Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 03 Sep 2009, 23:46
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
Originally Posted by Redlinemotorsports View Post
the "!" means if they are not it "usergroup id 20" they will see that message
Okay, so if I only want usergroup 20 to see it then take out the !, right? I'll try it again.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03 Sep 2009, 23:48
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Thats correct
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04 Sep 2009, 00:02
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
Originally Posted by Redlinemotorsports View Post
Thats correct
It worked. Thanks. These will be useful now that I am slowing figuring this stuff out. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09 Sep 2009, 07:03
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
Is it possible to set up a conditional that would display ads or information to people based on their geographic location? Would might that be done?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09 Sep 2009, 12:35
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Can you be more specific?

--------------- Added 09 Sep 2009 at 12:36 ---------------

You could also possibly use this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by HMBeaty; 09 Sep 2009 at 12:36. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09 Sep 2009, 17:44
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
I have some ads that I want to place on my site that would be displayed according to the location of the visiting members. For example, a member from Germany would see mostly ads from German sponsors while someone from England would see mostly ads from British sponsors. But I don't know how the software could detect there location.

Originally Posted by Redlinemotorsports View Post
Can you be more specific?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09 Sep 2009, 18:28
Favourtism Favourtism is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Is it possible to insert an advert on forum_home under the second forum category using this?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09 Sep 2009, 18:40
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by ilrglen View Post
I have some ads that I want to place on my site that would be displayed according to the location of the visiting members. For example, a member from Germany would see mostly ads from German sponsors while someone from England would see mostly ads from British sponsors. But I don't know how the software could detect there location.
You would have to use a custom profile field to accomplish this. You may discuss this with me over instant messenger if you like.
Originally Posted by Favourtism View Post
Is it possible to insert an advert on forum_home under the second forum category using this?
Not completely sure, but I believe you can
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 Sep 2009, 16:28
Big-K Big-K is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
I want to have a particular style for posts which have been reported (i.e. reportthreadid <> 0). However, I do NOT want this style to be implemented if the thread that has been created as a result of the report has more than 1 post (i.e. if a moderator has responded to the reported thread, I want the style to be switched off).

I figure that this should be something like <if condition="get_thread_post_count($post['reportthreadid']) > 1)">...</if>, but I don't know what function to have instead of get_thread_post_count.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 10:40
adamenty adamenty is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
<if condition="in_array($forum['forumid'], array(24,25))">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<center>
SSsdfsdfsdffg
</center>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
Will above one work ?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10 Oct 2009, 06:42
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
How about if I want to display an image to people from a particular country only or a group of countries? Is such a thing possible?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10 Oct 2009, 14:42
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by ilrglen View Post
How about if I want to display an image to people from a particular country only or a group of countries? Is such a thing possible?
Best thing I can think of for this is to create a custom profile field and base your conditional off of that. For example, if you want to show something to someone who is only in the United States, you would use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10 Oct 2009, 15:45
ilrglen's Avatar
ilrglen ilrglen is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Glen Kohut
Originally Posted by HMBeaty View Post
Best thing I can think of for this is to create a custom profile field and base your conditional off of that. For example, if you want to show something to someone who is only in the United States, you would use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
That's what I thought. Thanks. I was just hoping there might be a better way than the custom profile field because there is a limit to the number of countries a person can list. I suppose if I just list those that would make up the largest audience to my site would be the best way to go about this and then just have a selection for other. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04 Nov 2009, 17:16
LuisMontemayor LuisMontemayor is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
This code help me to put a different Title for the first post only:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05 Nov 2009, 17:30
cmeinck cmeinck is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
I'm currently using the following code in Postbit Legacy to show ads flush right within the first post content to guests only. How do I add or modify the conditional, so that ads flush right appear on each new page of a thread. Let's say every 10 posts, it displays the ad to guests.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: