Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Server Info in Admin Control Panel Details »
Server Info in Admin Control Panel
Mod Version: 1.0, by Dream (Member) Dream is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (15 votes - 4.27 average) Installs: 171
Released: 07 Nov 2006 Last Update: 26 Mar 2007 Downloads: 722
Not Supported Additional Files Re-usable Code  

This is a script that shows a lot of server information inside the AdminCP.

- Shows server time with exec(date)
- Shows uptime with exec(uptime)
- Shows server load with file_get_contents("/proc/loadavg")
- Shows memory usage with exec(free -m)
- Shows free disk space with exec(df -h)
- phpinfo() link
- Shows MySQL Stats with mysql_stat()
- Shows MySQL Status with "SHOW STATUS" query
- Shows MySQL Vars with "SHOW VARIABLES" query

Its superadmin only.

Installation
- Upload "server_info.php" to your admincp
- Upload "cpnav_serverinfo.xml" to your includes/xml
- Reload your AdminCP, its under "Server Info"


Info on Server Loads

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Members Online in Admin Control Panel and Mod Control Panel Michael Biddle vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 29 11 Apr 2016 22:11
Server Info in Admin Control Panel Darren Lewis vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 20 14 Aug 2002 08:18

  #61  
Old 21 Apr 2007, 21:10
Dotara's Avatar
Dotara Dotara is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Dream View Post
I think you ate a } after


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
No! I made the mistake in "free" on line 4 where I should put vmstat. I only placed vmstat once instead of twice. Sorry. Now it's working fine

I clicked "Mark as Installed"
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 21 Apr 2007, 21:40
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Question

Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Installed....


I usually avoid that and only login as Admin.... can I change something someplace to be able to use it under the lower capability?

BTW, here's what I get for loading...

16:57:51 up 194 days, 20:26, 0 users, load average: 0.08, 0.03, 0.01
Dream....

Any advice on what to change so I can use this just as an Admin?

Thanks

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 22 Apr 2007, 00:29
NeRilkA's Avatar
NeRilkA NeRilkA is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Julie
Originally Posted by Dream View Post
Are you running on unix?

The other problem you have is my bad. You need to run this as a Super Admin or that will happen.
I suppose its unix because the os is linux

I'm sorry I forgot about the Superadmin when i was testing it on the other forum
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 22 Apr 2007, 02:32
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Dream....

Any advice on what to change so I can use this just as an Admin?

Thanks

Regards,
Badger
remove this from server_info.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Nerilka, I'm sorry but I don't know why uptime isn't working for you. Do you have access to the server? You could try using uptime in the command line and see if your unix system has this command.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 22 Apr 2007, 17:08
NeRilkA's Avatar
NeRilkA NeRilkA is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Julie
It doesn't really matter for the uptime, i don't have access to the server anyway

is it the same problem for Server Loads failed ?

thanks for your time
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05 May 2007, 23:49
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Not sure, sorry. I'm not very familiar with Unix commands, I just borrowed some codes from other places to wrap this up for me.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06 May 2007, 07:15
kelekian kelekian is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
server time, uptime, memory usage, free disk space, is coming as blank... :S

someone knows this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06 May 2007, 23:08
jw00dy's Avatar
jw00dy jw00dy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Are you on a dedicated server? If you are not, then it's very very possible this will not work for you. If you are simply leasing some space from someone then it's more then likely that it won't work. It all depends on how they have you setup.
__________________
Just another squirrel trying to get a nut
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06 May 2007, 23:12
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Also your exec() PHP function could be disabled by your host.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 07 May 2007, 16:19
kelekian kelekian is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by jw00dy View Post
Are you on a dedicated server? If you are not, then it's very very possible this will not work for you. If you are simply leasing some space from someone then it's more then likely that it won't work. It all depends on how they have you setup.
semi-dedicated server...
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 07 May 2007, 20:48
jw00dy's Avatar
jw00dy jw00dy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
semi meaning it's not your server and you lease space from someone else.

What dream mentioned is probably exactly the problem.
__________________
Just another squirrel trying to get a nut
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 13 May 2007, 14:16
perfphysio's Avatar
perfphysio perfphysio is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
I have a few errors following this installl on 3.6.6. They are below. Is this due perhaps to me running a VPS system?

Warning: exec() [function.exec]: Unable to fork [date] in \admincp\server_info.php on line 33
Warning: exec() [function.exec]: Unable to fork [uptime] in \admincp\server_info.php on line 41
Warning: exec() [function.exec]: Unable to fork [free -m] in \admincp\server_info.php on line 69
Warning: exec() [function.exec]: Unable to fork [df -h] in \admincp\server_info.php on line 77
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 24 May 2007, 03:57
jw00dy's Avatar
jw00dy jw00dy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Yes, looks like the php functions are not allowed to be ran on your VPS.
__________________
Just another squirrel trying to get a nut
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 29 Jun 2007, 06:03
ymy's Avatar
ymy ymy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Nice thank you

Install click

Ymy
.
__________________
vBulletin is the ideal community solution for all medium-to-large sites
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 29 Jun 2007, 12:28
zooro zooro is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
it seems that its not work on 3.6.7 pl !
cannot import or upload

any suggestions ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: