Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Who is chatting (widget) in Flashchat 6. Details »
Who is chatting (widget) in Flashchat 6.
Mod Version: 1.01, by desi-boy (Coder) desi-boy is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 37
Released: 26 Dec 2009 Last Update: 10 Jan 2010 Downloads: 121
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a simple display of who is currently chatting in FlashChat - in a Widget

Create a new widget
Control Panel Home > vBulletin CMS > widgets > create new widget

Widget type : Static HTML
Title : Who is chatting or other...
Description : bla bla bla bla

SAVE WIDGET
Click on Configure




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and paste this code in Enter Static HTML & click save


_______________


I thought that by clicking on the chat room, it would have automatically launched Flash Chat.

--grahamsmythe
thnx grahamsmythe for ur gr8 idea...

Now you can Join the chat room clicing on the Room in widget

Download ( info_embedded.php )

1: Upload info_embedded.php to "*your forums*/chat/ " & Allow Overwrite

What hacks need installing before installing this hack?
These hacks need to be installed in this order and working correctly, for this hack to work.
Paul M's Flashchat 6 Integration v4.0.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	who 1.JPG
Views:	441
Size:	7.4 KB
ID:	108208   Click image for larger version

Name:	who 2.JPG
Views:	320
Size:	7.5 KB
ID:	108209  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Flashchat: Who is chatting Paul M Modification Graveyard 91 13 Aug 2009 11:57
Who's Chatting? Velocd vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 24 27 Apr 2003 13:56

Comments
  #2  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 14:58
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Our single chat room shows in the widget.

I thought that by clicking on the chat room, it would have automatically launched Flash Chat.

Unfortunately it doesn't.

Is this an error, or am I expecting too much

Thanks for the mod though. Most useful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 17:01
desi-boy's Avatar
desi-boy desi-boy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: Deepak
yes, u expecting too much bdy
u r idea sound's good ...
__________________
Desi - Boy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 19:48
BlackJacket's Avatar
BlackJacket BlackJacket is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: V
Isnt this the same as pauls?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231185
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 20:50
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by NittoMOD View Post
This is for the CMS page .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 12:00
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Where can I translate:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 17:43
desi-boy's Avatar
desi-boy desi-boy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: Deepak
Originally Posted by Robru View Post
Where can I translate:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks
hi

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Edit this line in info_embedded.php
__________________
Desi - Boy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 19:15
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Hé! Many thanks for this, Desi-boy
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 09:41
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Version 1.0.1 is great.

However, when we click on the chatroom in the widget, instead of being taken to our chatroom, we go here…

http://www.justdesiz.com/misc.php?do=flashchat&room=1

What would we need to change to get us to OUR chatroom?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 09:57
desi-boy's Avatar
desi-boy desi-boy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: Deepak
Originally Posted by grahamsmythe View Post
Version 1.0.1 is great.

However, when we click on the chatroom in the widget, instead of being taken to our chatroom, we go here…

http://www.justdesiz.com/misc.php?do=flashchat&room=1

What would we need to change to get us to OUR chatroom?
i am sorry plezz downlod new info_embedded.php and replace it
__________________
Desi - Boy
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 10:34
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Ooops,

Now it has an orange background, and instead of saying

0 Users in 1 room

It actually says…

0 Desis in 1 room.

Probably a translation issue?!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen.jpg (10.4 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 16:59
desi-boy's Avatar
desi-boy desi-boy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: Deepak
Originally Posted by grahamsmythe View Post
Ooops,

Now it has an orange background, and instead of saying

0 Users in 1 room

It actually says…

0 Desis in 1 room.

Probably a translation issue?!

i am sorry 1st again it's fixd you can replace info_embedded
__________________
Desi - Boy
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 17:04
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Error:

XML Error: Space required at Line 97
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 18:41
desi-boy's Avatar
desi-boy desi-boy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: Deepak
Originally Posted by grahamsmythe View Post
Error:

XML Error: Space required at Line 97



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

line 95 to 100

i am useing the same on my web site & it's working plez send me your info_embedded.php


thnxxxx
__________________
Desi - Boy
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 20:49
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Originally Posted by desi-boy View Post
[CODE]i am useing the same on my web site & it's working plez send me your info_embedded.php
Oops!

My mistake - everything's running fine now.

A fantastic widget!

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: