Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 3.6, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (119 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 975
Released: 08 Jan 2009 Last Update: 12 Jul 2009 Downloads: 6661
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

EASY FORMS FOR vB 4.x here


Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Backwards compatible with vb v3.7.x and 3.6.8

Example Form | Help File | Version History

Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor (max one per form - limited by vB)
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
Installation:More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
Coming soon:
  • Allow attachments for posting in thread
Translations:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	8473
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	92034   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.jpg
Views:	6131
Size:	88.6 KB
ID:	92035   Click image for larger version

Name:	9.jpg
Views:	6206
Size:	89.6 KB
ID:	92036   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	5733
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	92038  

Click image for larger version

Name:	edit1.jpg
Views:	4828
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	94628   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit2.jpg
Views:	4443
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	94629   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit3.jpg
Views:	5613
Size:	103.6 KB
ID:	94630   Click image for larger version

Name:	form_results_table.jpg
Views:	6960
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	98407  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30
Add-On Releases Forms Pack *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 2 27 Jul 2007 01:52
Forms Pack + (4) *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 09 May 2007 00:12

  #1216  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 15:01
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Quantnet.org View Post
Updated to 3.7 beta and upload the js files. To sort column, just click on the column header name and an arrow down will appear next to the header name.

This is not too obvious to people since it's hard to tell you can sort. Maybe we can add a filter section on top to display only the columns we want in case we have 20+ columns?
Possible collapse columns would be best, but I'm not sure atm. I'll have a ponder...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1217  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 15:01
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Cyricx View Post
I've been having the same problem as others in that when I create a new form and then try to save changes to it, I get redirected to my first forum without the changes being saved.

I was running an old version of VBSeO but even tried disabling it and uninstalling it and still have the issue occuring.
Try v3.7
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1218  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 15:23
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Quantnet.org View Post
bananalive,
Can you give instruction for people who want to edit the form result table template to add/arrange the column, etc

Also, is the feature for people to delete their own form enabled in this 3.7beta version yet?

Thanks
The columns and their order is based on the current form questions.

No
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1219  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 15:25
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Dagothar View Post
Wow. Great work!
I haven't read thru all 81 pages of comments, yet, but perhaps you'd forgive me....
Where's your Donate link? (ADD one!) [You deserve it!]
Thanks,

You can click the Support Developer in the right hand side of first post of every page. Beneath Mod Information and The Developer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1220  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 15:28
Quantnet Quantnet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Ok, thanks
I like to move the Time column right now to the end right of the form result table and edit them as Last Updated, and also format to show the date only, not the time.
Reply With Quote
  #1221  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 04:56
Quantnet Quantnet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
it is much easier to implement than updating it.
This refers to my question about the ability for users to update their form answers.

I'm just curious: technically speaking, since the result are stored in database as a block of text, isn't it possible for you to do a sql update query to replace that row with the new row?

How about we change the way we store data in database as column, would it be easier for you?

I'm just throwing it up out there and hope for a chance you will ponder the possibility.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1222  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 04:59
Mimirswell Mimirswell is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
When a form is submitted, I would like an automated specific prefix to be added to the thread. How would I go about doing this?
Reply With Quote
  #1223  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 09:03
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Mimirswell View Post
When a form is submitted, I would like an automated specific prefix to be added to the thread. How would I go about doing this?
You can specify a prefix for a thread when editing a form.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1224  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 14:11
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Try v3.7
I uninstalled the forms modification.

Installed 3.7

No dice, still redirects to first forum

Uninstalled 3.7

Installed 3.6

No dice, still redirects to first forum.

If you'd like admin access to view it, I can give you a test login that'll allow you to edit the forms on my board.
__________________
Cyricx (Chris)
Reply With Quote
  #1225  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 19:30
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
It looks like the custom output is working differently for drop-down choices.

Here is an example:

Question: What is your favorite color? (single-selection drop-down)

When not using a custom output format, it displays fine, like this:

What is your favorite color?
Blue


Using a custom output it looks to display the number of the choice, rather than the choice itself, like this:

This is the custom output:
{username} tells us that their favorite color is $q[30].

(username) tells us that their favorite color is 2.


It seems to work well for the normal text fields.
Reply With Quote
  #1226  
Old 17 Jul 2009, 00:34
Noctavia Noctavia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Nevermind, all fixed.

Last edited by Noctavia; 17 Jul 2009 at 11:47.
Reply With Quote
  #1227  
Old 17 Jul 2009, 12:37
Andyrew's Avatar
Andyrew Andyrew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andrew
How do i remove [B][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/B] from a post that appears as a blank space when a user does not fill in an optional question.
Reply With Quote
  #1228  
Old 17 Jul 2009, 16:31
Strike-Force.ne's Avatar
Strike-Force.ne Strike-Force.ne is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Looks very interesting, and good for an idea I have.
__________________
http://www.Strike-Force.net (it's work and family friendly)
Reply With Quote
  #1229  
Old 17 Jul 2009, 17:52
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Cyricx View Post
I uninstalled the forms modification.

Installed 3.7

No dice, still redirects to first forum

Uninstalled 3.7

Installed 3.6

No dice, still redirects to first forum.

If you'd like admin access to view it, I can give you a test login that'll allow you to edit the forms on my board.
If you pm me details of test account i'll have a look.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1230  
Old 17 Jul 2009, 17:53
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Elenna View Post
It looks like the custom output is working differently for drop-down choices.

Here is an example:

Question: What is your favorite color? (single-selection drop-down)

When not using a custom output format, it displays fine, like this:

What is your favorite color?
Blue


Using a custom output it looks to display the number of the choice, rather than the choice itself, like this:

This is the custom output:
{username} tells us that their favorite color is $q[30].

(username) tells us that their favorite color is 2.


It seems to work well for the normal text fields.
Use custom output:

{username} tells us that their favorite color is $qo[30].
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: