Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBorg Thread Rating Details »
vBorg Thread Rating
Mod Version: 1.01, by magnus (Member) magnus is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (66 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 135
Released: 21 Mar 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 413
Not Supported Template Edits  

Update 08/21/07: Made a template change that should address the issue with the rating box still being visible after a thread has been rated. [link]

There seemed to be multiple requests for this, so here it is. This is a clone of the thread rating system you see in the modifications section of vBorg.

For a demo, scroll up to the big orange rectangle, select "Excellent" then click "Vote Now!".

Installation is simple. Just replace your current SHOWTHREAD template with the attached file. That's it.






For those with a modified SHOWTHREAD (or just for those who enjoy doing things the hard way), here are the required modifications:

In SHOWTHREAD:


FIND and DELETE:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




FIND and DELETE:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




That should do it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 01:31
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by tanyeri24 View Post
but after rating the sistem says again 'please rate' the rating bar is still showing and no results only in embedded thread is my rating showing..
I am having the exact same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 01:39
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
It uses your CSS, so make whatever changes you like there or define new classes.
Where in the CSS? How would I define new classes? Bear with me, I'm learning the coding stuff. Thanks for your patience.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 03:21
magnus's Avatar
magnus magnus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
@ airborneCAL and tanyeri24:

In your AdminCP. Go to:

vBulletin Options > Help Thread Display Options (showthread)

Now, enable "Check Thread Rating".

Let me know if that fixes it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 03:39
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
@ airborneCAL and tanyeri24:

In your AdminCP. Go to:

vBulletin Options > Help Thread Display Options (showthread)

Now, enable "Check Thread Rating".

Let me know if that fixes it.
Mine is already enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 03:43
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
If it helps any - it appears that when I rate a thread, it works fine and records my rating. However, once I leave the thread and come back to it I still get the box as if I have not rated the thread yet, however it is non functional (I assume because my thread rating has already been recorded).
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 04:46
magnus's Avatar
magnus magnus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
If you have "Check Thread Rating" enabled, it shouldn't show the rating box anylonger. Are you using my SHOWTHREAD replacement, or did you modify the template yourself?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 23:25
Kirk Y's Avatar
Kirk Y Kirk Y is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Nice one Magnus.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Please feel free to re-use any of the code in any of my projects submitted to vB.org, so long as original attribution is retained.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 23:28
KEKforce KEKforce is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I also have a problem. When I Vote nothing changes but the vote is stored...
Unlike the the one here on VB where the result is shown..after voting.

use 3.6.5.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 23:51
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
Show me your SHOWTHREAD template HTML, and I'll modify it for you.
your .txt
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
@ airborneCAL and tanyeri24:

In your AdminCP. Go to:

vBulletin Options > Help Thread Display Options (showthread)

Now, enable "Check Thread Rating".

Let me know if that fixes it.
Yes now fixed with this option. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 23:53
KEKforce KEKforce is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by tanyeri24 View Post
your .txt


Yes now fixed with this option. Thank you.
Already tried that.. no go...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 00:20
Skavenger Skavenger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
Sure. Updated the original post.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 00:20
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by KEKforce View Post
Already tried that.. no go...
admincp/options.php?do=editsetting&varname=threadvoted

there you have to choose YES, standart is NO.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 00:22
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
It would also be glad if vbulletin.org will show us their class data about .new (style of the rating box). In Firefox I can't fix the lines on the borders, it shows like I have <br> in the first line..
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 03:58
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by tanyeri24 View Post
admincp/options.php?do=editsetting&varname=threadvoted

there you have to choose YES, standart is NO.
That didn't work for me.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 11:15
ngocha85's Avatar
ngocha85 ngocha85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
After DELETE, you can:

FIND:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
updatesofts.com (Admin)
hotgame.vn (Admin)

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: