Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Username HTML Markup 4.2.x Details »
Username HTML Markup 4.2.x
Mod Version: 4.2.x, by Hasann (Coder/Designer) Hasann is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (54 votes - 4.59 average) Installs: 662
Released: 29 Nov 2009 Last Update: 08 Mar 2014 Downloads: 5350
Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

Username HTML Markup by Hasann

This Product brought to you by
www.vbulletin-TR.com

Description: This Add-On will showing the Usergroups Username HTML Markup in EVERYWHERE Espacially in

FORUMINDEX / FORUMHOME / FORUMLIST / FORUMDISPLAY / SUBFORUMS

Installation: Import the product-username_html_markup.xml product file via admincp -> product manager -> import/export products

Tested on:
  • vBulletin 4.0.1
  • vBulletin 4.2.2

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	UserName_HTML_MarkUp_ForumHome.jpg
Views:	6474
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	106942   Click image for larger version

Name:	UserName_HTML_MarkUp_ForumDisplay.jpg
Views:	9419
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	106943  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #391  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 04:40
shea is cool shea is cool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Learn to code... So many errors
Reply With Quote
  #392  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 05:25
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Indeed very nice, works great.

Many thanx friend.

G!

Originally Posted by Hasann View Post
your is wrong use this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Reply With Quote
  #393  
Old 28 Mar 2012, 06:04
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Not working for few usergroup

It's is not working for few usergroup (Moderator and VIP), they have a different color

Attaching the image



Kindly let us know the solution.

Thanx and rgds,

G!
Reply With Quote
  #394  
Old 28 Mar 2012, 10:10
initiald initiald is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Does this work 100% with vbulletin 4.1.11, anyone please confirm? especially if it can used with multiple customize usergroups, VIP, Troll, etc...
Reply With Quote
  #395  
Old 28 Mar 2012, 15:26
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by BlueCheri View Post
It's is not working for few usergroup (Moderator and VIP), they have a different color
As I remember, this works only with primary, not display usergroups. If you have your system set in way that primary usergroup stays unchanged, it will not show users' display usergroup.
Reply With Quote
  #396  
Old 29 Mar 2012, 06:30
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thanx for tip, let me check it.

Edit: Yes you are right.

Can you please tell me what is the difference for making them primary member ?, what can the the technical or other problem by doing this?

G!

Originally Posted by Alan_SP View Post
As I remember, this works only with primary, not display usergroups. If you have your system set in way that primary usergroup stays unchanged, it will not show users' display usergroup.
Reply With Quote
  #397  
Old 29 Mar 2012, 18:51
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Well, this and http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=254373 have problems with this. Advanced You code also looks for primary users.

Anyway, core vBulletin doesn't make difference if primary usergroup allows that it has member (secondary) usergroups.

I too tried to make changes to this mod by myself, but didn't managed to figure it out how to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #398  
Old 30 Mar 2012, 00:16
initiald initiald is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
NVM, it works 100% on vbulletin 4.1.11

You have to change double quote to single quote in each usergroup to display properly. best to change it first, then upload this mod.

Last edited by initiald; 30 Mar 2012 at 00:25.
Reply With Quote
  #399  
Old 30 Mar 2012, 17:24
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Workaround for problem with html showing with user name and online status

This is not real solution, but just a workaround, as you'll loose some information. This may be a big problem for you, or may not be a problem at all, you decide.

I'm talking about this problem, when you go to user's name in last post section and hover mouse over it, you see this:



It is link title associated with this link. To remove this, you just need to remove title. And remove it completely. If someone knows how to really solve this problem, please post it here.

To remove title, find template memberaction_dropdown

At the beginning you have this code (at least with vB4.1.2, as I'm still on it, but it should look very similar to this on other versions, if not the same):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You need to remove title part from it and remove it completely. Title part is this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After you remove it, it should look like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save template and check your forum home. Everything else should work (dropdown menu when you click on user name), except there's no more title with html code shown. Also, when I'm mentioning title, for some reason online status was wrong for me. From picture you could read that I'm offline (in Croatian), but I'was online when I took this picture. Just to mention it.
Reply With Quote
  #400  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 19:06
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
Hey Guys,

This mod didn't work for me on 4.1.11 or 4.1.12. Easy fix:

1) Disable this mod.
2) Add a new plugin to vBulletin on the memberaction_dropdown hook with the following:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This should force vBulletin to use the musername (username + markup) of a user everywhere on the forum. As always, use at your own risk. This isn't very heavily tested.

-Nick, SEOvB Developer
__________________
vBulletin Services and vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #401  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 19:24
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
That doesn't work everywhere, though.
Reply With Quote
  #402  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 19:28
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
It also sounds like it will add a query for every time it is called, which can be many times per page.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #403  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 20:38
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
It also sounds like it will add a query for every time it is called, which can be many times per page.
That....is a good point. I didn't look at the code for the fetch_musername function and assumed it was magically optimized for being called a million times.

I'll have to look into this one more. The easier solution would probably be to keep most of this mod's code & modify the memberaction dropdown template.

Edit: Actually, and correct me if I'm wrong, but it looks like the fetch_musername function makes use of the vBulletin cache. Also doesn't look like it's causing any undue load.

And hey, Boofo! I use your mods! (not on this account)

-Nick, SEOvB Developer
__________________
vBulletin Services and vBulletin Hosting

Last edited by SEOvB; 30 Apr 2012 at 20:44. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #404  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 23:28
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
It can use the cache but my thinking is most of those values would not be cached- it would be a simple enough check- it should report the number of queried on the bottom of the page - see if there is any difference on a page like forumhome or forumdisplay with the plugin enabled or disabled.

I'm not sure there would be a difference- just something to consider.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #405  
Old 30 Apr 2012, 23:53
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
No, in that hook you are okay. I did the fetch_musername for a mod in that hook and it added no queries.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: