Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold! Details »
GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold!
Mod Version: 1.00, by min0taur (Member) min0taur is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 31
Released: 28 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 5
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

I made this Widget Because I Want to Add Shout Box at the Main Page Side Bar of My Site.

THIS Instruction Assumes that You Already Installed the GCBOS Shout Box
Instructions:

Admin CP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > YOUR TEMPLATE > Add New Template




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then Go to Admin CP > vBulletin CMS > Widgets > Create New Widget






Click Save Add The Widget to Your Layout....

Live Screenshot:


You Can Improve this Tool If you Want

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications [Shout/Chatbox 0.7.06] GCBOS - Generic Chat Box Operating System MyChemicalSelf vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 1030 04 Mar 2014 07:04

  #16  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 11:28
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by jaffaman View Post
I have installed on our test site will put on our live site when ready to go live

Up date

I have put it on a live site as a top center widget and it looks good i did have to edit the template again to put the submit button in

I have attached a screen shot to show that is works ok as a top widget.


Can you please tell us the template edit to add the submit button
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 11:45
jaffaman jaffaman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 12:12
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by jaffaman View Post
I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Perfect

Its also funny, you had made yours the same height i had mad mine 130px..

Cheers
Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 12:22
jaffaman jaffaman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
I hope it worked ok for you m8
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 05:19
min0taur min0taur is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by SLY LS1 View Post
But it needs to be JS like the widget.. not html or plain text etc
No It Ignores that and only use the template I tested it and works
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 11:18
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by min0taur View Post
No It Ignores that and only use the template I tested it and works

So what do you run it as, PHP, HTML or Text ?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 12:03
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Memeber Check

I modified the above code a bit to prevent the chat from attempting to load if the user is a guest.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25 Jan 2010, 23:45
J105C J105C is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by min0taur View Post
Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
Nothing is showing up on my sidebar when I do this! Any idea why?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 00:00
J105C J105C is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Another question, how many shouts before it prunes? I dont want a massive DB because of this shoutbox!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14 Feb 2010, 07:54
redhawk89 redhawk89 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
are there any complete instructions as to how to install this f4rom the ground up?

What about as the sidebar mentioned earlier?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 20:14
ahmedipa ahmedipa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
so good brother I will test .
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 25 Feb 2010, 19:22
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thanks! Works great on my site
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 13:33
vortodox vortodox is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
One image can't be seen, so I don't know how to finish instalation :S
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 11:17
boonta boonta is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
I've got it working on the main forum part of the site, any idea on how to get it on the SHOWTHREAD and on the rest of a site? like a persistant shoutbox? Looks great so far
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 20:08
abroad abroad is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
is it possible to switch off the automatic writing of the activities of members?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: