Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sidebar: Activity Stream Block (4.2 only) Details »
Sidebar: Activity Stream Block (4.2 only)
Mod Version: 1.0, by rellect (Coder) rellect is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.2.0 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 34
Released: 26 May 2012 Last Update: 26 May 2012 Downloads: 172
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

Sidebar: Activity Stream Block

If you installed this mod, please "Mark as Installed".

Description:

Shows the latest activity in your forum home!

Compatibility:
Compatible only with 4.2.X and newer.

Installations:
you don't have to change anything in the templates/files,
just upload the plugin and that's all.

- Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]

History:
  • [26-05-12] v1.0:
    First Release
Enjoy.


The mod removed since there are some problems of stability that need to be fixed and I don't have time to fix them. For who need this kind of feature, just wait for 4.2.1 that will have it build-in.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss.jpg
Views:	902
Size:	92.7 KB
ID:	138718  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Sidebar Anywhere (Formerly Sidebar for Activity Stream) by BOP5 BirdOPrey5 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 428 03 Jun 2020 19:18

  #31  
Old 27 May 2012, 09:51
etca etca is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
great mod, n installed. thx RellecT
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 27 May 2012, 14:41
Gecuba Gecuba is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Originally Posted by Lionel View Post
no not for me. new threads and new replies do not show. Only new blog entries do
+1 - the same issue.

What's new? section shows new forum posts-threads, but activity stream sideblock shows the blog's activity only.

Last edited by Gecuba; 27 May 2012 at 15:15.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 31 May 2012, 12:15
meaters meaters is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
I hope you release the improved version soon.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 31 May 2012, 13:15
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.0:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO `blockconfig` (`blockid`, `name`, `value`, `serialized`) VALUES
(, 'html_content', 'class rellect_activity_stream extends vB_ActivityStream_View\\r\\n{\\r\\n public function processActivityBlock()\\r\\n {\\r\\n global $show;\\r\\n\\r\\n $show[\'as_blog\'] = (vB::$vbulletin->products[\'vbblog\']);\\r\\n $show[\'as_cms\'] = (vB::$vbulletin->products[\'vbcms\']);\\r\\n $show[\'as_socialgroup\'] = (\\r\\n vB::$vbulletin->options[\'socnet\'] & vB::$vbulletin->bf_misc_socnet[\'enable_groups\']\\r\\n AND\\r\\n vB::$vbulletin->userinfo[\'permissions\'][\'socialgrouppermissions\'] & vB::$vbulletin->bf_ugp_socialgrouppermissions[\'canviewgroups\']\\r\\n );\\r\\n\\r\\n $this->setPage(1, 10); // display latest 10\\r\\n $result = $this->fetchStream(\'recent\');\\r\\n foreach ($result[\'bits\'] AS $bit)\\r\\n {\\r\\n $activitybits .= $bit;\\r\\n }\\r\\n\\r\\n return \'<ul>\'.$activitybits.\'</ul>\';\\r\\n }\\r\\n}\\r\\n$activity = new rellect_activity_stream($vbphrase);\\r\\nreturn $output = $activity->processActivityBlock();', 0),
(, 'html_template', 'block_html', 0),
(, 'html_type', 'php', 0);

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 'html_content', 'class rellect_activity_stream extends vB_ActivityStream_View\\' at line 2
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Thursday, May 31st 2012 @ 03:14:26 PM
Error Date : Thursday, May 31st 2012 @ 03:14:27 PM
Script : /plugin.php?do=productimport
Referrer : /plugin.php?do=productadd
IP Address : xxxxx
Username : Skyrider
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version : 5.1.61
When installing.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 26 Jun 2012, 21:15
cuco88 cuco88 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Just tried to install it and I got this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Sorry, party of the error are German... If you have problems understanding it ask me and I will try to translate it.

//EDIT: Ah, forgot to mention the version - it is the 4.2.0 PL2 Suite.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05 Jul 2012, 06:55
rellect's Avatar
rellect rellect is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Refael Iliaguyev
I dropped the development of this hack since 4.2.1 probably will has it built-in.
http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-15099
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 29 Dec 2012, 22:47
xxdestinyxx xxdestinyxx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I understand that you are not developing this anymore; however I got a major error which is affecting my forum since installing this mod.

Here is a breakdown.

1) The website loads all other tabs (activity etc) and I can even access threads if I know their link, but the actual forum.php (our forum homepage) won't load.
Link: http://www.subeta-unique.com/forums/forum.php
I get the error "Server error

The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.subeta-unique.com/forums/forum.php. It may be down for maintenance or configured incorrectly.
Here are some suggestions:


Reload this webpage later.


HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error): An unexpected condition was encountered while the server was attempting to fulfill the request."

2) I disabled all current plugins with the config file and that did not fix anything so I reenabled them.
3) I am not getting any errors sent to my email and I created an error file (not sure if I did it 100% correct...) but nothing was being added to the log there either.
4) I ran the 'upgrade' script and replaced all the files but the problem is still persisting.

I even replaced my forum.php with a fresh one from vbulletin but nothing changed. Not sure what to do!
Vbulletin suggested I ask you about this.

EDIT:

An update

An update in case anyone else ends up with this issue and googles this thread.

After a lot of messing around and trying things - I disabled my forum blocks in the admin CP and now my page is up again.

Stinks that I have to disable it, but hey at least it's working

Last edited by xxdestinyxx; 30 Dec 2012 at 14:24.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: