Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 12 Jul 2007, 17:58
Hendrizius's Avatar
Hendrizius Hendrizius is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Mecho View Post
today i saw live links in my board he used like this :
[url=http://link here.com]live link[/url*

is there anyway to fix this too ? thanks
same problem
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Jul 2007, 08:40
Luky Luky is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Jay
Originally Posted by Mecho View Post
today i saw live links in my board he used like this :
[url=http://link here.com]live link[/url*

is there anyway to fix this too ? thanks
Put [url in the filtered bad words?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19 Jul 2007, 03:23
Lag Lag is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Christian
You can still have "live" links. The purpose of this mod is to keep most links coded. This is not to eliminate all live links.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19 Jul 2007, 03:34
Yours Yours is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
A fix you should make:

It attempts to put the [code] tag around url's in the SHOUTBOX as well. make it so it doesn't do this would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19 Jul 2007, 06:18
Luky Luky is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Jay
Originally Posted by Lag View Post
You can still have "live" links. The purpose of this mod is to keep most links coded. This is not to eliminate all live links.
Yes but some forums want that. It may possibly be for privacy reasons? If they stop clickable links, the website they link too cannot easily track their location before that let them know of that site. Its a very common method for illegal sites and sites who just wish to remain unkown.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 16:48
edongski edongski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Nice... Is there a way to keep it specific to a specific forum/subforum only?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24 Jan 2008, 23:14
360junkie 360junkie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
did u still this iv seen this post a diff website about 3months ago
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27 Jan 2008, 18:35
takworld takworld is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Ali
Hi , i change the url to code but does n't work curretly
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 27 Jan 2008, 22:53
irfreedownload irfreedownload is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
i cant finde these cod?!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 00:16
ReaperUK ReaperUK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by edongski View Post
Nice... Is there a way to keep it specific to a specific forum/subforum only?
would like this feature also
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 18:25
takworld takworld is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Ali
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 21:28
Nitro212 Nitro212 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
meh this is good and sucks at the same time.. cuz if u add more then one url u going to have 10 code boxes.. should be better to include all url's in the same code box
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 00:48
free-offline free-offline is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
More More !

Last Way Just Can Put Code Tag Near Every URl And Cant Code Multi Urls Near Like It :

http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com

If You Want To Code Links Like That To This:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just Do It :

Replace This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And After This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Put This Line :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by free-offline; 17 Mar 2008 at 21:47.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 12:27
F0xy's Avatar
F0xy F0xy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: F0xy
Originally Posted by free-offline View Post
Last Way Just Can Put Code Tag Near Every URl And Cant Code Multi Urls Near Like It :

http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com
http://www.google.com

If You Want To Code Links Like That To This:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just Do It :

Replace This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And After This :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Put This Line :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
i did this but it still codes each link separately
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 21:49
free-offline free-offline is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Edited !

Sorry , Post Edited !
I Forgot To Put One Line .
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: