Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Megavideo BBcode No Pop UP Ads! Details »
Megavideo BBcode No Pop UP Ads!
Mod Version: 1.00, by min0taur (Member) min0taur is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 22
Released: 29 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations External Content  

I Noticed that Megavideo was Not Added in Vbulletin's Video Code. And Some Embed Codes Has Pop UP Ads Here is the One I used to My Site...

Add New Custom BBcode.

Title: Megavideo BBcode

BB Code Tag Name: mv

Replacement:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Description: MegaVideo.com BBCode

Use {option}: No

Then Save!

Sample Usage:
For Video: http://www.megavideo.com/?v=Z3FI4OIC

[mv]Z3FI4OIC[/mv]

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
BB Code Enhancements MegaVideo BBCode M-Tuning vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 10 Jul 2011 23:58
Add-On Releases Megavideo BBcode friend01 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 15 21 Feb 2009 16:14
BB Code Enhancements BB Code for Megavideo TongGiang vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 0 27 Jan 2008 04:54

  #16  
Old 18 Nov 2010, 12:24
123_y_321 123_y_321 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
no longer working.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19 Nov 2010, 20:44
l2-inferno l2-inferno is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by desi-boy View Post
wow very good but where is full screen button ..
yes xd where is it?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21 Nov 2010, 11:33
l2-inferno l2-inferno is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by l2-inferno View Post
yes xd where is it?
???? pls help
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01 Dec 2010, 00:32
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by 123_y_321 View Post
no longer working.
Same here.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 Dec 2010, 21:44
Madita Madita is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
It does not work for 4.0.6 either !! ???
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 22 Dec 2010, 20:02
Madita Madita is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
At least with the " correction for the params you dont get an error report anymore

But its doesnt still work...

<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="432" height="351"><param name="movie" value="http://wwwstatic.megavideo.com/ep_gr.swf?&amp;v"{param}"&image=" /><param name="play" value="false" /> <param name="loop" value="false" /><param name="quality" value="high" /> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="never" /><param name="allowNetworking" value="internal" /> <embed src="http://wwwstatic.megavideo.com/ep_gr.swf?&amp;v="{param}"&image=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" width="432" height="351" play="false" loop="false" quality="high" allowscriptaccess="never" allownetworking="internal"> </embed></object>

As I am no coder and have no idea whats really going on with codes, (just get the double quote mistake correct by trying)
So please can someonemake this bbcode work ???
Isn't it somewhat ridicoulus that no one can get a/the Megavideo bbcode work for the highly praised VBulletin ????
At least someone could say it will not work, when its so...

Last edited by Madita; 22 Dec 2010 at 20:10.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 01:08
abdelali abdelali is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
User this remplacement.

<object width="425" height="350">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.megavideo.com/v/{param}7922083514b4200acc4b4bdf8b3550684.6085990840.0"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<embed src="http://www.megavideo.com/v/{param}7922083514b4200acc4b4bdf8b3550684.6085990840.0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></obje
ct>
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 Apr 2011, 23:46
anushkumarb anushkumarb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Thanks, installed but getting this error

The following BB Code replacement may not be properly formed. All HTML attributes should be enclosed within double quotes.

<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="432" height="351"><param name="movie" value="http://wwwstatic.megavideo.com/ep_gr.swf?&amp;v={param}&image=" /><param name="play" value="false" /> <param name="loop" value="false" /><param name="quality" value="high" /> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="never" /><param name="allowNetworking" value="internal" /> <embed src="http://wwwstatic.megavideo.com/ep_gr.swf?&amp;v={param}&image=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" width="432" height="351" play="false" loop="false" quality="high" allowscriptaccess="never" allownetworking="internal"> </embed></object>
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 29 Apr 2011, 23:48
iMaverick iMaverick is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
HOw can we get this to work with the whole URL?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19 Jun 2011, 15:24
CaptCom CaptCom is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by abdelali View Post
User this remplacement.

<object width="425" height="350">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.megavideo.com/v/{param}7922083514b4200acc4b4bdf8b3550684.6085990840.0"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<embed src="http://www.megavideo.com/v/{param}7922083514b4200acc4b4bdf8b3550684.6085990840.0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
Working #1 Thank you!!!

Just a little question.... How to change the white background??
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 18:14
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
its working just great on vb4
only no full screen option
anyone know how to add one to this code???
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 21:11
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Does not work.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 01:59
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Question

Originally Posted by SuperTaz View Post
Does not work.
Whats not working, says ur a coder or... what help is to anyone if u say "its not working"???

This is only one without damn pop-ups, great bb code if you need megavideo on ur forums

And it is working with only one problem by me and that is no full screen button

btw
read all posts, not sure did I change original code, but all I needed was in this thread...I am no coder and you will find out what or how....
PLEASE SOMEONE HELP WITH FULL SCREEN BUTTON
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE

Last edited by goxy63; 06 Sep 2011 at 02:06.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 02:07
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
The mod authors mod does not work, but, this one does: Click Me

However, you can combine the two by using this replacement:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works great like this.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications

Last edited by SuperTaz; 06 Sep 2011 at 02:18.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 02:19
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
well compare this one with authors,

on my forums and working 101%

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

will pm you a link so that you can see it in action


authors, thinks its same as one on my forums, I changed just size

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now coders will someone help me/us with full screen button on this code
TY
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE

Last edited by goxy63; 06 Sep 2011 at 02:33.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: