Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 06:18
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
$header and CMS

I have at global_start (also tried all different global)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That displays the cart contents in every single page of the site, except the CMS pages.

What am doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 23:38
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
You can't call anymore $header like that.

Replace the last line by this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add this at the end of the header template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Don't tested it, but it should work.
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 23:48
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Thanks but that no longer displays anywhere with that method. Also I was trying to avoid a template edit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 23:59
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Here is the full code that works. When I switch the commenting for last line it no longer displays anywhere.

When I keep it as it is, it displays in all pages except the CMS pages


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am basically done converting this mod except for that and some peculiar tab situation
Attached Images
File Type: jpg livecart.jpg (27.7 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 01:28
ForumsMods's Avatar
ForumsMods ForumsMods is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Adrian Sacchi
Lionel you code is ok. The problem is simple, global_start is not called in CMS.
Use process_templates_complete hook with your code.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 01:47
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Makes sense. But then, what is being called? I tried global_state_check which I know works everywhere, but that gives me other errors.

--------------- Added 17 Nov 2009 at 21:49 ---------------

hehehe did not fully read you.... (actually I only read your first reply from email, before adding the suggestion) that hook you suggested is perfect ... thanks!!!

Now I have to tackle that tab in profile

Last edited by Lionel; 18 Nov 2009 at 01:51. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Major Additions vBFlash Header (Lite) - Alternative to default vBulletin logo/header syrus.xl vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 78 12 Apr 2009 08:52
Forum Home Enhancements [Monkey's Works] - vPro Navigation Header: Professional Header Triky vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 18 30 Jul 2008 19:00



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: