Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released Details »
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released
Mod Version: 2.5.0, by vbenhancer (Coder) vbenhancer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 252
Released: 19 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1799
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

As announced last month, here we are today with the launch of the next generation of iTrader, version 2.5.0.

The tradition continue, we're proud to announce that vbEnhancer is now the official host of iTrader, with a new structure, more addons and a cleaner code for the future versions.

This is just an update, because for 2.5.0 we were focussing in centralizing all the existing addons for the old 2.1 version, and we made it clear that it would be easier with a smooth update for the existing clients and an easy spleen for the new players.

So, what do we get in the box?

All the files are now cleaned and easier to debug, here is the setting page in the vBulletin Options:
  • Gio~logist's Main Page is now integrated fully
  • A new Profile Tab
  • Completely and only compatible with vBulletin 3.8 generation
  • Refurbished templates, with new icons for ranking (positive, negative, neutral)
  • Option in your Profile Settings so you can show that you are selling/buying something
  • Force display of iTrader infos in specific forums
  • Display of iTrader Feedback Score in postbit

The thumbnail attached shows the extensive list of settings you can manage thru the regular path. as you can see, some new features have settings in the bottom of that page, they are good to look at.

And here is the form you see when you submit a new feedback regarding one of the transaction you've been involved in.


all without any template or file edit...

You want to upgrade, or install as new?

Easy, if you have not used any of the addons released on vBulletin.org, you simply have to upload all the new files, overwriting the old ones, and uploadthe product file, allow overwriting the product, so it upgrade to the latest.

If you have used any addon that required template edits, like the old version of Giologist Profile block or his Main Page, or if you used MagnetiCat's Profile Tab, you will need to uninstall these first, and hopefully, we provide all these versions in the Jason's iTrader Archive forum on top of this... (just follow the opposite of the instructions!)

So, that's it... there is not much new instructions, as now the entire engine is self documented... you can always post a question in this forum, so you are answered as soon as needed... but also, what's fun, is that we ask for your requests, suggestions, needs; because we want to make the engine even better for the next version, which will jump to number 3.0 ...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.jpg
Views:	816
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	137323   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.jpg
Views:	598
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	137324   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	137325   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	137326  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	324
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	137327   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	348
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	137328   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen11.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	137329   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen12.gif
Views:	262
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	137330  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 21:23
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by tteal View Post
No and it won't work with 3.8.4 either hence why I uninstalled it.
stop spreading your frustrations in my threads... it work clearly in 3.8.4 as more than 500 people installed it in their forum and never complained. if you need support, do not whine on this site, ask for it.
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 21:32
tteal tteal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Talking

Originally Posted by vbenhancer View Post
stop spreading your frustrations in my threads... it work clearly in 3.8.4 as more than 500 people installed it in their forum and never complained. if you need support, do not whine on this site, ask for it.
Nope don't want nor need your help thanks for the awesome support and have a merry christmas and happy new year!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 21:35
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by ChopSuey View Post
In postbit how can you change Feedback score to iTrader like most forums ?

Also make it show under reputation in Members profile?
in most forums they use an old version that's why the text is different... you can search for "feedback" in the phrases manager, only iTrader have that word in, so you can modify the sentences you need.

for a line of itrader in the profile, there is already the tab, so i do not know what to add again...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 21:45
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by tteal View Post
Nope don't want nor need your help thanks for the awesome support and have a merry christmas and happy new year!
if you read the notice properly, these tools are unsupported...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 22:02
tteal tteal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by vbenhancer View Post
if you read the notice properly, these tools are unsupported...
Thanks for pointing that out so promptly you've been very helpful to all the users that would "potentially" like to use this. oh well , now they'll know how "supportive" you truly are, eh?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 22:17
tteal tteal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
BTW everyone, I got it working hip hip hooray.

EDIT: All is working. user error.

Thanks for all your help vbenhancer I've found it to be spectacular :-)

Last edited by tteal; 25 Dec 2009 at 22:32.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 22:50
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
i always say that a kick on the bucket can help a little... fishy
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 20:28
Village Idiot Village Idiot is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Used this to replace the old version of iTrader on my recently upgraded forum (3.6.8 -> 3.8.4), works flawlessly with the existing database of iTraders I already had. Thanks for taking over this project.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 13:46
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Hello, I am still having the internal server problem, whenever you click to give feedback, you get an internal server error.

I realize that this modification is not supported, but would you please help me? Thank you (:
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 13:47
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
what is that internal error "exactly"...?
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 13:50
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@************.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8i DAV/2 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at ************.com Port 80

That's the screen that comes up when I click to give feedback, or anything else for iTrader.

I am using 3.8.4, thank you for the quick response (:
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 13:56
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
error 404, you did not install the files in the right location... the installation have to start on the same location as your forum, and as it's a 404 error, do not tell me that the files are there... the server can not lie.
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 14:00
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I thought the 404 was found (no pun intended) because the ErrorDocument is not working properly? "404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument" I uploaded the files to the root, and in all of the sections. root*/forums/.... I'll try re-uploading through a different client.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 14:06
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
that other error means that you have no file to display when there is a 404 error... *(usually 404.shtml) ... that has nothing to do with the 404 itself...

remember, you have to upload what's inside the "upload_this", not the folder itself... also, you need to keep the actual structure with the folders inside.

a different client will not change a thing, the server indicate clearly a missing file, not a misformed or a no-accessible file...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 16:09
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thank you for your help (: I have a skiddish question though, for the itrader.php file, and the other five files, do I just upload those to the /root*/forums/ section? Or do I just upload those to the root? Thank you (:
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: