button, and locate the 'product-country_flag.xml' file on your computer
Click Import

Don't forget to Click Install
No Click No Support

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.jpg
Views:	724
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	135755  

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Display Enhancements Shows country flag next to IP in, who is online New Joe vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 52 20 Jan 2016 03:11
Show Thread Enhancements Country Flag tnguy3n Modification Graveyard 68 23 Oct 2006 16:55

  #61  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 17:38
Steve-Hoog Steve-Hoog is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
IE 9, I have to use this browser for work related reasons; I'm at work by the way

If it won't work with IE, then there is no point.

www.germanic-worlds.org

I'd really like to get it to work, and if so, might be inclined to get the paid version.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 17:45
Steve-Hoog Steve-Hoog is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Installed again, nothing on IE or Firefox. No question marks, errors, flags, nothing. I also tried editing the template with just code, same thing.

I wouldn't worry too much about it; not that big a deal, but if you wanna suggest something else I'll try it.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 17 Mar 2012, 02:44
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Steve-Hoog View Post

I'd really like to get it to work, and if so, might be inclined to get the paid version.
The info for that is on the top of the page, so maybe give that a try.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 20:48
Bankfodder Bankfodder is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Doesn't work for me either
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 04:37
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Bankfodder View Post
Doesn't work for me either
You must be using a custom style then. It DOES work on the default style.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 05:09
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
You must be using a custom style then. It DOES work on the default style.
Must be something like that Boofo, I have around 4 custom styles running and the default one and it works fine on them all.
Maybe if the users who say it doesn't work could give me a url to their site it might help to work this out.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 05:21
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
Must be something like that Boofo, I have around 4 custom styles running and the default one and it works fine on them all.
Maybe if the users who say it doesn't work could give me a url to their site it might help to work this out.
Aren't you using the Advanced version?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 07:24
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
Aren't you using the Advanced version?
I am yes, sorry, what I meant was that I have tested my version from here on around 4 custom skins and it worked fine.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 08:05
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
I just retested it on the default style and it showed fine for me also.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 08:35
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Well if anyone can't get it to work, I'd be happy to take a look at why.
I'd need an Admin Log nic to look at things though.

Maybe even Boofo would be up for doing the same as well.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 08:58
Bankfodder Bankfodder is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
You must be using a custom style then. It DOES work on the default style.
No - very standard vB
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 09:05
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Bankfodder View Post
No - very standard vB
Give us a link to your site?
Which version of vb are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 18:33
lapiervb lapiervb is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Is it possible to show the name of the country instead of the flag?
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 18:52
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
The Advanced version does, but it is not possible with the linked version.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 10 May 2012, 04:49
Fready Fready is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Since I updated my site to 4.1.12 this has stopped working.
Any reasons why?
I use the default skin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: