Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbulletin.org Footer Info Panel Details »
vbulletin.org Footer Info Panel
Mod Version: 1.01, by Princeton (Coder/Designer) Princeton is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (20 votes - 4.90 average) Installs: 213
Released: 13 Jun 2007 Last Update: 01 Nov 2007 Downloads: 1812
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

NEW 1.0.1 VERSION (download product_gtfooterpanel.xml)

The 1.0.1 version is a "No Template Edits" version


Many times it's difficult for visitors to find information. That's why the "Footer Information Panel" was created.

It's available to display the most important links to your site. It's accessible and user-friendly.

Custom modification brought to you by Joe Velez (aka Princeton vbulletin.org Admin).

Show your support and click Mark As Installed, Nominate For MOTM, or Support Developer.

Want to insert additional links?

Go into the global_setup_complete plugin and edit the following to suit your needs:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

History:
  • November 1 2007 - released a "No Template Edits" version; phrased all hard-coded text
  • June 13, 2007 - released "Footer Info Panel"
Recently Released Modifications:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	footer.jpg
Views:	5155
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	65612  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 01 Nov 2007, 17:09
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
New version now available
- a "No Template Edits" version;
- hard-coded text are now phrased
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01 Nov 2007, 22:23
Charuvils Charuvils is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi princeton .. i Just installed this version.

But where can i change it's settings .. i just looked into vbulletin options for it and couldn't find it

strange
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02 Nov 2007, 01:16
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
Originally Posted by Charuvils View Post
Hi princeton .. i Just installed this version.

But where can i change it's settings .. i just looked into vbulletin options for it and couldn't find it

strange
This modification does not have any settings.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 01:46
periphrastic periphrastic is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Princeton View Post
New version now available
- a "No Template Edits" version;
- hard-coded text are now phrased


princeton, thank you oh so much
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07 Nov 2007, 14:57
Mellow's Avatar
Mellow Mellow is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
I'd also like a collapsible mod... thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14 Nov 2007, 16:34
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Thumbs up

Installed....

Thanks

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 21 Nov 2007, 10:02
anwar.abdullakh anwar.abdullakh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
installed but for some reason can't seem to edit the urls properly..
getting the following error..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 11:14
NashChristian's Avatar
NashChristian NashChristian is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Jeff
Question Formatting Question

Hello Princeton, thanks for the mod!

I'm experiencing one little formatting issue, if you would be so kind as to help.

Site Demo

By the way, I'm running vBa if that makes any difference.

It appears that I currently have two line breaks <br /> ABOVE the footer panel, and zero line breaks <br /> below the footer panel. I would like to change this so that I have one line break above the footer panel, and one line break below the footer panel.

I can't figure out for the life of me, which template I need to edit to make this change. This code is not in the footer template. I don't see it in your product file. Where is the code located at responsible for this formatting?

Thanks for the help!
Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 11:51
MrPHD's Avatar
MrPHD MrPHD is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Helder Moreira
Thanks Princeton.Good Installed.
__________________
InforPHotoviDeo ..:: SITESPHD.COM - WEB HOSTING Help Madeira Island DONATE
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 12 Mar 2008, 08:26
NashChristian's Avatar
NashChristian NashChristian is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Jeff
Originally Posted by NashChristian View Post
Hello Princeton, thanks for the mod!

I'm experiencing one little formatting issue, if you would be so kind as to help.

Site Demo

By the way, I'm running vBa if that makes any difference.

It appears that I currently have two line breaks <br /> ABOVE the footer panel, and zero line breaks <br /> below the footer panel. I would like to change this so that I have one line break above the footer panel, and one line break below the footer panel.

I can't figure out for the life of me, which template I need to edit to make this change. This code is not in the footer template. I don't see it in your product file. Where is the code located at responsible for this formatting?

Thanks for the help!
Jeff
Bump...
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 12 Mar 2008, 14:44
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
edit gtfooter_panel template
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 12 Mar 2008, 16:35
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
works fine *clicks install*
What would be the condition code to put to prevent it from showing in the portal?
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 14 Mar 2008, 01:17
rolandogomez's Avatar
rolandogomez rolandogomez is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Antonio
Does this work with vB3.7 B6? Thanks, rg.
__________________
Photographer & author (three books on Amazon.com), GarageGlamour.com, RolandoGomez.net
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 14 Mar 2008, 01:52
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by rolandogomez View Post
Does this work with vB3.7 B6? Thanks, rg.
it's just standard table code so yes it should
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 14 Mar 2008, 08:45
rolandogomez's Avatar
rolandogomez rolandogomez is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Antonio
Originally Posted by MissKalunji View Post
it's just standard table code so yes it should
Well it worked somewhat. I had to hardcode the URL's to make it work in VBAdvanced, even after adding the files names in the global advance settings in the admin panel. I noticed too that the logout URL already in the XML file worked fine, inserting the /forums/ in the footer while in the VBA front page, but the other three links already included did not, so I got brave, edited the XML file, entered the full URL's there, it worked. Then I got brave again, played with the tables and now I have an area to sell text links, check it out, http://www.shotcritic.com.

Here's what I edited in the XML file:

Change this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works great, though I had to re-enter the new links in the plugin management when I re-uploaded the XML file, thanks, rg sends!
__________________
Photographer & author (three books on Amazon.com), GarageGlamour.com, RolandoGomez.net
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: