Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
twitter status on your signature Details »
twitter status on your signature
Mod Version: 1.00, by acyk (Designer) acyk is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 6
Released: 09 Feb 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 86
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

Dear all

I just can't wait to share this information to all of you guys who love to twit.

This idea is coming from I want to show my own twitter status in my vb signature , lots of my member saw what I do , and want me to share them how to do this in their signature.

But the original twitter code can only show one person's status , others will show empty status.

So I and my member @chweng modify this code to make it works perfectly.

Now let me show you how to do this:

Installation Procedure:

1. download the attach files here

2.unzip it ,and upload to your site , for example , http://yoursite.com/twitter-iphone4tw.js

3.add a line in your headinclude in your style


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4.go to bbcode

Title: twitter
BB Code Tag Name: twitter
Replacement:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example: [twitter]jcms[/twitter]
Description: You can put your Twitter status in your signature , just edit your signature , and input [twitter]your twitter id[/twitter] , then it works.

Use Option:no

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Twitter Profile 1.0 (displays Twitter on a member's profile page) AlexanderT vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 102 21 May 2011 21:48

Comments
  #2  
Old 13 Feb 2009, 05:19
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Is there a demo of this that we can see?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Feb 2009, 00:44
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
I'd like to see a demo as well
very interested in the mod
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Feb 2009, 14:59
acyk acyk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Jimmy
dear my friends

sure , we have the demo , but it's in Traditional Chinese , I hope that can help you to imagine what it is

http://tinyurl.com/aa5y8a

or I made a sample for you



here is the link on twitter
http://twitter.com/jcms/statuses/1192326089
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JCMS-2009--174.jpg (19.6 KB, 938 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Feb 2009, 19:16
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
interesting, I'll install this so I can see an english version

Thanks for the mod

.....

I added [twitter]vbsetup[/twitter] and the only thing I see is

*What am I doing now? Follow me in Twitter...
I've tested it on two forums, same message
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas

Last edited by Brandon Sheley; 15 Feb 2009 at 19:45.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Feb 2009, 06:16
acyk acyk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Jimmy
Originally Posted by Loco.M View Post
I've tested it on two forums, same message
Did you add this line into your headinclude in your style


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and Copy this js file to your site ?

[twitter]jcms[/twitter]

or you can show me the url , let me check it for you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 02:45
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Originally Posted by acyk View Post
Did you add this line into your headinclude in your style


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and Copy this js file to your site ?

[twitter]jcms[/twitter]

or you can show me the url , let me check it for you
I sure did
the link to my forum is in my sig "vBulletinSetup"
I'm not sure if the code is still in the template since it didn't work for me at the time.

regards

ah, I think I see why.
The file in the zip is named
twitter-iphone4tw
should it be
twitter-jcms.js?

still nothing
here is a demo
http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f2/t...ing-10787.html
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas

Last edited by Brandon Sheley; 17 Feb 2009 at 02:51.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 03:10
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Watching this one...hope it works for folks soon because it's a great idea.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 06:39
acyk acyk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Jimmy
let me check for you ....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Feb 2009, 05:43
arob42 arob42 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
It's missing some css classes, e.g. twitter_update_list and twitter_div.
__________________
"I'm going on a TOE Quest!"
Theory of Everything - www.toequest.com
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Feb 2009, 06:07
acyk acyk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Jimmy
I found the problem is :

it's case sensitive .

so you can use [twitter]vBSetup[/twitter]

but this will not work [twitter]vbsetup[/twitter]

that's why in the earlier test my status can show up , but their status won't work .

http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f2/t...ing-10787.html
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Feb 2009, 06:31
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Originally Posted by acyk View Post
I found the problem is :

it's case sensitive .

so you can use [twitter]vBSetup[/twitter]

but this will not work [twitter]vbsetup[/twitter]

that's why in the earlier test my status can show up , but their status won't work .

http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f2/t...ing-10787.html
Excellent!
Thank you so much, now to let a few forum owners know about this. They've been asking for a while
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19 Feb 2009, 21:32
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
It's sort of slowing the pages down if anyone has the twitter link in their sigs
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19 Feb 2009, 23:11
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I noticed that slow down on the pages too Brandon.

Maybe we can get that tweaked?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Feb 2009, 18:38
Teresa Teresa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
We don't allow sigs on our forum. What about putting this in a members profile, though? That makes more sense to me anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: