Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03 Feb 2016, 18:06
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Import SQL

I'm trying to do an import of data from a database with characters in UTF8, but when it arrives at the stage of import tagtext encounter problem below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I realized that words are accented characters, this would be the case, "vocę"

I am using the following parameter to import the data:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What should I do? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04 Feb 2016, 18:32
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Sorry to ask this kind of help around here, but unfortunately the vb.com is dead, no one put any more and no one answers any more.

Here it is much more active, if anyone knows and can help with this question please help me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05 Feb 2016, 08:35
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Can you please elaborate what you are trying to do? Are you importing into a full database?

What is the character set of the new database?
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05 Feb 2016, 09:02
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Can you please elaborate what you are trying to do? Are you importing into a full database?

What is the character set of the new database?
Thanks Richie,

I'm trying to do a full import my database.

Collation of the original database: latin1_swedish_ci
Collation destination database: latin1_swedish_ci

I imported my database by phpMyAdmin and I'm trying to import from the command line because the phpMyAdmin is taking too long causing timeout.

My database has 2GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Feb 2016, 09:29
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by Manoel Júnior View Post
Thanks Richie,

I'm trying to do a full import my database.

Collation of the original database: latin1_swedish_ci
Collation destination database: latin1_swedish_ci

I imported my database by phpMyAdmin and I'm trying to import from the command line because the phpMyAdmin is taking too long causing timeout.

My database has 2GB
ok but I think you use this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Make sure you have an empty database. The error you are getting says "Duplicate Entry". If you had already tried importing using Phpadmin you should start over and clear it before importing again.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Feb 2016, 09:56
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
I've done that, when giving error I clean the base and try again, but always the same problem.

I've taken the collation option in the import as you showed, but always the same mistake. It's a clean installation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks 404 / 301 after import redirect on import ids Jerry vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 84 30 Jun 2014 16:27



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: