Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming
Mod Version: 2.0.3, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (94 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 1046
Released: 17 Feb 2009 Last Update: 01 Nov 2010 Downloads: 6348
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin
=================================

*** IMPORTANT *** Version 2.0.0 has introduced a number of changes to the various file names, phrases, templates, etcetera. If you are using any 3rd party hacks/add-ons then they may need to be updated. Feel free to check over at v3Arcade.com with any questions you might have before upgrading.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.
  • Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
=================================
Branding Free
=================================

All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================

If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2009 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Misc.
==================================================================
Add-Ons
==================================================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original genius behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Allan, Hasann, & Tigga
  • Oblivion Knight, Snowy, & Andreas a.k.a. KirbyDE
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	6.1 KB
ID:	111074   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Default_User_Settings.png
Views:	420
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	111075   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Game_Categories.png
Views:	367
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	111076   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games.jpg
Views:	615
Size:	118.0 KB
ID:	111077  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games_MochiAds_Start.png
Views:	253
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	111078   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Maintenance.png
Views:	351
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	111079   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Manage_Games.jpg
Views:	1186
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	111080   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Settings.png
Views:	240
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	111081  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games_MochiAds2.jpg
Views:	1315
Size:	122.5 KB
ID:	111088  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] John vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 4569 01 Mar 2009 05:30

  #436  
Old 14 Jun 2009, 21:43
Oblivion Knight's Avatar
Oblivion Knight Oblivion Knight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Andy
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
Nice. Just remember that the table names are changing with the upcoming 2.0.0 release.
I'll obviously do an update for it if Brian doesn't consider it for standard 2.0.0..

Hopefully it'll be a lot prettier if the admincp file has some hooks.
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 15 Jun 2009, 00:29
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Oblivion Knight View Post
I'll obviously do an update for it if Brian doesn't consider it for standard 2.0.0..
I don't think it is on Brian's To Do list at the moment. He has been buried deep in his underground bunker working on Project X with the thought of hopefully including that work in the next release.

Originally Posted by Oblivion Knight View Post
Hopefully it'll be a lot prettier if the admincp file has some hooks.
I know you mentioned it over at v3A but did you list specifically where you'd need the new hooks? I'm sure that wouldn't be a problem getting them in 2.0.0.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 15 Jun 2009, 08:30
Oblivion Knight's Avatar
Oblivion Knight Oblivion Knight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Andy
No I didn't, but I could suggest a few to get the ball rolling if needed..

--EDIT--
Suggested in my bugs & proposals thread at v3A.

Last edited by Oblivion Knight; 15 Jun 2009 at 11:36.
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 18 Jun 2009, 21:13
karel1985 karel1985 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Karel B.
Originally Posted by karel1985 View Post
Hi All,

When i look at the high-score I dont see the Time. I see H:i , d-M-Y


Its set up like: H:i , d-M-Y

example: http://www.pc-helpforum.be/arcade.ph...res&gameid=123
Originally Posted by Biker_GA View Post
Try H:i, j M Y
I tried but still the same.
example: http://www.pc-helpforum.be/arcade.ph...res&gameid=118
__________________
Dutch Pc Helpforum - www.pc-helpforum.be
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 18 Jun 2009, 21:14
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Error i got importing xml. before uploading files
Warning: require_once([path]/includes/class_database_analyse.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/content/m/i/l/milo327/html/****/****/includes/class_database_analyse.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/m/i/l/milo327/html/****/****/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3
Same thing after uploading files.


Why did this happen..?
I never had a problem with an arcade before, is this arcade version new.?

Should i wait for v 2.0 ??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 19 Jun 2009, 03:31
BGObsession's Avatar
BGObsession BGObsession is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
I love this mod

Only issue I'm having is that we're only enabling the arcade for Admins and 'Premium' members. But since the 'challenge' link shows up under every member name, and there's no way for Premium members to know another member doesn't have access to the arcade, it kind of sets us up for having Premium members constantly 'challenge' non-premium members who still get the messages but when clicking on the challenge link, can't access the arcade.

Am I missing something obvious here, is there a way to set it up so that only the Premium members have the 'challenge' link under their usernames?
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 19 Jun 2009, 03:43
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by BGObsession View Post
Am I missing something obvious here, is there a way to set it up so that only the Premium members have the 'challenge' link under their usernames?
I'll put this on the To Do list to try & duplicate. When the postbit is created while viewing the threads, it *should* be already checking if the post user ID has access to the arcade or not before showing the Challenge link. I'll be back...
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 21 Jun 2009, 01:24
Silverstangs Silverstangs is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
WOW this was VERY easy to install!
__________________
My home is @ Silverstangs and I hang out @ Talk Chite,because some people just can't shut up!! I help run the site AAYFC because the kids ask me to!
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 21 Jun 2009, 03:48
updated updated is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I couldn't get this to work on an SSL/https vb system. The initial install and games worked, but the license didn't validate. Then I made an exception for the arcade.php to run http. This validated the license and allowed additional games to install part of the way. But they didn't work and the images didn't get copied in. Would be nice to have an option to install on https. It is difficult to try to split functions on a board between http and https.
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 24 Jun 2009, 06:57
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Gamelobby View Post
Error i got importing xml. before uploading files

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/class_database_analyse.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/content/m/i/l/milo327/html/****/****/includes/class_database_analyse.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/m/i/l/milo327/html/****/****/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3
Same thing after uploading files.


Why did this happen..?
I never had a problem with an arcade before, is this arcade version new.?

Thanks
Anyone have any idea why it didn't work, or maybe what this error is telling me.?
(I'm using 3.8.3)
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 24 Jun 2009, 07:02
yeshoward yeshoward is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
[bug report]

I went to your site and try play a game

on screen of game, I clicked "previous page" on IE browser, it showed some errors..

if you could, please kindly help fix

you could simply re-produce same errors on yor site

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 25 Jun 2009, 04:27
DarkArmada DarkArmada is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Forget it - I figured it out.

Error = ID10T lol

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 27 Jun 2009, 00:43
BGObsession's Avatar
BGObsession BGObsession is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quick question....on the award image showing in the member's post-bit....I'd like to have the trophy or crown show up underneath the avatar image versus above it as it does currently.

Can you give me instructions on which template I need to edit and how to do that?

Loving this mod!
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 27 Jun 2009, 03:50
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by updated View Post
I couldn't get this to work on an SSL/https vb system. The initial install and games worked, but the license didn't validate. Then I made an exception for the arcade.php to run http. This validated the license and allowed additional games to install part of the way. But they didn't work and the images didn't get copied in. Would be nice to have an option to install on https. It is difficult to try to split functions on a board between http and https.
I suspect that the install script code never took into account SSL. I'll put it on our To Do list to check out.

Originally Posted by Gamelobby View Post
Anyone have any idea why it didn't work, or maybe what this error is telling me.?
(I'm using 3.8.3)
Are you 100% positiive that you upload all of the files to the right folder, have plugins enabled, and imported the product XML?

Originally Posted by yeshoward View Post
[bug report]

I went to your site and try play a game

on screen of game, I clicked "previous page" on IE browser, it showed some errors..

if you could, please kindly help fix

you could simply re-produce same errors on yor site

thanks
When playing a game in the current version of v3A the page is purposely set to not allow it to be cached. If you hit the 'back' button, instead one of the links to play the game again, it is trying to use the locally cached copy from your browser which won't be found. I'll put it on the To Do list to put some code in a future version to capture the back button to either divert it or display a message.

Originally Posted by DarkArmada View Post
Forget it - I figured it out.


Originally Posted by BGObsession View Post
Quick question....on the award image showing in the member's post-bit....I'd like to have the trophy or crown show up underneath the avatar image versus above it as it does currently.

Can you give me instructions on which template I need to edit and how to do that?
It is using a template hook in your "postbit" template (or "postbit_legacy" if you the option turned on in your ACP). There is a plugin running that inserts the awards at the "postbit_userinfo_left" location in that template. Depending upon which template you're using, you'll want to either move "$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_left]" (without the quotes) to the spot where you want to the awards to appear or, if you're familiar with plugins & hooks, modify the plugin "Awards Plugin Postbit" at the very bottom to use a different hook name.
Originally Posted by BGObsession View Post
Loving this mod!
Stay tuned for 2.0.0 coming this Summer.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 27 Jun 2009, 04:27
Matrixthestar Matrixthestar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i uploaded the file
and imported the products
then go to
www.mysite.com/forum/arcade.php

i got this msg
Invalid Page Specified
so any ideas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: