Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Toplinks Beside Search Bar 0.1 Details »
Toplinks Beside Search Bar 0.1
Mod Version: 1.00, by ArtAttack (Member) ArtAttack is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 10
Released: 09 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

This modification moves the toplinks to the left of the search bar




In the header template, find and delete:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


In the navbar template, find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


and add below it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


In vbulletin-chrome.css, find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Updates
Version 0.1 - Fixed Notifications

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 08:22
CrosseyedGamer's Avatar
CrosseyedGamer CrosseyedGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rick
how about moving the search bar up to the top links?
then making the navbar fit across 100%.
Possible?
__________________
___________________________
Social Network for Gamers
www.CrossEyedGamer.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 18:50
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
this is a bit pointless as when people add more navbar tabs it wil be in the way
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 19:19
CrosseyedGamer's Avatar
CrosseyedGamer CrosseyedGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rick
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
this is a bit pointless as when people add more navbar tabs it wil be in the way

I agree with that and is why I asked about doing the reverse. Move the search bar up top to the right or left of everything so you free up more room on the navbar itself.

Anyone now how to do that?
__________________
___________________________
Social Network for Gamers
www.CrossEyedGamer.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 21:14
Trumpetrhapsody Trumpetrhapsody is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
What happens once you log in? Do all the options get put into a drop down menu?

If not it seems like that bar would be very cluttered, additions or not.
__________________
VB4.1.8 Forum: http://www.OzarkAutoSport.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 Mar 2010, 20:00
MalluParadise MalluParadise is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Unclosed Tag
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
i am getting error likewhen i try to add this step
In the navbar template, find
PHP Code:
<div id="navbar" class="navbar">
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08 Apr 2010, 14:33
mandingo's Avatar
mandingo mandingo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Had to get rid of this. Was a disaster in IE and ended up with too many tabs. Loved the way it looked in FF but ran out of room on smaller resolutions.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 17:08
thom thom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by CrosseyedGamer View Post
how about moving the search bar up to the top links?
then making the navbar fit across 100%.
Possible?
this would be great if some one could fix this
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 17:24
CrosseyedGamer's Avatar
CrosseyedGamer CrosseyedGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rick
It's rather interesting that no one had ever posted a way to move the search box around. I posted on the main site asking for that and got nothing there either. Maybe it just isn't possible.

I don't have the correct know how to make it happen as when I tried, my header got all messed up.
__________________
___________________________
Social Network for Gamers
www.CrossEyedGamer.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Jun 2010, 10:45
emath emath is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
any update for vb4.0.4 ?

because now in vb4.0.4 there is also this code in the header (between the toplinks div) :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Jun 2010, 20:38
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thanks for posting your Mod! Do you know Andreas' TMS? It automates all these changes. (Works nice with 3.8.x, 4.x)

1. Create the needed Template Modifications
2. Export as xml for everyone who already installed TMS
3. Export as Text-Only to achieve the instructions you inserted above.

Regards, Bruno
(TMS German here)

Last edited by BRotondi; 22 Jun 2010 at 20:53.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Oct 2012, 21:38
WriteToEnlight's Avatar
WriteToEnlight WriteToEnlight is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Does anyone know how to move the toplinks to the left side in the same position as it is defaulted instead of the right side?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: