Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4)
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 148
Released: 18 Jan 2012 Last Update: 25 Apr 2016 Downloads: 1212
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  


vBSlider: What is it?

vBSlider is a professional slider mod, allowing administrators to show the latest threads, articles, blogs, and custom-defined content in a jQuery based slider. vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum, and is compatible with vBulletin 4.x Suite, vBulletin 4.x Forum Only, and vBulletin 3.x

Uses

vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum to promote your latest content, as well as custom content, and can be separately configured for both the CMS and Forum.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Differences between Pro and Lite

Priority support & Product Demos available at: http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Translations may be available @ http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations
Support for translations handled by the translator in its respective threads only.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Complete Feature List (Lite)

General Settings
  • Option to display version number in widget footer
  • Option to not load jQuery, if it is already being called by another modification
  • Option to select which version of jQuery to load
  • Default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided) [vB4.x only]
  • Default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for DragonByte Gallery content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)

Multiple Slider Instances
  • Ability to create and insert virtually unlimited sliders across your forum
  • All settings below are customised on a per-instance basis

CMS Options (as a Widget on CMS pages) [vB4.x only]
  • Option to select how many articles from the CMS you want to display
  • Option to select which CMS sections you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many threads from the forum you want to display
  • Option to select which forums you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many blog entries from the blogs you want to display
  • Option to select which blog categories you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many [DBTech] Gallery images you want to display
  • Option to select which [DBTech] Gallery instances you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many custom content items you want to display
  • Option to select how many characters of the content item you want to display

Forum Options (as a Widget on Forum Home, vB3 & vB4)
  • Option to enable or disable the widget on Forum Home
  • Option to select location for the widget on Forum Home (above or below forums)
  • All of the other options listed for the CMS [vB4.x only]

Customisation
  • Stylevars available for both the CMS and Forum versions, so that you can match each one to your specific design [vB4.x only]
  • External CSS file available so you can match the slider to your forum [vB3.x only]
  • Ability to define a maximum width and height for the slider (in StyleVars for vB4, in CSS for vB3)
  • Fully phrased to allow for customization for different languages

Additional Feature List (Pro)

General Settings
  • Option to move Copyright location from below slider to site footer
  • Option to change the default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (vB4 Only)
  • Option to change the default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to change the default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to use IMG tags inside the content types to allow for external images to be used inside of the slider

CMS [vB4.x only] and Forum Options (as a Widget on CMS/Forum pages, CMS is vB4 Only)
  • Option to select how long each content item displays before transitioning to the next slide
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content

Custom Content Options
  • This gives you the ability to create your own content items to display to your users
  • Ability to define a title for the content
  • Ability to define a message for the content. Message can include HTML formatting
  • Ability to define a link if you want to provide additional information in a separate location
  • Ability to define a link to an image for the content item
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content
  • Option to enable/disable on the CMS [vB4.x only]
  • Option to enable/disable on Forum Home
  • Option to enable/disable site wide
  • Option to select the target location for the link to open in
  • Option for 'banner-only', so if no text is in the message area, the content slider doesn't show
  • All of the above options are definable for each custom content item

Customisation
  • Ability to define the width of the content area when located on the left or right side (in StyleVars for vB4, CSS for vB3)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.PNG
Views:	802
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	135847   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Options.jpg
Views:	1451
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	135848   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Options.jpg
Views:	956
Size:	109.5 KB
ID:	135849   Click image for larger version

Name:	General_Options.jpg
Views:	743
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	135850  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Create_Custom.jpg
Views:	1296
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	135851   Click image for larger version

Name:	Custom_List.jpg
Views:	975
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	135852   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Widget.PNG
Views:	4562
Size:	137.2 KB
ID:	135853   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Widget.PNG
Views:	3491
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	135854  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [DBTech] vBArcade v2 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 429 23 Oct 2018 10:49
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNotifications v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 189 16 Apr 2018 21:46
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNavTabs - Navbar Tabs / Tab Management v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 420 11 Jun 2017 22:45
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 10 22 Mar 2013 20:38
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 6 28 May 2011 12:15

  #16  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 01:26
Mukashi's Avatar
Mukashi Mukashi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Liam Pomfret
Tried it on our 4.1.10 test forum. After enabling it on forumhome, the forum home simply didn't load, and would stall at loading forever. Turning it off brings things back to normal. Will keep an eye on this, but for some reason it's just not co-operating with our setup right now.
__________________
Webmaster, Bulbagarden.net / Bulbapedia
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:06
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I've set it to pull 5 Contents I've set up but it will only pull into the slider 2 of them.

Also it could really do with some sort of picture re size built into it, the pictures it pulls come through way to big
This is the same when you pull them to the slider via a Thread or Article
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:33
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Mukashi View Post
Tried it on our 4.1.10 test forum. After enabling it on forumhome, the forum home simply didn't load, and would stall at loading forever. Turning it off brings things back to normal. Will keep an eye on this, but for some reason it's just not co-operating with our setup right now.
Have you tried re-uploading the files and/or reimporting the product? I've seen this happen once or twice during testing and development, but could never figure out why. It was always fixed by re-uploading the files and reimporting the product.

It shouldn't causing that extreme of issues, but do you have any other jQuery mods installed? In the cases that I have seen with conflicts with other jQuery mods, the slider will still load, but nothing will show up.

If you can narrow it down in anyway, I will work to try to figure out the issue.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:37
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
I've set it to pull 5 Contents I've set up but it will only pull into the slider 2 of them.

Also it could really do with some sort of picture re size built into it, the pictures it pulls come through way to big
This is the same when you pull them to the slider via a Thread or Article
Are you sure you have the content types active, as well as set to display in the appropriate location? Each custom content type (that's what I'm assuming you are talking about) can be independently disabled, as well as independently be shown on either forumhome, the cms, or both. I'd check those, and if you still have issues, let me know.

As far as the image resizing goes, that is on the list of things to fix for a future version. I'm just trying to figure out the best way to go about it, considering the size of the slider can be so different between different sites.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:39
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Yes, it was just delayed in showing after I made them, all showing now thanks

Although as it's pulling the images from an outside url the quality of the pictures are really low.
Not sure why.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:49
Mr_Running Mr_Running is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Mukashi View Post
Tried it on our 4.1.10 test forum. After enabling it on forumhome, the forum home simply didn't load, and would stall at loading forever. Turning it off brings things back to normal. Will keep an eye on this, but for some reason it's just not co-operating with our setup right now.
What Internet browser do you use?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 02:58
ThailandTopper ThailandTopper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I installed it on a 4.1.3 and a 4.1.10 forum with zero issues. A very cool mod.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 03:20
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
v1.0.6 is now available which fixes the ACP issue for the Suite when either the CMS or Blogs is disabled.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 04:34
Mukashi's Avatar
Mukashi Mukashi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Liam Pomfret
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Have you tried re-uploading the files and/or reimporting the product? I've seen this happen once or twice during testing and development, but could never figure out why. It was always fixed by re-uploading the files and reimporting the product.
First thing I tried, made no difference.

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
It shouldn't causing that extreme of issues, but do you have any other jQuery mods installed? In the cases that I have seen with conflicts with other jQuery mods, the slider will still load, but nothing will show up.
No other jQuery using mods that I'm aware of. Our mod list is quite extensive, so narrowing it down might be a little tough. I'll try the update here in the morning, see if it fixes things.

Originally Posted by Mr_Running View Post
What Internet browser do you use?
We tried it on Firefox, Chrome, Safari and IE, from the computers of multiple staff members in different countries. Same issue was experienced by all.
__________________
Webmaster, Bulbagarden.net / Bulbapedia
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 10:08
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Works A1 thanks again Dbt
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 13:14
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Is there a way to add extra image backgrounds to the Slider ??


Ok now thanks got them showing just a little wait before they were Ready

Again a class mod thank you

Last edited by ProFifaLeagues; 19 Jan 2012 at 13:25.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 14:26
mitch84 mitch84 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
the pictures appear in real size or resize? thx
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 14:29
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by mitch84 View Post
the pictures appear in real size or resize? thx
In real size mate.
I just kept mine to the same as the Original and they look Sweet
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 21:16
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I have installed this on vb 4.19 with no error and after configuring it (adding forums, etc) I dont see anything except the copyright message ?
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 21:33
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by mitch84 View Post
the pictures appear in real size or resize? thx
Currently they actually resize to the slider width. I am trying to determine the best way to figure out sizing for a future release.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: