Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[YUI] Live Search Details »
[YUI] Live Search
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by [email protected] (Coder) mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.42 average) Installs: 161
Released: 07 Feb 2009 Last Update: 11 Jul 2009 Downloads: 1770
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
Rewritten many things since version 1.6

Known Issues
Double click in search field - still not fixed.

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

Upgrade
Uninstall the old version, delete files (if you has use it) and install new version.

If you already have opened search field, do following.
Search field look like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So, after the opening tag <form ХХХ> add bottom:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Before the closing tag </form> add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

We have prepared the search form to pop-up window. Now we need to bind to the field of javascript.
For this in tag <input type="text" /> add id="lsa_input"
As a result, you should get some of this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

P.S. If you already have id in your search field and its change may be possible to reset the anchor CSS, do the following.
Open the template lsa_script and edit the line

var lsa = new AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare("lsa", "lsa_input", "lsa_window");

where the arguments of the class:
lsa - variable name initialize class js
lsa_input - search field id
lsa_window - pop-up window id

Thus, changing the arguments of the class AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare, you can not edit the search field.

Live DEMO: http://mixplay.ru/ (user: test, pass: 123456)
Live video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_16fk5VGYw

PS Some function writed by ChangUonDyU

If you like this mod - Click Install it

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	lsa_set_eng.jpg
Views:	2517
Size:	110.2 KB
ID:	94307  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Live Topic - AJAX Coders Shack vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 163 04 Jul 2013 21:17
Add-On Releases [AJAX] Live Search [email protected] vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 267 06 Jun 2012 20:16
Add-On Releases Live Search 1.0 (AJAX) coderphp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 141 14 Jan 2011 21:35

Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 03:47
Daniel_HBK's Avatar
Daniel_HBK Daniel_HBK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Daniel Y. Naguib
Great Hack ,

thanks
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 04:34
NAZIA's Avatar
NAZIA NAZIA is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: NJ
thanks good work.. I will do it soon.. ASAP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 04:40
vietfancy's Avatar
vietfancy vietfancy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
can you do the same as: http://www.thienduongnhac.com/forum/index.php where the results appear below navbar instead of a popup?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 05:07
lazydesis lazydesis is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
awesome hack .. does this add any queries or slow down the server in any way ..

ajax
__________________
http://www.lazydesis.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 05:34
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Let me know when this works with the standard search in navbar, I would love that.

At the moment, I get some kinda browser error when I try to install it into navbar vb search.

It does work well though if I have a standalone live search below navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 06:14
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
hopefully vb4 will take something like this on and improve upon it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 06:47
rn-nr.com rn-nr.com is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
thanks ,
very nice ,
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 07:25
groupak groupak is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 11:38
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
vietfancy, this is not hard, but i think that disappearing window is better
lazyindian, i have installed this hack on 2 and more forums and no one went to work slowly and do not get down. In any case, you can disable it work for certain groups in settings
smirkley, i will try but not promise
hornstar1337, i too
__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 17:07
relaxiha relaxiha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
hello
i think have problem with UTF-8 (arabic & persian)
because after type word in box show no result
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 17:33
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
Try comment string in plugin Live Search AJAX

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 18:04
relaxiha relaxiha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1064
error desc: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '$query = iconv('UTF-8', $stylevar['charset'], $query)' at line 1
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 18:06
relaxiha relaxiha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
hello i run query :
// $query = iconv('UTF-8', $stylevar['charset'], $query);
plz little more info for this query !
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 18:23
ptwiggens ptwiggens is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Yeah,

This is cool, but having 2 search fields is lame. Is there not a way to just replace the regular search field in the navbar with this?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: