Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 04:45
Elixar's Avatar
Elixar Elixar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Admin CP menu won't stay expanded

I've cleared my cookies and everything and it still won't stay open.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 05:28
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
That is normal it never stays expanded. To my knowledge there is no way to fix it. Its an annoyance and every since vB4 I have not been able to get it to save.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 12:15
dorans's Avatar
dorans dorans is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Real name: Zoran D.
Open all menus that you want and save the settings on the top menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 13:57
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by dorans View Post
Open all menus that you want and save the settings on the top menu.
That does not work. I've tried for years with vB4 I finally gave up personally. You click the link at the top to Expand all and it expands and then you click the Save link and it appears to save it until you sign out of the AdminCp and sign back in. When you go back its all collapsed again. For someone who does not want them ever be collapsed its pretty annoying. And before someone says..."disable the mods globally and try again." Yeah that does not work either. I've tried on a fresh install minutes after i installed it with NO mods installed...same thing. Its a bug in the ACP IMO.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 14:59
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Got mine working has been for a long time
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 15:07
dorans's Avatar
dorans dorans is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Real name: Zoran D.
Me doing, what I want to open, save settings and over.
VPS Apache? owner, chmod? There is a problem 100%
includes / datastore / datastore_cache.php

config.php $ config ['Datastore'] ['class'] = 'vB_Datastore_Filecache'; ?

Sometimes help reverse css database and then again back to the files.

Bad English
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 15:09
Elixar's Avatar
Elixar Elixar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
It was working for a while and staying expanded, and then one day it stopped working.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 15:22
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Some plugins in the menu can cause none of them to stay expanded like the panjo plugin close this one leave the rest open then save
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 20:19
Elixar's Avatar
Elixar Elixar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Some plugins in the menu can cause none of them to stay expanded like the panjo plugin close this one leave the rest open then save
Tried that, still didn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 20:26
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Then close all none vb default save then open each one save each time until you get the one causing the problem
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 23:00
Elixar's Avatar
Elixar Elixar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Already tried that.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Feb 2015, 23:07
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Then do it to everyone even default ones
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: