Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 3.6, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (119 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 975
Released: 08 Jan 2009 Last Update: 12 Jul 2009 Downloads: 6664
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

EASY FORMS FOR vB 4.x here


Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Backwards compatible with vb v3.7.x and 3.6.8

Example Form | Help File | Version History

Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor (max one per form - limited by vB)
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
Installation:More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
Coming soon:
  • Allow attachments for posting in thread
Translations:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	8478
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	92034   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.jpg
Views:	6137
Size:	88.6 KB
ID:	92035   Click image for larger version

Name:	9.jpg
Views:	6211
Size:	89.6 KB
ID:	92036   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	5736
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	92038  

Click image for larger version

Name:	edit1.jpg
Views:	4831
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	94628   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit2.jpg
Views:	4446
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	94629   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit3.jpg
Views:	5616
Size:	103.6 KB
ID:	94630   Click image for larger version

Name:	form_results_table.jpg
Views:	6966
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	98407  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30
Add-On Releases Forms Pack *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 2 27 Jul 2007 01:52
Forms Pack + (4) *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 09 May 2007 00:12

  #1561  
Old 06 Jun 2011, 22:02
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
The Author would have to custom that for you as there isn't that option to send it to whichever thread the user of the form chooses, unless you can use stuff like you can in the title like this:
Check the checkbox for which thread to post to and then put {q_1} so question one on your form would be a textbox for a thread id, this is only a guess, give it a go, if not you'll have to wait for the author to answer
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #1562  
Old 06 Jun 2011, 23:22
Nook_Neformat Nook_Neformat is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
i tried, it doesn't work(
Reply With Quote
  #1563  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 14:43
Robert Waanders Robert Waanders is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Robert Waanders
This is a really great mod! Thank you for this!
Reply With Quote
  #1564  
Old 23 Jul 2011, 16:39
hossenpheffer hossenpheffer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Change New Thread button code

I'm trying to change the New Thread icon/button code to go directly to a specific form. I found a prior post here: Post 459 telling what to do, but I'm not sure "where" to do it.

Can anyone expound on exactly what form and how, where it needs to be altered? I understand the code, just not where to put it.

Much thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #1565  
Old 24 Jul 2011, 01:51
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Take a lookat Bananalive's post below it http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=461 with this go to Admincp>Plugins & Products>Add new plugin
Product: leave this alone
Hook location: newthread_start
Title: Form Button
Excecution Order: leave this alone
Plugin code: add the below changing the forum id's to that of the ones you want to control.
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #1566  
Old 25 Jul 2011, 20:41
twista46 twista46 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
How can i insert my Forum Prefix`s in this Mod and a field for Images ??
Reply With Quote
  #1567  
Old 26 Jul 2011, 01:00
hossenpheffer hossenpheffer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Thanks much to Simon Lloyd. That clarification was just what I needed!
Reply With Quote
  #1568  
Old 27 Jul 2011, 21:26
TROLL TROLL is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
I have what is probably a very simple question for anyone with PHP experience... (which I unfortunately do not).

In the Form Hook: Form Start: field, I currently have the following code which requires users to have a post count of at least 30 to use the form:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I would like to add a second requirement here, which also requires users to have joined at least 30 days ago in order to use the form.
I found the following code, but am not sure how to properly add it to what I have currently:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again, I am looking to require that users have at least 30 posts AND have joined at least 30 days ago in order to use the form.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #1569  
Old 27 Jul 2011, 21:32
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Try this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time!"
"It's important to only think about what you desire, not what you fear to achieve your ultimate goal!!
Reply With Quote
  #1570  
Old 27 Jul 2011, 21:48
TROLL TROLL is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Thank you sir! That appears to work with some basic testing. Very much appreciated.

For the record, this is the final code I used, changing the error message to be more approprate:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #1571  
Old 27 Jul 2011, 21:53
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by TROLL View Post
Thank you sir! That appears to work with some basic testing. Very much appreciated.

For the record, this is the final code I used, changing the error message to be more approprate:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
To shorten that up, I believe you could also use something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And go to Add New Phrase > Error Phrase > input your varname, text, etc. and change YOUR_ERROR_PHRASE to the varname you defined
__________________
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time!"
"It's important to only think about what you desire, not what you fear to achieve your ultimate goal!!
Reply With Quote
  #1572  
Old 28 Jul 2011, 01:18
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ant
Hi, how can i chose the ID of the thread maker for a submitted form? it seems it's always choosing the admin and posting a thread, just so happens I'm the admin who posted a test and it looked ok, but i wanted my forum bot to make the post, i inserted the bot ID and yet although it takes that information it just appends a a comma and my admin ID in the edit section, how can i get past this?
Reply With Quote
  #1573  
Old 03 Aug 2011, 19:04
twista46 twista46 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Nice Tool

but it works not in 3.7
Reply With Quote
  #1574  
Old 06 Aug 2011, 23:26
twista46 twista46 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
No Idea??
Reply With Quote
  #1575  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 13:30
hossenpheffer hossenpheffer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Force uppercase letters for thread title?

I'm using the first three fields of a form to use as the new thread title. It's critical that the new title display all capital letters. Can some one explain the best way to force uppercase/caps for a given set of questions or field?

Using the 'description' to request the user input only caps is often ignored.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: