Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show Poll In Forum Sideblock Details »
Show Poll In Forum Sideblock
Mod Version: 2.1, by Badshah93 (Coder) Badshah93 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (47 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 346
Released: 08 Jul 2011 Last Update: 25 May 2012 Downloads: 1639
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

.::Show Poll In Forum Sideblock::.

-> Special Thanks To Paul M For allowing me to use one of the code from his one of the mod.

What is it?
=====================================

This mod will show the Poll in Forum Sideblock.

Features
=====================================

1. Enable/Disable the mod from admincp.
2. Get Latest Poll From Multiple Forum. New!
3. Get Poll From Particular Thread.
4. Fully Integrated with Vbulletin Forum Sideblock Manager

-> You can change display order
-> Cache Time


5. No Template Edits.

Upgrade Instructions
=====================================

1. Upload The New xml from Product manager in Admincp. (Don't Forget to click on overwrite)
2. Enable the mod and enter threadid or forumid's for fetching the poll.
3. Run clear system cache under Maintenance



New Installation Instructions
=====================================
1. In the Product Manager in AdminCP, import the product XML file.
2. Open Settings -> Show Poll In Forum Sideblock
Enable the mod and enter threadid or forumid for fetching the poll.
3. Run clear system cache under Maintenance



Uninstalling:
=====================================
1. You can disable the mod from admincp OR Uninstall the product from the Product Manager in the AdminCP.



Mod History:

v1.0 : 08 Jul 2011 : First Release.
v2.0 : 10 Jul 2011 : With More Features And Integrated with Vbulletin Forum Sideblock Manager.
v2.1 : 28 Jul 2011 : Fix Table Prefix Issue and added multiple forums feature.



-> Click On Mark As Installed If You Have Installed This Mod.
-> You Can Nominate it also for Mod Of The Month.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.png
Views:	2958
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	130827   Click image for larger version

Name:	imag2.png
Views:	1964
Size:	17.6 KB
ID:	130828   Click image for larger version

Name:	image4.png
Views:	1449
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	130864   Click image for larger version

Name:	image3.png
Views:	1286
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	130865  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 15 Apr 2013, 06:37
thang28101993 thang28101993 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: fdsafds
I installed Mod and it is working well, but I have a small issue with template before vote, as this image:



And after Vote thread, that issue not appear:



So how I can make for the poll before vote is not wrong and clear as after vote:

Excuse me, I'm a new fan of Vbb, and I have to learn more! So, please help me to solve that problem! Thanks in advanced.

I use Vbb 4.2.0 Pl3
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 12 Jun 2013, 12:54
Impromptu Impromptu is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Originally Posted by edytwinky View Post
I have
Fetch Latest Poll From Forum: 56
Fetch Poll From Thread: 0

And I just created a poll in forum 56 to test.
Originally Posted by edytwinky View Post
Anybody having problems getting this to work with 4.2?

My polls are coming up empty
Originally Posted by edytwinky View Post
I just figured out the issue. I tried the poll block with each forum and it doesn't seem to work with particular forums. One forum has numerous polls in it and doesnt return a poll, just comes up blank, would this cause the issue?
Originally Posted by deverill2010 View Post
Is this working ok on 4.2? I see a couple of people have had a few issues?
Using 4.2.

Been using it for a while and it works for a selected forumid in my case it's id4. The reason is because it's my website I initially had polls only for my threads. However, over the last 6 months, I've noticed that other members are creating posts with legitimate polls thus I've decided to show the poll results on forumid2...unfortunately it goes blank when I show forumid2 and yes there are a lot of polls in forumid2..

strangely when I have 2,4 (ie comma) it shows a blank...like edytwinky..any issue? in the worst case scenario ill just show poll results from my threads (forumid4) but would love it to show forumid2 (ie general members)

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 06 Aug 2013, 10:34
aboayoy aboayoy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
how can generate poll show as html cod to put it on external html page ?
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 31 Oct 2013, 16:06
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
So, this will just display the latest poll in a specified forum or thread until a new poll is created?

Is there or can there a cron job to run it whenever one wishes?
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 01 Nov 2013, 15:55
john7911 john7911 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Originally Posted by Badshah93 View Post
Edit this phrase


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
How can I edit this phrase?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 01 Nov 2013, 16:26
albibak's Avatar
albibak albibak is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Olivier
Originally Posted by john7911 View Post
How can I edit this phrase?
Thank you
AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager

And search the varname "sideblock_poll_title" in GLOBAL
__________________
www.vbulletin-france.com


Don't hesitate to pm me for french translation of your hacks/mods/styles...
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 01 Nov 2013, 16:53
john7911 john7911 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Thank you albibak
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 02 Nov 2013, 19:32
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Bob_R View Post
So, this will just display the latest poll in a specified forum or thread until a new poll is created?

Is there or can there a cron job to run it whenever one wishes?
Anyone? Please.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 24 Dec 2013, 11:26
Impromptu Impromptu is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Originally Posted by Impromptu View Post
Using 4.2.

Been using it for a while and it works for a selected forumid in my case it's id4. The reason is because it's my website I initially had polls only for my threads. However, over the last 6 months, I've noticed that other members are creating posts with legitimate polls thus I've decided to show the poll results on forumid2...unfortunately it goes blank when I show forumid2 and yes there are a lot of polls in forumid2..

strangely when I have 2,4 (ie comma) it shows a blank...like edytwinky..any issue? in the worst case scenario ill just show poll results from my threads (forumid4) but would love it to show forumid2 (ie general members)

thanks
uninstall
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 03 Jan 2014, 18:23
ru55ian's Avatar
ru55ian ru55ian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Impromptu View Post
Using 4.2.

Been using it for a while and it works for a selected forumid in my case it's id4. The reason is because it's my website I initially had polls only for my threads. However, over the last 6 months, I've noticed that other members are creating posts with legitimate polls thus I've decided to show the poll results on forumid2...unfortunately it goes blank when I show forumid2 and yes there are a lot of polls in forumid2..

strangely when I have 2,4 (ie comma) it shows a blank...like edytwinky..any issue? in the worst case scenario ill just show poll results from my threads (forumid4) but would love it to show forumid2 (ie general members)

thanks
Have been having same issues with 4.2.2

Only can use 1 forum at the time in settings, if use more than 1 forum, comes out blank.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 08 Mar 2014, 17:15
Paul. Paul. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thumbs up

Is it possible for more than one poll to be displayed in the side block, or in other separate blocks?

4.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 13 Mar 2014, 00:04
MaLTRaiN MaLTRaiN is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Paul. View Post
Is it possible for more than one poll to be displayed in the side block, or in other separate blocks?

4.2.2
I need the same option!!!

Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 16 Apr 2014, 17:05
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Can anyone help with this alignment issue? (see screenshot)

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen shot 2014-04-16 at 1.04.31 PM.png (28.0 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 23 Apr 2014, 05:50
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by thang28101993 View Post
I installed Mod and it is working well, but I have a small issue with template before vote, as this image:



And after Vote thread, that issue not appear:



So how I can make for the poll before vote is not wrong and clear as after vote:

Excuse me, I'm a new fan of Vbb, and I have to learn more! So, please help me to solve that problem! Thanks in advanced.

I use Vbb 4.2.0 Pl3
Originally Posted by Bob_R View Post
Can anyone help with this alignment issue? (see screenshot)

Thanks.
Post #164 the one right above this one????
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 15:27
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by Impromptu View Post
Using 4.2.

Been using it for a while and it works for a selected forumid in my case it's id4. The reason is because it's my website I initially had polls only for my threads. However, over the last 6 months, I've noticed that other members are creating posts with legitimate polls thus I've decided to show the poll results on forumid2...unfortunately it goes blank when I show forumid2 and yes there are a lot of polls in forumid2..

strangely when I have 2,4 (ie comma) it shows a blank...like edytwinky..any issue? in the worst case scenario ill just show poll results from my threads (forumid4) but would love it to show forumid2 (ie general members)

thanks
Same problem. I see you asked this back in June 2013, and it's April 2014 now, I assume that's not getting fixed.
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: