Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Interactive Google Maps In Post Details »
Interactive Google Maps In Post
Mod Version: 1.00, by benstillman (Coder) benstillman is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (12 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 66
Released: 11 Feb 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported  

No Google Maps API key, no mod install, no template edits, etc. This is based off YBMF's mod for 4.0, but a bit easier for the end user. Instead of the user having to input the full Google Maps link, just the address, name of business, etc is acceptable.

Admin CP --> Custom BB Codes --> Add New BB Code


Title: Map

BB Code Tag Name: map

Replacement: <div align="center" style="margin: 5px 5px 5px 5px;">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="text-align:center"><iframe width="100%" height="600" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?q={param}&output=embed"></iframe></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

Example: [map]201 S. Grant Avenue, Columbus, Ohio[/map]

Description: This will insert a Google map of the location you input

Use {option}: No

Button Image (Optional): whatever 20x20 image you want, attached is the one we use

Remove Tag If Empty: Yes

Disable BB Code Within This BB Code: Yes

Disable Smilies Within This BB Code: Yes

Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code: Yes

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	mapscreenshot.jpg
Views:	953
Size:	173.8 KB
ID:	112105  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Phoogle! An interactive Google Maps mapping system. magnus vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 246 02 Jan 2012 16:59

  #31  
Old 13 Mar 2011, 18:21
QuickQuestion QuickQuestion is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thanks a ton BirdOPrey5. I had to delete the BB code & make a new one but it works great now. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 25 Apr 2011, 02:39
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Works great!

Using them in our 'State Information' threads here: United States History Forum
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 09:56
alldylan alldylan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Thanks for this
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09 Sep 2011, 12:02
talkhost talkhost is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Installed. Handy addon.
__________________
Bike Rental Europe Bike Hire Europe Directory
Online Bike Shop Compare Prices For Cycles And Cycling Accessories
Cycling Forum Europe Discussion Forum For Cycling And Bike Rental In Europe
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23 Oct 2012, 18:20
zilibobo zilibobo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Great! Work fine but cannot see way-points (From Here - To here). Anybody know WTF?
10x
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 21 Feb 2013, 04:58
mr1dul mr1dul is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Excellent ... installed this on my forums, we were looking for this feature from a long time to help students in finding the location of the institutes... thanks ... god bless

http://mba.ind.in/
http://management.ind.in/
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 27 Feb 2013, 03:42
c0der's Avatar
c0der c0der is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Egypt
Real name: Ahmed Elsheshtawy
nice work
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 22 Jun 2013, 08:58
imedic's Avatar
imedic imedic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Thanks, works like a charm
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23 Mar 2017, 05:56
keharris53 keharris53 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Just added this and it works without any problems. I know this is an old post, but thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02 Apr 2017, 22:35
Midohash's Avatar
Midohash Midohash is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Surprisingly, the map shows on (preview post) but didn't when I click (submit reply)! ... Just getting this photo:



Any suggestions?
__________________
منتديات المطاريد
https://www.almatareed.org
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 15 Apr 2017, 14:28
Midohash's Avatar
Midohash Midohash is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
uppppppp!
__________________
منتديات المطاريد
https://www.almatareed.org
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 15 Apr 2017, 19:29
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Have you tried a different browser?
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 16 Apr 2017, 23:19
Midohash's Avatar
Midohash Midohash is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Have you tried a different browser?
Yes, same error on Chrome and Firefox!

I can see the map without problem when I select "Preview Post" but got the error only after I submit the post!

__________________
منتديات المطاريد
https://www.almatareed.org
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 17 Apr 2017, 10:30
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Looks like the URL is not rendering correctly on the preview. Could be an add-on or a server configuration issue. Did you try disabling hooks in config.php and see if you still have issue?
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 19 Apr 2017, 19:10
Midohash's Avatar
Midohash Midohash is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Looks like the URL is not rendering correctly on the preview. Could be an add-on or a server configuration issue. Did you try disabling hooks in config.php and see if you still have issue?
Thanks, Joe

Fixed!

By trial and error this replacement code worked with me!


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
منتديات المطاريد
https://www.almatareed.org
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: