Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MW2 Prestige Ranks in Postbit Details »
MW2 Prestige Ranks in Postbit
Mod Version: 1.00, by Khalid-B (Coder/Designer) Khalid-B is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.5 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 5
Released: 02 Aug 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 57
Supported Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

Installation

Make a profile field through ACP > User profile Fields > Add new user profile field


Single-Line Text Box

Title: What Prestige you are now?

Description: Tell us your level prestige you are now.
<BR>For Example...<BR>
prestige1 for 1st prestige10 for 10th

Field Required: your choice

Field Editable by User: Yes

Private Field: No

Field Searchable on Members List: No

Show on Members List: No

Which page displays this option? Edit Your Details


Now edit your postbit_legacy templet and search for .


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

underneath add this code.....


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

change field? with user profile field ID and site url as well
Now upload [email protected] folder in images site/forum/images directory

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Image ranks in postbit kentona vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 9 12 Apr 2011 15:38
Show Thread Enhancements Army Ranks for Postbit Grasty vBulletin Rank Sets 22 10 Dec 2010 09:06
End-User Options MW2 Prestige Ranks in Postbit Khalid-B vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 2 01 Nov 2010 20:37
End-User Options MW2 Prestige Ranks in Postbit Khalid-B vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 11 07 Sep 2010 10:59
Mini Mods Call of duty 5 prestige on postbit Warlock 999 vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 5 07 Oct 2009 12:28

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Aug 2010, 21:46
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
screenshot would be nice mate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Aug 2010, 22:17
D19RNY D19RNY is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Daniel
Also It would be nice if you could make the icons smaller as don't know how to use PS
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Aug 2010, 00:23
CharlieDelta CharlieDelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Installed! Works great! Thanks nosherwan.

Last edited by CharlieDelta; 03 Aug 2010 at 01:05.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 15:23
iask iask is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by COL NIL SATIS View Post
screenshot would be nice mate
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 16:55
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Originally Posted by iask View Post
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 22:18
XLCR GODFATHER XLCR GODFATHER is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Very nice working with it on my test site might play around with the img quality a bit. Current images are a bit choppy around the edges.

Also instead of using a single line text box for the user profile field you can Optionally choose single selection menu for the field and input all the prestige choices so users can select the appropriate prestige from a drop down menu.

Set Default = none

option=
prestige1
prestige2
etc........

Allow user to input their own value for this option = no

All other settings are as listed in the mod directions

This will eliminate case sensitive and spelling issues from user input causing the img. to not show
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 02:54
CharlieDelta CharlieDelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by XLCR GODFATHER View Post
Very nice working with it on my test site might play around with the img quality a bit. Current images are a bit choppy around the edges.

Also instead of using a single line text box for the user profile field you can Optionally choose single selection menu for the field and input all the prestige choices so users can select the appropriate prestige from a drop down menu.

Set Default = none

option=
prestige1
prestige2
etc........

Allow user to input their own value for this option = no

All other settings are as listed in the mod directions

This will eliminate case sensitive and spelling issues from user input causing the img. to not show
That is a great thought! Some members had some trouble with spelling and spacing causing some issues. This has fixed it. Good tip.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: