Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BB Code [table] Details »
BB Code [table]
Mod Version: 0.1.7.1, by StGaensler (Member) StGaensler is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (100 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 1198
Released: 14 Feb 2006 Last Update: 26 Mar 2008 Downloads: 11808
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

BB Code [table]
by StGaensler

Description
This Hack provides a BB code [table] to add a table to the post
The skin of the table automatically fits the style because the CSS classes of vBulletin are used.

A table is simply made of some lines (will be the rows). The cols are seperated by |. So this will be a table:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

A screenshot of a "ready" table is attached

Usage
  1. install attached product XML through product manager (overwrite existing)
  2. install at least one language pack in AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Download / Upload Languages -> Import Language XML File
    Important: Select the language you want to import the phrases into, not "(Create New Language)" - this won't work! If you use another version of vBulletin than I use enable "Ignore Language Version" to import the language pack.

Please note: (installing)
Installing this product will: (reverted during uninstall)
  1. rename a existing BB code "table" to "table_saved"
  2. add a new BB code [table]
If you want to have live sortable columns (JavaScript): Download attached sorttable.js.txt rename it to sorttable.js and place it into the /clientscript/ folder of your vBulletin. Then go to AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> BB Code [table] Settings -> Enabled Features Of This BB Code and enable sortable
Note: Including the file on the webpages where it is necessary is done by my product. So if sortable is disabled, it won't be included automatically.
If you want to have a icon for the editor you may use this for free: Download this icon and place it in your /images/editor/ folder.

Please note: (usage)
  • Of course you can use vB Code and smilies inside the table!
  • The first line defines how much columns are in the table. If the other lines have more or less colums they are cut off or filled with   (space)
  • You can find a detailed description of the options (please read it before requesting help)
  • Empty rows are (should be ) removed.

New features
  • define colspan of cells
  • small panel in AdminCP
  • define CSS class of table and tablerows
  • live sorting of table through clicking the head of a column
  • defining maximum width of a table

Maybe planned features
  • detailed description of the vB Code in misc.php?do=bbcode depending on the features enabled in AdminCP (planned for next beta version)
  • define formatting (bold, italic), align (left, right, center) and width of the cols
Suggested but not planned features
  • none

Known problems
  • Bugfix of version 0.1.1 doesn't work if vBulletin should write template names into the source code

Version history:
0.0.1 - 0.0.5 internal releases for testing purposes (Thanks to Zombie79 from powerforen.de for testing)
0.1 first official release
0.1.1 fixed small bug: if a line ends with eg vbcode quote no new row was generated (should already have been fixed but did not work)
0.1.2 workaround: removed call to function bcmod(), it could also be done another way
0.1.3.x beta version described here (and following) - added admin panel, colpan and css feature
0.1.4 stable version - no significant changes to the last beta (0.1.3.8)
0.1.5.x beta version described here (and following) - added sortable, maxwidth, versioncheck, upgrade message, compatibility to vB 3.6
0.1.6 stable version - two bugfixes to last beta, {br} for posting linebreaks in a tablecell
0.1.7.x stable version - compatibility to vB 3.7 (description) - added tab seperated tables

This hack can be used for free. If you want to make a small donation, just contact me. We will find a way
I don't want this product to be distributed from other sources. Please don't upload it to other vBulletin related boards etc.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	table_01.jpg
Views:	8590
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	42776   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_02.jpg
Views:	7716
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	42777   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_03.jpg
Views:	11826
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	42792   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_04.jpg
Views:	6950
Size:	135.1 KB
ID:	48107  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 22 May 2006, 18:36
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
You don't have to remove this class - simply overwrite it by your own class:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I would also set the background color of .alt1 and .alt2 to 'transparent' rather than to a defined color. If someone quotes a post with such a table the background will have another color.

I set this css class so that the table fits into the design of the style - the standard vBulletin tables also have set this class.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 23 May 2006, 07:42
Gandalf-LoJ Gandalf-LoJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Originally Posted by StGaensler
You don't have to remove this class - simply overwrite it by your own class:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I would also set the background color of .alt1 and .alt2 to 'transparent' rather than to a defined color. If someone quotes a post with such a table the background will have another color.

I set this css class so that the table fits into the design of the style - the standard vBulletin tables also have set this class.
Perfect, thanks I can't believe I missed that one, I tried many variations but not the background option
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 23 May 2006, 16:58
evesve evesve is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I guess I need some more help to get it work

I tried to put this in "CSS Classes For The Table"

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And the code for the table:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Whatīs wrong whith that?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 23 May 2006, 17:07
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
No, in this field you have to add only transp nothing else. Append the css code in AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> (Dropdown) Main CSS -> Additional CSS Definitions
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 23 May 2006, 18:53
evesve evesve is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by StGaensler
No, in this field you have to add only transp nothing else. Append the css code in AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> (Dropdown) Main CSS -> Additional CSS Definitions
So easy, THANKS!

So...
Step 1
Append the css code in AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> (Dropdown) Main CSS -> Additional CSS Definitions

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 2
Define css class AdminCP ->vBulletin-options -> BB Code [table] Settings ->CSS Classes For The Table

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

...and enable the css feature in "Enabled Features Of This BB Code".

Step 3
Put this code (example) for your table:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Than I clicked on B to get the first row bold.

So...was this the best way to do it?

Last edited by evesve; 23 May 2006 at 19:48.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 23 May 2006, 19:18
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
Yes, this is very good You only have a small mistake: Step 2: Set transp not table. You only have to set it for the table, not for the tablerows (which is possible too but then you have the css class .stg_tablerow_XXX and you can apply it by adding {css=XXX} to a row)

Don't forget to enable the css feature in "Enabled Features Of This BB Code".
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 23 May 2006, 20:33
evesve evesve is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by StGaensler
Yes, this is very good You only have a small mistake: Step 2: Set transp not table. You only have to set it for the table, not for the tablerows (which is possible too but then you have the css class .stg_tablerow_XXX and you can apply it by adding {css=XXX} to a row)

Don't forget to enable the css feature in "Enabled Features Of This BB Code".
OK, I changed it in my last post.

I made a new css class:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

this looks great but I canīt use it together with transp like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and I canīt get it black in the 1st row

Can you give me an example for:
Row 1 "css=black"
Row 2-? "css=transp"
???
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 27 May 2006, 07:39
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
Why didn't I get a notification mail???

It's the mystery of css:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

works in my board

I also can get the first row black:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which version of my mod do you use?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 28 May 2006, 20:50
evesve evesve is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by StGaensler
Why didn't I get a notification mail???

It's the mystery of css:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

works in my board

I also can get the first row black:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which version of my mod do you use?
I use version 0.1.5 BETA.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 28 May 2006, 21:00
evesve evesve is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Itīs getting better and better!!!

I had a small space:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This was better!

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

No more complains!!!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 28 May 2006, 21:08
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
Thanks, too. I fixed this - one space should be allowed
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 04 Jun 2006, 01:52
Renada's Avatar
Renada Renada is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Hi,

Thank you for this wonderful code, it's made our lives so much easier on my site

In your screenshots you have a table inside a table and also you've aligned text left, right and centre. Could you please explain how you did that?

Thank you
Regards,
Renada
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 04 Jun 2006, 05:33
StGaensler's Avatar
StGaensler StGaensler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Stefan
That was simply formating the Table content with vB code. Here is the code of the example table:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I can't answer your questions for the next week because I'm on holidays
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05 Jun 2006, 17:24
Renada's Avatar
Renada Renada is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by StGaensler
That was simply formating the Table content with vB code. Here is the code of the example table:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I can't answer your questions for the next week because I'm on holidays
Hi,

Thank you so much that worked perfectly except the left/centre/right cell, not sure why that puts everything in different cells.

Have a great holiday

Regards,
Renada
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 11 Jun 2006, 06:55
barca4ever barca4ever is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Great Plugin :banana: .. INSTALL
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: