Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 21:51
RL714's Avatar
RL714 RL714 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: RayMond
Originally Posted by huuquynh View Post
I want to use condition with the custom field. For example, I use custom field number 6 for private information, and I want the member can view it but hide it for everyone.

Is there any example?
you can use this line to show only register user
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Show this to members only</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 27 Jan 2010, 17:11
huuquynh huuquynh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by RL714 View Post
you can use this line to show only register user
sorry for my bad english. I mean the private information is showed for him only, the other members can not see it.

the condition you give is for every member... it can not be used in this case.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 29 Jan 2010, 23:50
RL714's Avatar
RL714 RL714 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: RayMond
Originally Posted by huuquynh View Post
sorry for my bad english. I mean the private information is showed for him only, the other members can not see it.

the condition you give is for every member... it can not be used in this case.
this the one you're looking for huuquynh, replace the user id

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 318713">Show this only to the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 15:36
huuquynh huuquynh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Hi RL714,

I think your code is right. But this is not simple likes that, because it is not for only a member or owner site. I mean the number 318713 is the dynamic number, it is exactly userid in custom field table. So if condition is: $bbuserinfo['userid'] is exactly his userid, so he can see the value. But if the other member can not see.

For example: you can see your custom field number 6, but I can not see it. And vice versa, I can see my custom field number 6, but you can not see mine.

Last edited by huuquynh; 01 Feb 2010 at 09:29.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 19:17
sadiq6210 sadiq6210 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Sadiq
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 23:56
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thank you for the article.

Please guide me in converting this to vb4:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and this one too please:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02 Feb 2010, 00:24
egyptsons's Avatar
egyptsons egyptsons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Egypt
Real name: Ahmed Salah
Thanks for your article

I want to add advertisement after the first post in some special forums
so I edit the "ad_showthread_firstpost" Template and add this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But nothing change in the special forums and the ads not appear

also if I used this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it's appear in all forums not only the special (1,2,3)

Can you advice me plz ?

Best regards
__________________
EgyptSons.com
Photo Gallery
Upload Files
Html4Arab.com
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02 Feb 2010, 21:29
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Hoping someone can help...

I'm trying to convert this template conditional (in threadbit, I'm guessing it matters)...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Using the guide here, I know it should look like this, but it doesn't work:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Could it be that the $ignore variable isn't available in that template? I've seen mention of that in other articles here, I think.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03 Feb 2010, 04:52
isurua isurua is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Anyone know a way of getting this to work?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

{vb:raw title} returns The Latest exactly as I would expect when put into the style but for some reason it may not be working inside a conditional statement. =\
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03 Feb 2010, 10:21
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by isurua View Post
Anyone know a way of getting this to work?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

{vb:raw title} returns The Latest exactly as I would expect when put into the style but for some reason it may not be working inside a conditional statement. =\
Originally Posted by from first post
First off remember you can not use {vb:raw var} in template conditionals.
that
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04 Feb 2010, 01:44
egyptsons's Avatar
egyptsons egyptsons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Egypt
Real name: Ahmed Salah
this is not work too with me

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

anyone can advice ??
__________________
EgyptSons.com
Photo Gallery
Upload Files
Html4Arab.com
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04 Feb 2010, 03:20
isurua isurua is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by flypaper View Post
that
Yes well aren't I the ignorant one? Hahah

Do you know if there is any work around?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06 Feb 2010, 21:59
btotw btotw is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I have an idea.

I want to give someone control of their own thread. I figure that a good way to do that would be to duplicate the supermoderator group, calling it "threadModerator", then only display the "show admintools" dropdown IF the current user is both a threadAdmin AND is author of the current thread.

In other words, if the threadmoderator group is "100," How can I then say

If currently_logged_in_user is threadmoderator and
If currently_logged_in_user = thread_starter then
show admintools

I figure its something close to:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 100)">
<vb:if condition="is_author_of($thread)">
show admintools
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

It has to be something close to this...though I dont know how to query the system to find out the author of a thread...nor do I know how to reference the "show admintools" function...but I figure I've reasoned this out and given enough effort that one of you...who are MUCH better programmers than I...is willing to help me (and anyone that wants to use the code, giving myself and the person who cleans this up the credit).

How bout it people? Can someone help with this...?

Last edited by btotw; 06 Feb 2010 at 22:11.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09 Feb 2010, 21:24
mabersoft mabersoft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
What would the code be to only show on forumhome?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10 Feb 2010, 14:58
matthieugoua matthieugoua is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by egyptsons View Post
this is not work too with me

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

anyone can advice ??
not work for me
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: