Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold" Details »
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold"
Mod Version: 1.2, by venom2124 (Member) venom2124 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (21 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 179
Released: 20 Mar 2011 Last Update: 03 Apr 2011 Downloads: 567
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<


What is this!?

This modification will allow you & your members (based on usergroup permissions) to mark a thread as "Sold". It will add the prefix "SOLD" to the thread title, and if set in the admincp - it will also close the thread. If you run a classified forum for your members this will give you a way to let users add a Sold prefix when the item is gone. Admins and mods can using to make items sold as well.

This is a modification of code provided by Eric.

Current Version
1.2



Sounds cool. How do I install?


1. Extract the zip, you should have the following directories/files:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
* /upload/sold.php to /yourforum/sold.php
* /upload/images/buttons/marksold.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksold.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
* /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml

3. Import the product, product-soldthreads.xml by going to: AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]

4. Make the following template edits to all of your installed styles:

SHOWTHREAD

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Set options in AdminCP > Settings > Options > Sold Threads

6. Edit Sold Threads Permissions > Can Mark Threads as Sold for each usergroup.

7. To setup the forums it can be used in, follow these instructions:
  • After installing, go to: Thread Prefixes >> Thread Prefix Manager
  • You'll see: Sold Thread on the left, [Add Prefix] [Edit] [Delete] on the righ
  • Choose Edit.Then you'll see: Use Prefix Set in These Forums, select the forums you want this used in. (Hold the CTRL button to select more than one)
That's it! Enjoy!

Upgrade:
  • Reupload files
  • Import product file and select overwrite

Changelog:

V1.0- Initial Release
V1.1- Updated bitfield_soldthread file
V1.2- Fixed permission issue


If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<




NOTE: This mod is marked "unsupported", but I'll try my best (as time permits) to help those who have marked as installed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	847
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	127570   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	674
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	127571   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	692
Size:	79.5 KB
ID:	127572   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	823
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	127573  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1688
Size:	29.6 KB
ID:	127574   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	2009
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	127575   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	710
Size:	57.9 KB
ID:	127610  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Mark Thread as "Sold" venom2124 Modification Graveyard 13 13 Feb 2011 23:54

  #166  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 18:08
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
You sure you double checked all of this!

2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
* /upload/sold.php to /yourforum/sold.php
* /upload/images/buttons/marksold.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksold.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
* /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml
__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 29 Feb 2016, 20:03
pmcpa pmcpa is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Love this mod! Question:
We have "Mark as sold" working great, we tried to add a "mark as Found", and it does not appear in the drop down for standard users to use. Only mods can use it once they hit "Edit thread". Is there any way to correct this so the user can also mark as found?
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 29 Feb 2016, 21:42
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Originally Posted by pmcpa View Post
Love this mod! Question:
We have "Mark as sold" working great, we tried to add a "mark as Found", and it does not appear in the drop down for standard users to use. Only mods can use it once they hit "Edit thread". Is there any way to correct this so the user can also mark as found?
What are you using as a mark as found addon?
Need a few more details to be able to help.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 10:55
Max_69's Avatar
Max_69 Max_69 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Real name: Max
Hello everyone, I run all the instructions, but the pull-down menu the option marked as resolved not appear, i have vb 4.2.2, how resolve?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 19 Jun 2016, 05:38
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
Originally Posted by Max_69 View Post
Hello everyone, I run all the instructions, but the pull-down menu the option marked as resolved not appear, i have vb 4.2.2, how resolve?
Thanks
did you check the usergroup option?

I'm in 4.2.2 as well and this was set to no for the usergroup I was testing this on.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 20 Jun 2016, 09:57
Max_69's Avatar
Max_69 Max_69 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Real name: Max
All usergroup option is ok and enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 02 Feb 2017, 20:25
steven vaccaro steven vaccaro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Anyone using this with 4.2.3?
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 29 Oct 2018, 18:20
goldoff goldoff is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Anton
Originally Posted by steven vaccaro View Post
Anyone using this with 4.2.3?
It is working pretty well with 4.2.5

Thanks a lot @venom. If it not saved my life, it did with a great portion of it (in time :-P)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: