Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Link Checker bot Details »
vB Link Checker bot
Mod Version: 1.00, by sarkar (Member) sarkar is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (1 vote - 4.00 average) Installs: 9
Released: 09 Sep 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 143
Not Supported DB Changes Additional Files  

MaxWCoders present vB Link Checker Bot 1.0

------------------------------------
DESCRIPTION
------------------------------------

1) Checks Rapidshare.de , Rapidshare.com , Sendspace.com , Megaupload.com , Megashares.com , Depositfiles.com and Mediafire.com links.
Uses file_get_contents for all hosts except megashares to check links. Uses cURL to check megashares because it requires cookies to be set.
2) Works for post uncoded , coded , quoted and using URL BBCode.
3) Bins the post if more than specified percent of dead links are found , pms the user about it and posts in that topic
4) If all links are alive it adds specified message at the end of the post and the description.
5) If some links are live and some are dead i.e less than specified % , it makes a thread in a specified forum about it
6) If no relevant links are found ie no RS and blah blah links it adds to the ignore list. If you want the LC to check ignored links it can be accessed by ?

checki to the url of bot.php
7) Very light weight and just one file and easy to the messages posted , the forums checked.
8) Uses 3 ways to access the posts where first way is
i) The topics have not been checked even once
ii) If first method doesnt work it checks for time difference where it checks the topics where 24 hours have passed after checking.
iii)If second method doesnt work it checks all the topics.
9) The scripts stops for 15 seconds after check 20 topics or 50 links to prevent any wrongful binning and checking.

------------------------------------
CONFIGURATION
------------------------------------

First goto phpmyadmin and execute this queries:

ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `time_check` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `taglist` ;
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `ignore_check` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `time_check` ;

Where vb_ is the forum table prefix.

Then configure the user set variables in vbbot.php as follows:

------------------------------------
USER CONFIGURABLE VARIABLES
------------------------------------

require_once "includes/config.php"; //assumes this is in vb folder - path it accordingly
$trash = '4'; //Forum id of trash
$botid = '2'; //Userid of bot
$botname = 'Bot'; //Username of bot
$check = '`forumid` = 2'; //Forums to check
$pa = 'Links checked on ' . date('d/m/y'). ' by link checker bot'; //This will append this at the end of the checked post
$ppa = '<br /> Links checked on ' . date('d/m/y'). ' by link checker bot'; //VB uses a caching technique, this will append it to end of parsed post. This is

HTML!
$perd = '75'; //Percent decision variable.
$tr = "More than $perd percent on the links are dead that is why the topic is moved to trash"; // This is the reply in the topic.
$pmt = 'I have moved your topic to trash'; // PM Title
$reportforumid = '5'; //This is where bot will make new topics stating reports
$showurl = 'http://maxwcoders.com/vbbot/showthread.php?t='; //Your URL

At around line 250 u'll find this:

$pms = "Hey,I'm the LC Bot. \n Your topic has been moved to trash since the links in it were dead. \n Please check it out.If u suppose the I am wrong, don't

PM me, but PM any of the staff members of the site \n";

Edit this to change your PM message.

------------------------------------
SUPPORT
------------------------------------

Once this is done, the bot is ready to go. When the bot is run, it will create a botruns.txt which will have some data for stopping multiple instances of the bot to run.

http://yourdomain.com/bot.php?deletefile - This will delete that file and run the bot again... the function of botruns.txt is to prevent another instance of

bot while it is already running.

If everything was done right, the bot will run fine. If have any doubts or errors, please report it and i'll be grateful to sort it out.

------------------------------------
Website: http://www.maxwcoders.com
------------------------------------
Edit : File updated... a bug fixed...
Downloads below as attachments

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Link / URL Status Checker bairy vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 44 07 Feb 2011 10:43

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 19:52
RvG2's Avatar
RvG2 RvG2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
can you make a full product including installation
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 20:08
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Will do in next version.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Sep 2008, 02:37
FRANKTHETANK 2's Avatar
FRANKTHETANK 2 FRANKTHETANK 2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `time_check` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `taglist` ;
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `ignore_check` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `time_check` ;

Note: Where vb_ is the forum table prefix. Yours may be different so you may need to
change it to mach the prefix of your database tables.

How do i tell if i need to change the vb_ part and what would i need to change it to.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Sep 2008, 04:04
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Goto Phpmyadmin see your tables.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Sep 2008, 00:32
FRANKTHETANK 2's Avatar
FRANKTHETANK 2 FRANKTHETANK 2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
I seen my tables but what do i change it to. I know nothing about databases sorry
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Sep 2008, 02:16
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Goto phpmyadmin and select the database where vBulletin is installed. U'll see something like this:



U see here the table prefix is vb_

If u dont have anythin, then ur table prefix is blank.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 Nov 2008, 23:13
greatergood greatergood is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hello, I have tried to setup this bot and i have run into the following error.

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/silentpr/public_html/forums/vbbot.php on line 124 Using Method where it seems that all topics have been checked.
Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/silentpr/public_html/forums/vbbot.php on line 147

Can you help me? I am not a noob at this stuff so you don't have to take it easy on me, Im just not that great with PHP yet. But if you could tell me what is wrong, I only edited the user set variables and when i run it i get that error.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Nov 2008, 02:33
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I would need to have a look at your bot file. Can u PM me ur bot file.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Nov 2008, 02:51
raviteja542 raviteja542 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
it worked like a charm....i really like this mod
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Mar 2009, 19:10
lighthazard lighthazard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Will we ever see a 3.8 version of this?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Jul 2010, 09:35
NeXuM NeXuM is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
very good mod, thanks a lot

i have only one question : could you explain me how i can consider as "broken link" all posts that have NO links inside it ? thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: