Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 06:14
Gerald_D Gerald_D is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Can a Navbar be placed at bottom of thread?

Hi All

This is the bottom of the thread:

Clipboard02.gif

How can the Tags box be replaced with this part of the upper navbar:

Clipboard01.gif

Thanks

Gerald
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 07:02
mme42 mme42 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
To move the entire navbar (which would include the breadcrumb and login parts) you could just change the position of "$navbar" in the "showthread" template.

But to only move the navbar buttons part of it that you displayed in the pic, you'd have to do it a bit differently such as grabbing that part of code from the navbar template and placing it where you want it. Then you'd have to replace $navbar (again in the showthread template) with the code for the breadcrumb and login part of the navbar template so that it still shows at the top (but without showing the navbar buttons part twice).

That would be one way at least. I'm not sure if I'd want it laid out like that though. But, that's up to you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 09:57
Gerald_D Gerald_D is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I did not mean that the navbar be moved - I only want that part copied.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 11:10
mme42 mme42 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
If you want the navbar buttons to display at the top and the bottom, but only want the breadcrumb and login parts to display at the top then you could go into the navbar template and grab the code just for the navbar buttons and copy it to the bottom of the showthread template where you want it.

And, just forget the part I mentioned about replacing $navbar in the 'showthread' with the breadcrumb and login part. The top navbar/breadcrumb/login would then display as normal, but you'd have the buttons on the bottom as well.

You'd be looking for the part in the navbar template from:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And, you'd want to paste that into the 'showthread' template wherever you'd like the bar to display. I find it helpful to keep an unedited copy of the template along with a working copy so you can just paste them in really quick while testing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 16:14
Gerald_D Gerald_D is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by mme42 View Post
. . . you'd want to paste that into the 'showthread' template wherever you'd like the bar to display. . . . .
Could you help me with this bit too please? My first attempt had no effect. . . .

<!-- / social bookmarking links -->
</if>
INSERTED HERE in SHOWTHREAD
<if condition="$show['tag_box']">
<!-- thread tags -->
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 17:58
James Birkett James Birkett is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
That looks good to me. That should appear above the tags bar.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 18:07
Gerald_D Gerald_D is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
As, I said, I tried that, but nothing appeared on the page.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 22:45
James Birkett James Birkett is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
May I ask what code it is you pasted?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 22:50
tipoboy's Avatar
tipoboy tipoboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: scotty
do you want to display the navbar at the bottom of the page globally, as in on all the pages? or just on the showthread page?

either way it would be very easy to do, if you could post your navbar template code here in the [code] tags, and if it is just on the showthread page you want it to show, could you also post your showthread template in the [code] tags
__________________
Available for help just PM details!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Jul 2009, 02:44
Gerald_D Gerald_D is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I used the code from navbar, as per post #4 above:

<!-- / nav buttons bar -->
.
.
.
.
.

<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>

--------------- Added 20 Jul 2009 at 05:32 ---------------

Fixed it.

Needed the bit from:

<!-- nav buttons bar -->

to:


<!-- / nav buttons bar -->

Last edited by Gerald_D; 20 Jul 2009 at 05:32. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini Navbar: Breadcrumb at the bottom of a thread randominity vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 14 Feb 2011 13:03
Second Navbar At Bottom Of Thread peterska2 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 33 18 Nov 2006 07:11
Mini navbar at bottom of thread TheEDIGuy vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 33 05 Dec 2005 15:39



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: