Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[YUI] Live Search Details »
[YUI] Live Search
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by [email protected] (Coder) mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.42 average) Installs: 161
Released: 07 Feb 2009 Last Update: 11 Jul 2009 Downloads: 1770
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
Rewritten many things since version 1.6

Known Issues
Double click in search field - still not fixed.

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

Upgrade
Uninstall the old version, delete files (if you has use it) and install new version.

If you already have opened search field, do following.
Search field look like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So, after the opening tag <form ХХХ> add bottom:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Before the closing tag </form> add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

We have prepared the search form to pop-up window. Now we need to bind to the field of javascript.
For this in tag <input type="text" /> add id="lsa_input"
As a result, you should get some of this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

P.S. If you already have id in your search field and its change may be possible to reset the anchor CSS, do the following.
Open the template lsa_script and edit the line

var lsa = new AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare("lsa", "lsa_input", "lsa_window");

where the arguments of the class:
lsa - variable name initialize class js
lsa_input - search field id
lsa_window - pop-up window id

Thus, changing the arguments of the class AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare, you can not edit the search field.

Live DEMO: http://mixplay.ru/ (user: test, pass: 123456)
Live video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_16fk5VGYw

PS Some function writed by ChangUonDyU

If you like this mod - Click Install it

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	lsa_set_eng.jpg
Views:	2517
Size:	110.2 KB
ID:	94307  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Live Topic - AJAX Coders Shack vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 163 04 Jul 2013 21:17
Add-On Releases [AJAX] Live Search [email protected] vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 267 06 Jun 2012 20:16
Add-On Releases Live Search 1.0 (AJAX) coderphp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 141 14 Jan 2011 21:35

  #286  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 00:22
t.uzuner t.uzuner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Unhappy i am use fast search

hi dear;
i am used fast search. how i use yui live search.

my search code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 16 Aug 2009, 16:47
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
Change string
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 23:07
t.uzuner t.uzuner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
ie-firefox-chrome dont working in quick search. in the quick search advanced mod working but there 2 click must press on mouse
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 18 Aug 2009, 02:04
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
It's can not be. Hack worked on all browsers (what i tested).
__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 18 Aug 2009, 19:20
dancue dancue is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
nevermind.

Last edited by dancue; 18 Aug 2009 at 21:11.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 02 Sep 2009, 20:56
katie hunter's Avatar
katie hunter katie hunter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi [email protected], i am having this issue witht he live search on one of my new skins
the search doesn't pop under the text

This is my header code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg LS1.jpg (79.7 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg LS2.JPG (80.0 KB, 43 views)
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 02 Sep 2009, 21:29
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
Try this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 02 Sep 2009, 21:58
katie hunter's Avatar
katie hunter katie hunter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
it worked really nice =) Thanks [email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 16 Sep 2009, 09:46
AJIekceu4 AJIekceu4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Hello, all. Great hack but this popup window is very ugly. Can anyone explain in detail which modification is needed with "[YUI] Live Search v3.0.2" that this hack work as here: http://www.quad4forums.com/forums/index.php
You see how it creates a popup and pushes everything down below it instead of the box floating above everything
Sorry for bad english.
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 18 Sep 2009, 11:31
TreXiaNos TreXiaNos is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
thanks good work
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 22 Sep 2009, 19:32
charlie71 charlie71 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
....

Last edited by charlie71; 18 May 2011 at 18:35.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 04:41
marianoblesa marianoblesa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Hello good someone might not correctly indicate how to proceed the installation, and functioning?

For the hack [Ajax] Live Search 2.3.1 Eng

As the author explains not work.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 06:18
NTMID8 NTMID8 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
How do I add to this code, please?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 01 Oct 2009, 09:08
Wird0 Wird0 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
This is a great mod. I like to know how i can change the wide of the "Thread/User Name" box and the "Forum/Status" box. I would like to see a larger thread name and a smaller forum name. It might even be posseble to have only the thread name? I have large thread titles so its best when people see the full name instand

I gues we all know about the dubble click problem and we await a sollution for that.
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 03 Oct 2009, 22:46
marianoblesa marianoblesa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Help please error security token.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: