Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Little Chess Partner Details »
Widget - Little Chess Partner
Mod Version: 1.12, by Toxic2 (Contributor) Toxic2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 13
Released: 22 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 112
Not Supported Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

I Decided to Make this Widget because I prefer Chess to the Arcade games. Having had A Online Chess Game Site for Years @ Chessrally.com I thought this would be nice for those who lack Publishing Content or enjoy Chess as I do. Also It may attract Members and eventually get them to eventually Participate on your site.

What is nice about widgets, you can activate or deactivate them at will.

Author INFO:

Before using this software be sure to read the license agreement in the LICENSE.TXT file Included.

The applet has been made freeware, you may download it and use it on your own website.
To use it download the zip file and place it in a directory on your web server.
Author Link HERE

Versions:
English or French

I have 2 Screen Shots of Possibilities.

1) Is for 3 Columns and Above Primary Content. With The Chat box below it.

2) Is at the Bottom Below Primary Content (out of the way) with a Second Chat Box Below it, so I can Play and Chat at the Same time.

Instructions:

Go to ACP ---> CMS ---> Widgets and make a Wiget and name it. Use STATIC HTML
Configure and Add this Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then use Layout manager and Place it where you wish. The Screen shots may give you an Idea.

I dropped the Zip in the Forum folder, as it doesn't matter as long as your Url points to it.
you do not need to un zip it.

I also re-sized it to 350 x 400 from 400 x 400 so it will fit in a 3 column layout. Anything less than 350 x 400 will hide part of the Board.

being a java applet, I would not think it would use a lot of resource.

Down Load the zip ( 60 kbs ) and Drop in your server and double ck that your url points to it.

Please Mark Installed So I know you enjoy a variety of Widgets.



Good Luck Trying to Beat it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Chess Example1.png
Views:	831
Size:	64.2 KB
ID:	107946   Click image for larger version

Name:	Chess Example2.png
Views:	347
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	107947  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions Chess Carnage vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 246 06 Apr 2010 22:34

Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 23:37
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Can I ask, can 2 people play against each other? It an interesting hack to have this on my site, simply because I love playing chess
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 23:46
Toxic2 Toxic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Wink

No sorry, as it would consume a lot of resource and your Host Server may not allow it. It is Rated 1600 and changes sides when you hit start Game. It also will not tell you if your in Check Mate. But you will know when it says Score 10,000 and you can't move the King. LOL

Also this can be embedded in a template but I try not to do such things.

Also Its great when Checking the site from the Office and not much going on to Sneak in a Game LOL The Chat Widget I made is a good Idea to Put Below it if you Put it at the Bottom, friendly Game and Chat with Coffee

Last edited by Toxic2; 22 Dec 2009 at 23:51.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 08:31
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
thanxx

installed
________
Amateur facial

Last edited by Dr.osamA; 04 Apr 2011 at 02:07.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27 Aug 2013, 04:22
Toorak Times's Avatar
Toorak Times Toorak Times is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Since I uploaded it I have had an unsafe warning appear when I start my computer, is this thing safe?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Aug 2013, 04:48
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
What does the warning say... and where is the unsafe warning coming from?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Aug 2013, 04:54
Toorak Times's Avatar
Toorak Times Toorak Times is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
It says an unsigned application wants to access my computer, and it doesn't know where its from and asks me if I want to run anyway, only started to appear immediately after I uploaded the chess
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 Dec 2013, 22:59
Toxic2 Toxic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Its a java Script warning, I get it also. I believe Java needs Updating, also Firefox is great for giving out java warnings.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: